Lantzy Children's Dentistry

Dentist

1224 N Hwy. 377

Suite 211

Roanoke, TX 76262

Open Today By Appointment

lantzychildrensdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Sealant to 12 yr molars
My daughter's experience was nice. The movie of Mulan played on the ceiling as the dentist checked her tooth. Sealants were recommended and am so thankful it was done. The dental hygienist did a wonderful job with my daughter.
K
4 weeks ago
Dr Lantsy is amazing
Both my 13 year old son and my 6 year old daughter LOVE Dr Lantzy he is amazing. He never makes you feel rushed and explains everything and makes my kids feel comfortable
T
1 month ago
Best Dentist Ever !
3 years ago my son was at Camp Grady and was hit with a flashlight in the face around 9 pm at night . I called Dr.Lantzy on his cell phone , I had his number from a previous visit where he called after hours to make sure my son was okay and he answered and I sent him a picture of my sons front tooth that was broke in half and he told us to put wax over the tooth and have him at the office first thing in the morning where he built him a new tooth ! You seriously cannot ask for a better dentist! Just visit his office one time to see how amazing him and his staff are ! If I could give them 10 stars I would . Today we had a cleaning and they had time to seal his molars on a spur of the minute deal to save me another visit. Best Dentist Office Ever !!
K
1 month ago
Great dentist!
We’ve been going to Lantzy for years. He’s great with the kids and his staff is awesome!
B
1 month ago
Professional
Staff was very professional and friendly.
R
3 months ago
We love dr Lantzy!
We’ve been seeing dr Lantzy for 4 yrs and have had nothing but great experiences! Rarely have to wait, friendly staff, and professional all around!
W
4 months ago
Trustworthy
Dr Lantzy is very easy to consult with on proper treatments. He is honest about potential outcomes and I trust his recommendations. He personally called the night of procedure to check on his patient. He and his staff are very responsive, friendly and helpful!
R
4 months ago
Treatment plan was Excessive and 75% Not Needed!!!
Always go get a 2nd or 3rd opinion on your child, if you feel a treatment plan is very excessive. 75% of the work Lantzy said my daughter needed was Not needed. I Felt it is was just like your wife going into the car mechanic by herself for brakes,and leaving with a new transmission,brakes and an engine rebuild.. Not Ethical At All...Not even close. This is the first negative review I ever posted in my life.
Response from Lantzy Children's Dentistry
We regret to hear you feel this way. Unfortunately, we cannot find your name in our database (as a parent or guardian), so do not have a way to contact you, other than responding to your review. Dr. Mark Lantzy makes suggestions of treatment, both necessary for decay found on x-rays and preventative measure (for example sealants), for children of higher risk. You are welcome to schedule a time to come by our office (Roanoke, Texas) to discuss this matter in person with the Office Manager & Dr. Mark Lantzy, if you choose, so we can help you better understand the treatment plan if you weren't present for our explanation at your child's visit.
E
5 months ago
Professional & goes beyond my expectations!
The last time my daughter needed work done she had to be sedated so we were a little nervous about how she’d handle it this time without. Upon arrival she was very nervous & scared. Dr Lantzy & staff did a wonderful job in keeping her calm & talking to her throughout the whole process. There was no problems or complaints here. I am beyond impress & my child no longer has any fear about the dentist office! And on top of that, Dr Lantzy himself called us that evening to see how she was doing & wanted to tell her good job on being so brave. Highly recommend!!!
K
5 months ago
Fantastic Visit
This is the first dentist my child has been to where they were able to clean his teeth and neither he or I had a total meltdown! They were great with my child and gave me some great advice on how to help my child with his dental health!