Larry Bowers, DDS

Dentist

711 E. Capitol St. SE

Washington, DC 20003

Open Today By Appointment

larrybowersdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 days ago
great visit
Always a good experience. Confess I miss Dottie. As much as I don't look forward to having my teeth scraped, Kanene is thorough and careful. I recommend Bowers Dentistry at the drop of a hat. A general question: is there a temperature adjustment for the mouth irrigation water supply? Would be nice if the water jet was warm or at least body temperature. I
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Thanks for the feedback. Will look into water warmers... not sure if they exist, but a really good idea.
O
3 days ago
Hi
The professionalism (with compassion and understanding ) was, as always, outstanding.. from receptionists,hygienist, to dentist. Thank you. O. Brickey
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
And thank you for coming to see us. We love taking care of you
D
6 days ago
the best
Been a patient of Dr. Bowers & team for several decades. Excellent care. I could not be more pleased.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Very happy to have been able to take care of you for all these years. Nice growing old together in our neighborhood
B
1 week ago
Quick, friendly and professional service
I had a broken crown and was able to be seen the next day after I called. I was dreading the possibility of having to pay to have the crown replaced. Not only did Dr. Bowers give me assurance that I didn't need to replace the crown, but he filed the jagged portion of the crown with no charge. I did a happy dance in the chair.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Sometimes we get a break! Nice when it happens unexpectedly. Will keep my fingers crossed that nothing else breaks off.
B
2 weeks ago
As always, the best
I had what I thought was a chip on a front tooth. Turned out it was a minor problem with the bonding material. He fixed it like new and didn't even charge me. I travel a fair distance to see him, but I wouldn't ever think of finding a closer dentist.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Always nice when life's problems turn out to be simple ones. My pleasure!
P
1 month ago
Great care, as always. Very expensive though. I'm poor and my hygiene visit took all my spare cash for the month.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Try hard to help and to make the care thorough. Will see what I can do to help with your fee next time.
L
1 month ago
Prompt, professional, and friendly emergency treatment
I hadn’t seen Dr. Bowers for years, but when I called with an emergency (a broken molar exposing a very ragged and sharp filling from decades earlier) he agreed to see me that same afternoon. I was in and out in less then a half hour with a temporary but effective treatment to the tooth that will allow me to wait, pain-free, for just a few days for a final and permanent treatment to the tooth. I am glad that I decided to return to Dr. Bowers.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
We're glad you're back too! I look forward to taking care of you
L
2 months ago
Needing to be ontime
I was only 6 minutes late to my appointment and I received two phone calls inquiring why I was late. Then the hygienist (not my regular one) berated me. She even prolonged her point in order to shame me. I do not live close by and traffic and parking spaces are a challenge in the city. I also dislike the multiple emails and texts reminding me about my annual appt. Last year I requested that I be removed from the Lighthouse automated system. I had to ask to unsubscribe again today. I am considering changing practices.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Very sorry that our courtesy call to see if you were on your way upset you. We do this because sometimes people forget and can then get here. I am also sorry that you weren't removed from our reminder system. It's a fine balance between confirming and reminding patients and being a bother.
J
2 months ago
Wonderful Place to Get Your Teeth Corrected
This dental office gets five thumbs up from me! I love the friendly, clean and professional atmosphere. Very welcoming location! Great place to go if you have a fear of the dentist. Dr. Bowers is a nice and competent professional.
J
2 months ago
high quality service, timely and professional
high quality service, timely and professional
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
It's been my pleasure taking care of you all these years