Larry Bowers, DDS

Dentist

711 E. Capitol St. SE

Washington, DC 20003

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

larrybowersdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 day ago
Consistent high standards
Cindy, the Dental Hygenist is thorough and does a wonderful job. Larry is the best dentist I've ever met. He cares and tries to work within the patient's resources. He takes the time to explain and come up with mutual solutions. His work is impeccable. What more can I say? Clone thousands of Larrys and we will have a great dental health care system.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
You are so kind. And we are so happy to have taken care of you for the last 30 years! Here's to many more.
D
1 week ago
Five Star Service
As usual, high quality service, professional and friendly. Also a beautiful environment. Grand dame of a town house on Capitol Hill.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
And thank you so much for your many years of support. Very glad to be able to tell you that everything looks great. See you in 6 months!
S
2 weeks ago
First visit
I needed a new dentist after moving and looked on Yelp for one I could walk to with good reviews. Not too many choices in this part of DC(Capitol Hill) but man did I get this one right. What I thought was one thing turned out to be something else and after an examination Dr. Bowers referred me to an oral surgeon and would not accept payment! Does that happen? Anyway, safe to say after I get my work done, already scheduled, I will be using Dr. Bower as my new dentist. p.s. Dottie at front desk was great too.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Very glad that we were able to pinpoint the problem. And happy that it wasn't another tooth! Glad to help and look forward to seeing you when you've taken care of the tooth
C
3 weeks ago
He's been my dentist for over 25 years
I wouldn't still be his patient if he wasn't the best! Today he cemented in a new crown and it was painless. Larry and his team are topnotch and always helpful! He has called me in the evening at home after having a wisdom tooth pulled, to be sure I was doing alright (I was fine).
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
So glad that everything has gone so well. And happy that we are still together 25 years later
M
4 weeks ago
Top-notch, as always
Larry and his assistant Tracy provided excellent care for my new crown teeth and I am very grateful!
B
1 month ago
Professional and Timely Service
Kanene did a wonderful job and I am very satisfied. Even though I've been with Larry's practice since "day one" this is the first time I've met Kanene. Larry is a remarkable dentist and like others, I have to travel quite a distance to see him. Wouldn't consider looking for another closer dentist as he and the other staff, such as Cindy and Dotty, provide the frosting on the cake.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Over 30 years together! We we're young when you first came in. Thanks so much for your support and for taking such good care of yourself. Here's to many more.
J
1 month ago
Larry and Kanene have been taking care of my teeth for longer than I can remember. There are many dentists much closer to where I live, but Larry and Kanene have never let me down or given me any reason to complain about anything. They are very nice people and there is a friendly vibe throughout the office. I even like their jazz music.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
And it's especially nice that we've had to do so little other than cleanings for such a long time! Keep up the good work.
D
1 month ago
Great appointment. Quick and easy. Friendly staff
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We'll keep trying to make your dental life easy
P
2 months ago
Dr.Bowers,apart from being a first rate dentist,is a charming man who not only puts one completely at ease but explains in very clear terms, so that even the layman can understand,what dental treatment one requires.Furthermore,he went to great pains to fit me in at 24 hr notice as he was concerned by the condition of my teeth on the eve of my departure abroad for 2 months..Moreover,his staff,always a good sign,look happy & make one feel welcome,& the setting,a Victorian house in a tree lined street, is such a delightful contrast to your typical impersonal dentist's surgery. Thanks to Dr.Bowers a visit to one's dentist,instead of an ordeal,becomes a veritable treat!
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Very happy to have been able to help make your upcoming trip possible without dental problems. We look forward to seeing you when you get back!
D
2 months ago
Unscheduled visit
Had a minor dental emergency over the weekend and Dottie was able to slot me in on the following Monday. As always, Dr. Bowers and crew were professional, informative, thorough and efficient. Would not hesitate to encourage anyone to go to visit them for all dental needs.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Thanks for taking the time to write. Very happy to get you smiling before your vacation! Have a great trip