Larry Bowers, DDS

Dentist

711 E. Capitol St. SE

Washington, DC 20003

Open Today By Appointment

larrybowersdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Thank you
It is always a pleasure to come to your office with the relaxing atmosphere and courteous staff.
C
2 weeks ago
Dr Bowers treats us like family
In addition to being an extraordinary dentist, Dr. Bowers is a very compassionate man. He saw me on an emergency basis with only a few hours notice. He kept the office open just to see me and provided me with information that really calmed me down. This was not the first time he has done that for me and I really appreciated his high level of professionalism and his very personal and caring attitude . If you are looking for incomparable dental care combined with a truly family like environment you should go to Dr. Bowers for your dental care. He has been our dentist for over 20 years and we are really happy that we found him!!
D
3 weeks ago
the best
For almost 40 years I have had Dr. Larry Bowers as my dentist. I consider myself to be very fortunate. He is excellent. Today was no exception. Good cleaning by Kanene and then a quick and thorough checkup by Larry. Everything is fine. But the best part of the appointment was that it was actually very enjoyable, and that is a remarkable dental experience.
R
4 weeks ago
High Quality Service
Dr. Bowers is one of the best dentists I've ever been to. He is nice, kind, friendly and highly professional. Dr. Bowers is very knowledgeable about his work. He is caring and full of love. This was my first visit. I had an issue with a tooth that affected my partial. I was expecting to be without my partial for a few weeks but Dr. Bowers stayed late and added a new tooth to it and had my partial ready for me the next afternoon. I was able to enjoy my dinner. What Dr. Bowers did for me was beyond the call of duty. I truly appreciate him. He keeps a smile on his face and makes you feel happy to be there. Dr. Bowers is the kind of dentist that you just want to keep to yourself but he's so wonderful that he needs to be shared. Everyone should get a chance to experience a great dentist! All the staff is warm, friendly, kind and professional from the receptionists to the dental assistants. From the time I entered the door, I felt welcome. There was no long waiting period. I feel so happy and I look forward to my next visit.
S
2 months ago
only dentist for me ive seen Larry for over 20 years
L
2 months ago
Excellent as always
In over 30 years of having my dental work here, I have never been disappointed. They are wonderful!
M
2 months ago
Great office, office staff, and awesome dentist.
Had my first appointment with Dr. Bowers. Thoroughly professional organization from start to finish of the appointment. Only wish I'd found the office earlier in my time on Capitol Hill. Dr. Bowers carefully reviewed my dental history, efficiently and effectively examined my teeth and gums, and provided options. Everyone assisting him exhibited the same high professional standards.
C
2 months ago
Teeth cleaning, xray, and overview all done quickly and efficiently.
My dental visits, whether routine or unexpected, are always top flight. Glad I live so close, because I’d make a trip to this office.
R
2 months ago
High Quality Service
Always high quality and stands behind his work.
J
3 months ago
Professional, responsive and friendly
Needed advice on timing of a procedure. Dr Bowers and staff accommodated me on short notice.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Very glad to help. Will be thinking of you while you are on your trip!