Larry Bowers, DDS

Dentist

711 E. Capitol St. SE

Washington, DC 20003

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

larrybowersdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Always excellent
It's been a fine relationship for over 30 years.
R
6 days ago
professional, fast
Dr Bowers is a knowledgeable, experienced professional, and offers personalized, thorough consultation. His office is very charming. I can see why so many like him so much.
W
2 weeks ago
Top notch. Like family for me now. Very personable and friendly. Kinene is the best!
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Like family- music to my ears. Thanks for being part of ours.
T
2 weeks ago
Exceptional service
On Monday evening I broke a tooth. Just before 8:00 AM on Tuesday I called the office, explained my situation and asked to be seen that day. By 10:10 AM I was in the chair and being taken care of so well. I am most grateful for the kind and professional service provided by Dr Bowers and all his staff.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
So glad we were able to help. Thanks for taking the time to review us.
C
2 weeks ago
I love the high wire pressure of my dental checkups!
If I just follow their simple instructions, I succeed. Larry and his staff are such super professionals and motivators, that I won again. Insert "smile" here. In all ways, Larry and co are all one could want from dental care!!
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
We wish everyone followed the instructions like you do! So glad that you are getting the results that you deserve.
R
2 weeks ago
My favorite dentist for more than 30 years!
I had another cleaning today and the experience was as good as always. The staff is friendly, the hygienists do a thorough and excellent job and I have high confidence that if I have any dental issues, they will be identified. Several years ago Dr. Bowers replaced a dental bridge and some crowns for me and I have had no problems at all. Thanks for the excellent service over all these years.
R
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service!
I believe that Dr. Bowers is the best Dentist in the DMV! He was very professional and explained my dental condition thoroughly. Dr. Bowers also answered all of my questions. His staff was nice, courteous and professional. I would recommend Dr. Bowers to anyone who is looking for a very, very, very good Dentist.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
Thank you so much. Very happy to have helped you understand just what you can do to get the dental results that you want, and we'll do everything we can to keep you going in the right direction.
D
4 weeks ago
Top-notch in every way!
For many years I experienced great anxiety about going to the dentist, even for routine cleanings and check-ups. This anxiety and fear was based on bad experiences in my youth, which unfortunately was reinforced in adulthood with other bad dental experiences. Thankfully, all of that fear is slowly fading away based on the fabulous experiences I have had with Dr. Bowers office! I have been a client of theirs now for almost three years. have had approximately eight appointments with them, and every one has wildly exceeded my expectations. Despite some severe dental issues when I first went to them (REALLY bad tartar because I had not had my teeth cleaned in about 5 years, and the the start of periodontal disease), the dental hygienist has carefully and painlessly helped me get back on track and I now enjoy some pretty good dental health! Dr. Bowers made some early recommendations for preventative dental work that could be done "when I was ready", and amazingly I am now ready to tackle those issues; which, four years ago I would never have imagined I would have been willing to take on. In short, Dr. Bowers, his dental hygienists and the office staff are BY FAR the best dental office I have ever dealt with, and I have recommended him to many friends.
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
So very happy that we've been able to help you so much. I look forward to keeping you in great shape for years
K
1 month ago
Kanene is such a warm, caring person. I so enjoy my visits with her. Front desk staff were courteous and prompt. Was good to see you all. Happy holidays to you all!
Response from Larry Bowers, DDS
So good to see you too! And now 10+ years after all that work and it looks great.
B
1 month ago
Great service, as always!
My dental cleaning was quick and thorough. The hygienist, as always, was friendly, efficient, and very professional.