Lasting Exteriors Inc

Home Remodeling

Jacksonville, FL 32258

Ceritified Building Contractor: CGC1525658
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

jacksonvilleremodelcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 months ago
Great job
Response from Lasting Exteriors Inc
Thank you !!! David Howard
M
3 months ago
Lasting Exteriors cares greatly about getting the job done right. David and his professional crew performed extensive stucco repair on our house, painted and installed new windows which we love. David is exceptional with follow through, professional, truly cares about his customers and promptly responds to inquires/questions.
Response from Lasting Exteriors Inc
I thank you for your review. We here at Lasting Exteriors know that obtaining new customers is very pertinent to our success but "SERVICE" after the sell is just as important. We respond to every request to review any concerns rather it be a few weeks or years latter. That has resulted in our A+ rating at the BBB and we are ACCREDITED as well. The previous customer base is our biggest asset and referrals. I "THANK YOU" again. David Howard
L
3 months ago
Good service, good work.
Following hurricane Mathew our house which is near the beach in St. Augustine had significant damage to the vinyl siding. We called David at Lasting Exteriors and the response was very prompt,professional and thorough. The estimate we received was very competitive and extra time was taken to prepare the estimate so that the insurance company knew exactly what was necessary to achieve a complete, professional result. The job by Lasting Exteriors was well done and looked great. A year later, during hurricane Irma our street was hit with an F-2 tornado. Our roof and deck had considerable damage,however, not one piece of the new vinyl siding was dislodged or damaged by wind. The only siding damage was caused by flying objects from other buildings that penitrated the surface. Once again, David promptly came down,accessed the damage and prepared an estimate so that the insurance company would have no issues or delays. The work was completed promptly and again was well done. We had positive experiences with Lasting Exteriors on both occasions. They were very responsive, did a good job and I would recommend them for siding projects.
Response from Lasting Exteriors Inc
We have been installing our siding on the east coast line here in Florida for now 21 years. The truth to be told' we have only lost 3 pieces of siding in those 21 years and there have been MANY tropical storms and hurricanes over those years!!! This is because of 2 reasons. the product we use and our installation method as well as nailing pattern I have implemented since day one. I believe the return in investment very well could be the entire cost of the original job due to the Insurance deductible not to mention the longevity of our products and workmanship that retains your homes value. The customers should get (if they sell) more for their house than one exactly the same because of the beauty and warranty we offer. We do not need a service department but if we do you will see me first on the job and I will resolve it quickly. I thank you for your conveying this real life experience and how our products held up in the HURRICANE MATHEW. David Howard
A
3 months ago
Good price . Professsional
Failed our initial inspection but Dave got the crew back out and everything was passed . House looks great and windows quality is very good .
Response from Lasting Exteriors Inc
This is David Howard (owner) and i like full disclosure. Yes we did fail 1st inspection. i had my entire crew of 4 men on that job within a hour. We installed a few more screws at the inspectors request and was done the same day. the inspection passed the next time. We are not perfect but we react quickly and find all solutions to keep our customers happy as well as me!!!
D
7 months ago
consistent quality and happy customers
I looked at these resources of feedback for Lasting Exteriors of N. E. Florida's Home Improvement company and got a better insight on their reputation. I can say they are consistent with my experience. See their services and reviews on YODLE, jacksonvilleremodelcontractor.com & Rate a Biz. Please call them once you do at 904-306-9555 for a free no obligation estimate,
D
7 months ago
Longevity and quality
I looked at these resources of feedback for Lasting Exteriors of N. E. Florida's Home Improvement company and got a better insight on their reputation. I can say they are consistent with my experience. See their services and reviews on YODLE, jacksonvilleremodelcontractor.com & Rate a Biz. Please call them once you do at 904-306-9555 for a free no obligation estimate,
P
9 months ago
I had a new vinyl ceiling put in on my patio about 8 months ago. The house contractor who built the house did not do a very good job as I am finding out. The dimensions aren't the norm. Needless to say, one side started to say. I called David and he immediately came over and fixed the issue himself. That was platinum customer service in my book.
Response from Lasting Exteriors Inc
I am pleased we could resolve this issue in a timely manner. I take pride in our reputation of quality workmanship during the job and for years beyond the completion day. I did do it myself and this old dog still can get it done. "LOL" Thank you for your 2nd review. David
J
1 year ago
Soffits and Fascia
Excellent work performed by the Lasting Exteriors Team on my house last week. I would highly recommend their work to anyone.
Response from Lasting Exteriors Inc
Thank you Jason. I appreciate your business and your referral as well. David
W
1 year ago
High quality service
Lasting exteriors in my opinion is very professional, very knowledgeable, very cost reasonable and Dave is a really good man !! We r very satisfied with him , the cost and the quality of the windows that were installed!!! You will not go wrong in choosing this company for windows or any other service he offers !!!
Response from Lasting Exteriors Inc
I want to thank you for your wonderful referral. I absolutely love what I do and have done such for now 40 years. I look forward for doing some additional work we discussed when you are ready. Thank you for your business!!! Dave Howard
L
1 year ago
Important Project completed on time
Pleasantly surprised with a family project completed, Professionlism and work ethic were key ingredients that were displayed and practiced even when things went wrong from previous contractor whom did not practice sound construction processes. Our next project, whatever it is, we will contact Dave Howard first. Dave is a rarity in that he delivers what he promises. Quality and craftsmanship was delivered on time and with smile.
Response from Lasting Exteriors Inc
We thank your for your business and look forward to hearing from you for your next home improvement project. I always say that working with a smile makes it seem like it is not work at all and I do have a passion for what we do. Thanks again, David