Lasting Exteriors

General Contractor

3365 Saint Augustine RD

Jacksonville, FL 32207

Certified Building Contractor: CGC1525658
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

jacksonvilleflgeneralcontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Excellent Service
Top notch from beginning to end. It was a pleasure to work with Dave and the team and there is no one else I would hire or trust to work on my home than this company. We needed our exterior stucco redone and painted and it was perfect. We couldn't be more happy with the workmanship. Star quality.
M
5 months ago
Top Notch Service
Loving the new siding I had installed on my home. Dave & Staff for great from beginning to end.
C
5 months ago
Excellant work & great prices
So happy with the new windows we had installed in home. Lasting Exteriors was great to work with from start to end.
N
8 months ago
Excellant
From start to finish Lasting Exteriors and their staff was nothing but helpful. My windows look great
Response from Lasting Exteriors
Thank you so much. We are happy to here you were pleased with the services and product we provided.
G
1 year ago
Great job
Response from Lasting Exteriors
Thank you !!! David Howard
M
1 year ago
Lasting Exteriors cares greatly about getting the job done right. David and his professional crew performed extensive stucco repair on our house, painted and installed new windows which we love. David is exceptional with follow through, professional, truly cares about his customers and promptly responds to inquires/questions.
Response from Lasting Exteriors
I thank you for your review. We here at Lasting Exteriors know that obtaining new customers is very pertinent to our success but "SERVICE" after the sell is just as important. We respond to every request to review any concerns rather it be a few weeks or years latter. That has resulted in our A+ rating at the BBB and we are ACCREDITED as well. The previous customer base is our biggest asset and referrals. I "THANK YOU" again. David Howard
L
1 year ago
Good service, good work.
Following hurricane Mathew our house which is near the beach in St. Augustine had significant damage to the vinyl siding. We called David at Lasting Exteriors and the response was very prompt,professional and thorough. The estimate we received was very competitive and extra time was taken to prepare the estimate so that the insurance company knew exactly what was necessary to achieve a complete, professional result. The job by Lasting Exteriors was well done and looked great. A year later, during hurricane Irma our street was hit with an F-2 tornado. Our roof and deck had considerable damage,however, not one piece of the new vinyl siding was dislodged or damaged by wind. The only siding damage was caused by flying objects from other buildings that penitrated the surface. Once again, David promptly came down,accessed the damage and prepared an estimate so that the insurance company would have no issues or delays. The work was completed promptly and again was well done. We had positive experiences with Lasting Exteriors on both occasions. They were very responsive, did a good job and I would recommend them for siding projects.
Response from Lasting Exteriors
We have been installing our siding on the east coast line here in Florida for now 21 years. The truth to be told' we have only lost 3 pieces of siding in those 21 years and there have been MANY tropical storms and hurricanes over those years!!! This is because of 2 reasons. the product we use and our installation method as well as nailing pattern I have implemented since day one. I believe the return in investment very well could be the entire cost of the original job due to the Insurance deductible not to mention the longevity of our products and workmanship that retains your homes value. The customers should get (if they sell) more for their house than one exactly the same because of the beauty and warranty we offer. We do not need a service department but if we do you will see me first on the job and I will resolve it quickly. I thank you for your conveying this real life experience and how our products held up in the HURRICANE MATHEW. David Howard
A
1 year ago
Good price . Professsional
Failed our initial inspection but Dave got the crew back out and everything was passed . House looks great and windows quality is very good .
Response from Lasting Exteriors
This is David Howard (owner) and i like full disclosure. Yes we did fail 1st inspection. i had my entire crew of 4 men on that job within a hour. We installed a few more screws at the inspectors request and was done the same day. the inspection passed the next time. We are not perfect but we react quickly and find all solutions to keep our customers happy as well as me!!!
D
1 year ago
consistent quality and happy customers
I looked at these resources of feedback for Lasting Exteriors of N. E. Florida's Home Improvement company and got a better insight on their reputation. I can say they are consistent with my experience. See their services and reviews on YODLE, jacksonvilleremodelcontractor.com & Rate a Biz. Please call them once you do at 904-306-9555 for a free no obligation estimate,
D
1 year ago
Longevity and quality
I looked at these resources of feedback for Lasting Exteriors of N. E. Florida's Home Improvement company and got a better insight on their reputation. I can say they are consistent with my experience. See their services and reviews on YODLE, jacksonvilleremodelcontractor.com & Rate a Biz. Please call them once you do at 904-306-9555 for a free no obligation estimate,