Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD

Dentist

507 W Broad St

New Holland, PA 17557

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Friendly and professional
I'm always so pleased with the service. Very nice to talk to and personal. Thank you for all you do.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Thank you Linda!
A
4 weeks ago
I love Dr. Harkin and the staff. They are kind, friendly, professional and informative about any questions I would have. I am a 3 generation client...approximately 60 years. I have always felt they had my best dental health as their top most priority. I have many crowns, a veneer and am very happy with my "smile". I appreciate all the extra touches...like water bottles in the foyer! Many thanks to Dr Harkin and the whole staff. (They not only do great work, they are fun to chat with.)
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Andrea, thank you!!! We love when you come to visit and we love seeing your happy smile!
C
1 month ago
I have been with this practice for three generations and have received exceptional treatment from each. I recently needed crowns on my two front teeth. She spent a lot of time trying to match the color and did a fantastic job. The new crowns are very comfortable and everything looks great. She was very caring and wanted to make sure I was totally happy with the result. Thank you giving me the confidence to smile again!
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
We love seeing your beautiful smile in our office. Thank you for your kind words!
M
1 month ago
the whole staff is kind and very pleasant to be around.I always have a good experience.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Thanks Mike! We enjoy seeing you too!
B
3 months ago
Dr. Harkin and the staff were very friendly, kind and patient with me. They set me at ease and were very informative. As a new patient I was made to feel very comfortable and appreciated their desire to help me be a part of the family atmosphere that they want to represent. I would definitely recommend their services to others.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Brenda, thank you for the five star review!!! We do our best every day to make sure our patients feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
J
3 months ago
I was taken into the exam room moments after arriving at the dental office. The dental technician explained what she was doing to do. She was courteous and friendly. Dr. Harkin came in subsequently and took the molds of my upper and lower teeth. In addition to explaining when my mouth guard would be available and what appointments were involved, she was warm and friendly while being thoroughly professional. I have been a patient of this dental practice for nearly 30 years. I have chosen to stay with this practice although we moved a rather long distance away some years ago. I get excellent care and warm professional treatment by ALL of the staff.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
How very nice of you, Jeanne! We appreciate the time and effort it takes for you to come see us. We are so grateful for nice patients like you. Thank you!
S
4 months ago
Above the rest!
There is nothing like a service that is truly there for the patient -- doing everything to save what they can when it comes to your teeth! And then to make the experience of it all exceptional!! Laura is a true professional caring for her patients deeply. Our family has been with this office for many years.....going from Dr. Sheaffer to Laura was an easy transition. They are both well worth the time! Thanks to all the staff!
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Sandy, our patients mean the world to us. We are dedicated to meeting expectations and so happy to receive kind remarks in return for our efforts. Thank you so much!
B
4 months ago
Pleasant, informative, and professional appointment.
Gini is a very professional hygienist. She explained everything she was doing and why. She was interested in my comfort. She was very pleasant and made my appointment time informative and enjoyable.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Betty, again, we thank you for your kind words!
G
5 months ago
Dental visit
Thank you for a great visit. I appreciated the friendly, relaxed but professional atmosphere. I also appreciate how everything was explained thoroughly and all my questions were answered in detail. Thank you! I look forward to coming to you guys for my dental care.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Genet, it was truly our pleasure to meet you! We are happy you had a great first visit
B
5 months ago
Very professional, competent, and friendly atmosphere
I was very impressed with my first appointment at Laura Sheaffer Harkin Dental Office. Lynn, Cindi, and Dr. Laura were very professional yet they made me feel like "part of the family". My comfort was foremost during the visit. Each step was explained in detail and they answered my questions adequately. The office is very clean and neat. I did not meet the Hygienist, but will do on my next visit. I left with a good feeling that I had made the right selection of a dental office.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Welcome to our practice, Betty! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We really appreciate it!