Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD

Dentist

507 W Broad St

New Holland, PA 17557

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
Personable, reassuring, professional
Great experience. Listens. Very kind and gentle and communicative.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Ruth, how nice! We are happy that you are happy! Many thanks from Dr Laura and the team.
N
1 week ago
As always, when I arrive at your office I am greeted very pleasantly by Lynn and Cara. Then I have my teeth cleaned by either Julia or Gini, which is a truly professional and rewarding experience. Not only do they clean my teeth, but offer interesting and useful information about my dental health. I would recommend anyone to come to Dr. Harkin's office for their dental needs.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Nancy, our sincere thanks for forty three years of loyal service and friendship. We love you!!!!
J
2 weeks ago
Opportunity to Learn
In addition to excellent dental cleaning and x-rays, I was given options for needed upcoming dental work--the advantages and anticipated cost of each. This helps me greatly in planning. Thank you.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Dear Jeanne: Our goal is to foster a partnership-in-care with our patients. We are so pleased to know we are making a member of our patient family happy. Thank you!!!
R
1 month ago
I received an appointment very promptly and they took care of it expediently and without pain:)
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Bob, thanks for your favorable review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
L
1 month ago
What a wonderful, warm, professional office. Dr. Lara is like visiting a treasured member of the family and you have the bonus of leaving with clean and beautiful teeth. I am having an issue with my front teeth and my bite and Dr. Lara gave me three very good options. I feel confident that she will do everything in her power to see a positive result of my issue.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Linda, wow! Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We truly appreciate your friendship and your loyal support of our practice. We’re here for you anytime!
J
1 month ago
Another positive visit (50 years and counting!)
As usual my visit was pleasant and professional.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Thank you for your positive comments, John. We are so glad to hear that you always have a positive experience!
F
2 months ago
A pleasant Morning
Four pain free filings in one session makes a great visit. Everyone in the office contributes to patient comfort. I will continue to recommend friends to the practice.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
We count ourselves lucky for patients like you, Frank. Thank you for your 5 star review!
R
2 months ago
Over 3 hours on the Dental Chair today and I didn’t have any discomfort!
I had a lot done today including caps and fillings. Dr. Harkin explained everything and being the “perfectionist”, treated me with great skill and compassion. Dr. Harkin’s assistant, Cindy professionally and proficiently cared for me. I had no discomfort while receiving treatment from them. Lynn’s excellent administration and customer service talents should be shared with all who deal with the public. The other staff members in the Office are equally adept and efficient having been treated by them in other visits. I like that my health providers are thorough and compassionate.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Thanks for the awesome review, Rodney! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We look forward to your visits!
L
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Everyone is extremely friendly and very professional! We are newbies to this practice and we are very impressed with all services so far! Actually look forward to appointments instead of dreading it!!
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Thank you Liz! It is so kind of you to take the time to share your positive experience. We love having you and Dale as part of our patient family!
D
3 months ago
Staff was so friendly, dentist was very personable, best experience I've ever had
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
We are so pleased to welcome you to our practice, Donna!