Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD

Dentist

507 W Broad St

New Holland, PA 17557

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 days ago
The staff and Dr. Harkin have always been professional, and welcoming during my visits/appointments. I am always given a thorough explanation of any procedures proposed and have been more than satisfied with the practice overall.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Jane, how nice of you to share your positive experience! Thank you!
B
3 weeks ago
The discomfort under my tongue was examined carefully first by Gini and then Dr. Harkin. As usual everything was explained completely; an RX was filled, directions for a salt water rinse plus a cream that was applied topically. An office call back will come in two days and a follow-up visit in about 10 days. There is absolutely nothing about this wonderful dental practice that I find negative. It is my distinct honor to a patient...and I live on the same block as their office.......
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Many, many thanks for your 5 star review. We are so happy you are part of our patient family!
D
1 month ago
Lost a filling last night had to wait until today, Dr. Laura Harkin was kind enough to fit me into her schedule, got tooth fixed with no pain or other problems, great Dentist
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Don, we were happy to help!
D
1 month ago
Very friendly and professional
Dr Harkin and her staff were wonderful and very professional! Looking forward to continuing our dental care with her practice!
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Welcome to our practice, Dale. We look forward to seeing you and Liz soon!
M
2 months ago
Always a pleasure
Now sitting in a dental chair isn't always my favorite pastime, but seeing Dr. Harkin and her staff is always a pleasure!
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Thank you Marcia!
V
3 months ago
Quick Fix!
I had a careless mishap while eating lunch yesterday! :( A call to the office and a fortunate schedule change I was offered an appointment first thing this morning. Many thanks to Dr Laura for repairing a cracked enamel in short order. I am so happy to be smiling again.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
We aim to please! Thanks Vicki!
P
4 months ago
As always, I am very pleased with the dental work that I receive in Dr. Larson's office. Dr. Larson kindly and simply explains what she will do and gives options when there is a choice. Her assistants are excellent and receptionists are always warm and very helpful. I am blessed to have Dr. Larson and her staff take care of me.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
And we consider ourselves very fortunate to have kind patients like you, Pat. Thank you!!!
B
4 months ago
Excellence in Denistry
It’s always a pleasure to visit Dr. Harkin’s office. The personnel are professional and pleasant to deal with and Dr. Harkin completes the experience with her outstanding dental care and great personality. Highly recommended for someone looking for state of the art dental skills and caring follow up.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Thanks Bob! What a pleasure it is to know we are making your dental visits comfortable and pleasant!
G
5 months ago
As usual I was very comfortable during my appointment: physically and relaxed. Each step was explained and told why it was being done. Options were presented and explained. I was very relaxed.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Ginnie, you are so kind! We know you have a long drive and appreciate that you take the time to come see us. Thanks for the 5 stars!
R
5 months ago
Great First Experience!
I just had my first checkup with Dr. Harkin. She is very knowledgeable and took time to get to know me. I mentioned that my teeth are sensitive when they are being cleaned, and Dr. Harkin was able to give me some topical numbing gel that really helped during the cleaning process. Everyone at the office was very friendly.
Response from Laura Sheaffer Harkin, DMD
Thanks Rick! It was our pleasure to make you feel welcome....and comfortable! Give Donna our sincere appreciation for referring you and Daniel.