Lauricella & Sons

Concrete Contractor

Harahan, LA 70123

Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

foundationrepairneworleans.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 weeks ago
Very high quality family business --- knowledgeable, trustworthy, and outright friendly!
Lauricella & Sons is literally that, a family business, and I am certainly happy to have had them repair our home. Simply put, these guys are great!!! We've had multiple floor board issues in our house and some visibly poor piers and rotted sills, so I wasn’t sure how much work was needed to fix the issues and prevent further damage. I randomly came across a Lauricella & Sons flyer and blindly called in. David was prompt in coming out to the house days later and we walked through the house and he explained what he thought he could see was going on and would need to be addressed. I had never met David before, but right away I liked him. He was very professional, direct in conversation, and easy to talk to and interact with. He followed up the next day with an estimate via text for the work we had discussed. Meanwhile, I researched their company and spoke to a friend that had some extensive work done by them, and I heard nothing but great things about the quality of their service. They weren't going to be the cheapest outfit, but very reliable. I asked David about doing repairs asap before some add'l roof work I needed, so he came back and evaluated under our home again even more closely to assess the full scope of work needed and time necessary. He was able to finagle their schedule to repair our house next before he started his next job. However, to complicate matters, I was going to have to leave town to HAWAII that next week, meaning we would not be home at all and have to trust in them to do the work without being present. That would be a tall order in most cases without a prior relationship, especially since other companies often sub-out and you have people you never met doing in your house and fixing vital structure, but David and his sons put me at immediate ease. I knew exactly who would be at our house and the manners and integrity they brought with them. That Monday, the three of them arrived at our house right on time as stated. Throughout the day, David explained what they were seeing as they got more into the job. They quickly had prepped around the house and had the old piers removed and jacks in place and new footings poured by that afternoon! They cleaned up before leaving that day, and for that matter, did so every day....very professional. The next day I was off to Hawaii and turned over our house to David. The rest of that week, from afar, David kept me updated on progress and some weather that interrupted things, and I never doubted one moment that we weren’t in great hands. As the next week rolled around and I was scheduled to return, we agreed while he was already under the house to address a couple other very bad piers and an addition of a beam in another bad support area under our bathroom/center foyer. He indicated several additional piers were ok enough to not need replacement for now, and as a budgetary compromise I decided to make that part to a later phase in future renovations we hope to do down the road. An interesting caveat to all this being I wanted to extend my stay in Hawaii, but only if it that did not stall the job. I asked David to be honest and he was equally comfortable with me and saw no need for me to rush back and to enjoy the extra time with my wife. I did finally return on the anticipated day of completion, and we went over everything that had been repaired. Everything was tidy and looked great, and I was definitely very happy with how it all played out and how accommodating David had been over those two weeks. And in the end, I felt like I gained not just a great contractor but some extended family. They, as you say, are “good people.” Our home is much more safe and sound now, and I made some great friends in the process! If you want cheap, you may need to look elsewhere. But if you want A+ quality, integrity, and accountability, not to mention some good conversation, then give Lauricella & Sons a call!
A
2 months ago
Recently had to have floors done in the house, old rotten flooring was pulled out and replaced new, leveled the areas where needed, I'm talking about bathroom, hallways, and kitchen areas, these guys done an excellent job, very professional, trustworthy, I give Lauricella and Son's a A+, I thank them for a job well done, thumbs-up. I would recommend them to others, in a heartbeat, again thanks.
G
3 months ago
He will fix your home like it's his
I live on the Northshore and have a home that my wife inherited. It’s an old house that was built in the early 1900's and it had some issues such as a sagging bouncy floor and a bathroom was well on its way to detaching from the house. I had been trying to find someone that is licensed and insured to repair the unleveled failing foundation for about 5 years but most everyone I called either would not come to my area or just didn't return my calls. I finally decided to give the issue to God and prayed that He would lead me to the right person for the job. A few days later I decided to start calling foundation repair companies in Baton Rouge (about 2 hours from me) who also told me that they did not do work in my area, but the second one of them said they did know someone that has been doing this type of work for more than 40 years that may be willing to come to my area. I called the number they provided and left a voicemail. Within about 5 minutes Mr. David was calling me back. I told him about all the trouble I was having and that I was unable to find anyone to look at the house and give an estimate to repair it. He set up an appointment for him to come by and look at it. He showed up on time and looked inside, outside, and underneath the house and discovered that the main support seals that take the full load of the house were dry rotted, the piers were cracked and deteriorating, and that the house was unsafe and about to collapse in on itself. Mr. David was willing to do the work to get it repaired and get everything corrected for a fair price, but I did not have the funds to get it all done at the time. He was flexible and willing to work with me on the financial end of it and take my budget to stick to. He suggested that we focus on the most critical part of the failure which was the center of the house and come back later to repair the bathroom. We agreed on this and he rearranged his scheduled to start the repair the following week since the issue was so dire. During the repairs he called me every day and told me what progress had been made and what the plan was for the next day. He and his sons were very polite and had great character the whole time they were doing the repairs. Every day they cleaned up after themselves and it was almost like they were never there until I walked in my house and I could definitely feel the difference. The bouncy floors were very solid and almost like walking on cement. These guys showed up every day even when it was raining and worked to get my home repaired. Mr. David even found some extra time while his sons were working on the main part of the house and he leveled and shored up the bathroom that was coming off the house to a point that it will be ok until I can get the funding to pay for more piers to be put under it. God is good to me and I believe that He sent Mr. David and his sons to do these repairs and do them correctly. I am very thankful for the quality work that was done and would definitely recommend Lauricella and Sons to anyone that needs repairs done on their home.
M
4 months ago
Great work
Did a great job replacing our floor joist and sub flooring. Did the job on time just like they promised.
K
6 months ago
The only call you need to make!
The first miraculous thing that will happen when you try to contact Lauricella and Sons is that your call will be answered or returned promptly. Within a few days of my call Mr. Lauricella came to my house to see what needed to be done. From the first conversation to the completion of the job David and his sons were honest, dependable, and very hard working. They showed up every day rain or shine (even freezing rain one day!). They spent 4 weeks working under my house. Their job is not an easy one but they were always pleasant, friendly, and professional. I now have a sound house and beautiful piers. A+ results! I highly recommend this father and sons team. My next big project is my front porch and stairs and the only call I will be making is to Lauricella and Sons. 5 STARS all the way! You're gonna love these guys!
S
1 year ago
These guys are awesome!
I am really lucky that Dave Lauricella was recommended to me seven years ago. I own several properties, and have used him five times! The most recent job was two weeks ago when I hired him to install a new beam down the middle of my house, next to a beam that was sagging because it had been notched out when the air conditioning unit was installed prior to my purchase of the house. He does excellent work, and goes above and beyond the call of duty. This time, he tightened up all the other piers, and installed PVC pipe to channel the air conditioner condensation away from the house so it wouldn't cause erosion to the foundation. Then he checked all the doors to make sure they were closing properly, and adjusted a strike plate to the one door that needed it. Another time, he helped me install a soaker hose around the perimeter of the house to keep the soil tight. (This helps to keep the piers from settling.) Of the jobs he's done for me, two were to raise piers that had settled and to tuckpoint them where the mortar was disintegrating; one was to replace a termite-damaged sill; and one was a massive job in an attic in which he and his sons had to brace the wall with jacks as they worked their way from one end to the other, replacing the entire plate on which the studs sit, and replacing the lower portion of every stud, all of which had been severely compromised due to water intrusion. I trust Dave to have the experience and intelligence to know what needs to be done and to do the job right. But not only that, I just really enjoy his personality and have come to consider him as a friend.
J
1 year ago
Beautiful Flag Case
A few months ago Mr David and his sons did some major repair work to our house. I was so impressed by the work and the men themselves that i gave them an american flag as a sign of appreciation. Not just any flag, though- this was give to me by Congressman Richard Baker for military service in Afghanistan. I felt David and his sons would take care of it and give it a good home at their shop. They had other ideas. Mr David felt he couldnt keep such a special memento, so he and his sons custom designed a case out of antique mahogany to hold the folded flag and the certificate from Congressman Baker. They hand assembled the case and delivered it to my house. I was FLOORED! The level of intricate woodworking is beyond anything ive ever seen. The quality craftsmanship is evident at a single glance. This case is absolutely beautiful! I called my neighbors to come over and admire it! The most amazing part is, this is how Mr David does every job. Every project they do gets this same phenomenal level of service, professionalism and talent. Whether you need them to fix a door, or totally replace the flooring in your home, you cant go wrong with Mr David, Dave, and Garrow.
E
1 year ago
Straight shooter and focuses on fixes truly needed, a gem
David Lauricella is the man to call for leveling, shoring and wood carpentry work on your residential house in New Orleans. A family owned business with his two sons who do all the work themselves. I had a floor board break through in my Uptown house, and was given estimates of total rework by other contractors of the sill, piers, foundation, door frames, deck, etc. David went under house pointed out the critical piers (leaning dangerously over 45 degrees) and missed by the others, as well as the lack of support on the house's bathroom expansion, the rotted wood under my french door was limited to only that one piece and not the whole underside of the house as other contractors suggested. David is a straight shooter, he will give you the key fixes needed to make your home safe and your structures sound. He'll work with your budget and make sure the priorities are the key focus, giving you from fundamental critical fixes if needed, to total rework if that's your goal, or even temporary solutions that give you more time to plan and fix it right. Just like that awesome mechanic for your car, he'll tell you what's right for your house and have a real conversation with you. Once the work started, they were fast expedient, taking only 3 days to fix/add piers, add beam supports, replace the rotted wood, and block and secure all the loose floor boards in the house. His sons are hard working, polite and very considerate. Having a classic New Orleans house, the floors are now sound, safe and secured, yet retain the charm of never knowing where the marble will roll when you drop it on the floor ;) but its better that than wreaking all the door frames, windows and walls just to have a perfect flat floor that will only shift on you later :D Give them a call!
S
1 year ago
Outstanding work
I recently used lauricella and sons to replace several piers under my home, change out a column in front of our house, add stairs off a backdoor landing , and add an additional beam and piers under our kitchen. Mr. Lauricella and his sons were very professional, friendly, and knowledgable. Mr. Lauricella (David) answered all of my questions honestly and clearly. They were able to start the work on my home almost immediately and finished in the time frame quoted to me. Work started on time (approximately 8am) each day that they worked on my home. Also, they took great care to ensure that my yard and flower beds were not damaged while the work was being performed. The new piers, stairs and column blend seamlessly into the existing architecture of my home. Overall, my husband and I are thrilled with their work. I would absolutely use Lauricella and Sons again and I highly recommend them to others.
S
1 year ago
Lauricella Contractor: Experienced, Honest, and Competent
Excellent! Honesty, experience, and competence shine through with David and his sons. They sealed an old coal burning, leaky brick fireplace in the middle of an old Uptown home. They also repaired a portion of a beam under the house which had deteriorated due to a no longer active water leak. Both tasks were done efficiently, cleanly, and competently. David keeps his crew small. For my tasks, his crew were his two adult sons, both hard workers, smart and personable, as is David. I felt comfortable with them working inside the house while I worked. Expect David to explain in detail what he has to do, how much it will cost, and to answer any questions that you might have. This is my second experience with David. In the late 90's, David installed French doors and built a deck on a Lakeview property. Then Katrina happened. That deck weathered the storm exceptionally well. Whatever you need to do, I'd check with David and get a quote from him.