Lavorini Dental Care

Dentist

363 15th St

Oakland, CA 94612

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lavorinidental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 weeks ago
Long time love for the folks at Lavorini's office
We've been patients for almost 20 years and wouldn't change dentist offices for the world. The hygienists are all great (especially Lynn) and Drs. Lavorini and Fong are both so good: personable, professional, polite, no nonsense.
D
4 weeks ago
Lynn's the best
Everyone at Dr. Lavorini's has been great, but the hygienist Lynn is just the best. So patient and kind and professional. Really puts you at ease knowing you are in good hands. Thank you.
D
4 weeks ago
Ernie and Karen are the BEST !!!
It's a pleasure to watch Ernie and Karen work, even if they're working on me !! They've kept my teeth in such good shape over the years (about 34) that I miss them between visits !
G
4 weeks ago
Great dental care and office
Have been seeing Dr Lavorini and crew for over 12 years now and am very happy with the care they have provided.
L
1 month ago
My review
Your entire office has provided safe, friendly, and very professional services. Your advice has helped me pay better and smarter attention, to my dental needs. I recommend you, often.
C
1 month ago
I could never have a complaint about Lavorini Dental. Best dental service and best dentist ever - Gloria Fong.
V
1 month ago
Very Satisfied as Usual
I've been going to Dr. Ernie for ten years now and I have no complaints. The staff is always warm and helpful, and Dr. Ernie is a pleasure. Today I had x-rays and an exam and all was good so mission accomplished. I've had a fair amount of work in the past but I never get the feeling Dr. Ernie is pushing me to have more work done than needed and this has been an issue with some dentists in the past so I really appreciate it. I would be happy to keep going here indefinitely.
Y
2 months ago
I was a little disappointed this visit. I adjusted my work schedule to make sure I made this appointment. I needed to have an interview/discussion with the Periodontist. Well, the Periodontist informed while I was sitting in the chair, he was leaving and suggested I come back when the new Periodontist arrives. Well, I received at least 3 text message and 2-3 emails reminding me of my appointment ( if I didn't cancel within 72 hrs. there would be a charge) with no mention I should reschedule with the new arriving Periodontist in August. I left. As I was walking 2 block away, I received a call that I also had a teeth cleaning scheduled. I didn't know and no one said anything as I walked out the door, except sorry, call back in August for an appointment with the arriving Periodontist. STRANGE. While having my teeth clean, I was told I need to have an exam (overall review) by Ernie but, it should not be at the same time as my appointment with the new Periodontist because the insurance will not accept 2 exams billings (?) on the same day. STRANGE. But, ok...I'll schedule. I was asked if I wanted to see Ernie today, no...I'm now under a time restrain because I only allowed 2 hours (11-1) and it was 12:15 and I had to get back to work. I was not expecting anything else other than meeting with a Periodontist... who's leaving. Now, I need to schedule another Periodontist appt. and another one with Ernie. Hopefully I can arrange them on a Friday when I'm scheduled to be off, which occurs 1 time a month. Disappointing. Gone are the days of just picking up the phone and talking. As I type..:-0, I'm smiling.
V
2 months ago
I've been going to Ernie for 20+ years. I'm not letting anyone else near my teeth. He's the best; and I absolutely HATE needles in my mouth, but Ernie and his team are a consummate pros at keeping my sensitivity to needles first. Love that guy.
S
2 months ago
High quality service, friendly and work professionally.
All the staff are super kind and very knowledgeable! I always leave feeling happy, and positive about my experience even when I have had a bunch of work done! I have and will always recommend Lavorini's.