Law Office Of Barry E. Janay, PC

Lawyer

14 Murray St.

Suite 235

New York, NY 10007

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

estatelawmanhattan.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Z
9 months ago
Knowledgeable professional
Honestly, I knew Barry for many years. Never thought asking him for services, even though I learned Barry became a lawyer. Because I never had issues, until fire happened in the condo building mine/my family residence. I was suspecting that kind of issues is not what Barry is concentrating on. Still, knowing young smart gentlemen, I ask him for advise. Barry helped me, just by telling me what I have to do. Femida chose me to win, Thank you, Barry. Sincere, Zaven Tumasov
R
9 months ago
Excellent attorney
Barry Janay has helped me with several legal issues in the past and I have been extremely pleased with the service that I have received. Mr. Janay returns calls promptly and works diligently until the issue is resolved. His rates are reasonable and his billable hours are fair. He is my "go-to-guy" for my legal needs.
P
9 months ago
Barry was our go to lawyer when my wife and I were going through a very stressful situation regarding our business Barry was always professional and caring and he was always available to answer any questions we had and always returned our phone calls in a timely manner . He was able to help us gain peace of mind and go on with our lives. We would definitely recommend Barry Janay to my friends and family
A
9 months ago
I lived in my house for forty years so when it came time to sell, I was a real amateur regarding the process. Barry was an informative and calming force throughout the whole process. I'm happy to say that the closing went off without a glitch thanks to Barry. Ann Dallas
D
9 months ago
Trustworthy, Conscientious, Diligent
Barry Janay has handled a variety of legal matters for my businesses and for me personally. Barry is astute, reliable, and most of all, reachable. No red tape, no layers of admin or other BS. When an issue arises not in Barry's wheelhouse, he is quick to recommend a lawyer who is well qualified to handle the situation. This is how I came to know Barry, via another attorney's referral for a specific matter, and how Barry has brought other counsel to me when so required. Barry also has a sense of humor. Legal matters can be stressful. Knowing there can be a respite, a moment of levity, is comforting. But also knowing that Barry will fight to the finish for his clients is more than comforting, it's having an ally in what can be difficult situations. Barry's quick mind and ability to size up situations and help coordinate strategic planning is a major advantage.
H
9 months ago
profession service
very positive and professional. My case h1b renew, green card applications were handled properly and timely.
D
9 months ago
Attentive and Diligent Legal Services
The Law Office of Barry E. Janay, P.C., provides the right mix of attentive and diligent representation for your legal needs. Based upon my personal and professional experiences with Barry E. Janay, Esq., I observed that Mr. Janay provides personal attention to his process of legal representation with a courteous awareness, which he achieves through his consistent attention to detail.
R
9 months ago
Reputable and professional
I am a lawyer colleague of Barry's. Indeed I almost became an employee of his firm ten years ago but ended up relocating back to Canada and opening my own firm. Barry works hard for his clients and has an excellent reputation. I would highly recommend him for any legal needs in the greater New York City area. Ron Billingsley
B
9 months ago
A great attorney
Barry is incredibly knowledgeable of the law, well prepared and a pleasure to deal with. He is very fair and creative in his thinking and you can always reach him. I would certainly use him again, especially for serious matters that require undivided attention and focus.
D
9 months ago
Barry is a very competent attorney who genuinely cares about his cases and his clients. He always provides hands-on, professional and friendly service.