Law Office of Duane Croft

Lawyer

102 E Eufaula St

Suite C

Norman, OK 73069

Open Today By Appointment

attorneynormanok.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
Outstanding
My grandchildren went to visit their grandmother and father for a week. At the end of the week when it was time to return the girls to their mother they refused to return them. I contacted Duane on Friday evening and Monday morning he met with us and began working on our case. He had us in Court that afternoon and my grandchildren safely returned before 5pm that day! I can't say enough positive comments on how this man went to battle for us. He was sharp with his knowledge of the law and his passion was like no other. We were treated like we were the only clients he had with top priority. Would I recommend him? Absolutely!! Will I use him again? Most definitely!
T
11 months ago
My experience with Duane and his secretary was amazing. He was very professional and easy to talk to and he worked very hard for us to help keep our family together. He not only thought about what I wanted for my child but helped understand what was best and easiest for me and my baby. Child custody can be very difficult and very emotional and I'm very thankful Duane made the whole process efficient and easy. Best lawyer out there!!!!! I highly highly reccomend him to anyone who needs help or has question about anything.
S
1 year ago
Great service
I love my attorney, he was very attentive to what my needs/wants were in my case. Will use him again, and I highly recommend him to anyone else in need of an attorney!
L
1 year ago
Unprofessional and undependable
I feel like I just got cheated by this so-called Lawyer over money. My family and I paid this man to get the guardianship in the case terminated and my girls returned to me because they are being abused by the guardian and her family members. Duane Croft told me and my brother that there was strong likelihood of our getting the guardianship terminated and the girls returned to me. Instead, we get to court, the judge slammed us, and despite the evidence sent my girls back to the same guardian. I asked Duane Croft to appeal the order and now he refuses my calls and texts. Whose side was he on? Who paid him throw our case?
Response from Law Office of Duane Croft
I am sorry you feel like this. However, we have made significant progress on terminating the guardianship and the case is ongoing. When I got into the case, you weren't even getting to see your girls and I got you standard visitation as part of a reunification plan. I had the police testify as to allegations of abuse by the guardian. I had DHS testify as to your fitness as a parent. I introduced evidence as to your children's wishes to live with you. In response to this, the Judge appointed a Guardian ad Litem to do further investigations. The motion to terminate the guardianship is still pending so as I explained is not appealable at this time.
S
3 years ago
Took Great Care of Me
During my divorce, I had a lot going on. Work was hard, and life was not easy. We had a tough child custody fight. Duane did all the heavy lifting so that I was able to keep on with my life and take care of my kids. Thanks Duane!
W
3 years ago
Modify Custody
I came to Duane to help me modify the custody of my child to do what was in my child's best interest. He provided me outstanding services and helped me get an agreement that not only was good for my child but for all parties as well. I will recommend him to anyone.
C
3 years ago
Outstanding and caring!
Duane is a outstanding lawyer. He listens and understands. Duane will do everything in his power to resolve your situation. I would highly recommend him for child custody issues. also divorce matters. Do what he tells you. Your outcome will be most successful! I still have him as my lawyer and I am on the west coast. That right their should say how outstanding Duane is! Highly recommend!!!
M
3 years ago
I recommend!
A little over a year ago I hired Duane Croft as my lawyer to represent me in my custody case for my son. He was very understanding of my situation and I felt like he really wanted to help. Long story short I got custody of my son " by the way I'm a father" which is hard in the state of Oklahoma. He always returned my calls and was on top of all my paperwork. He followed up on all the leads I Gave Him Which Showed He Was dedicated. I did do a lot of homework myself but without Duane I don't think I could have put together a great case like he did. Thank you Duane for all you have done for our family. And yes I would recommend him to anyone that was in my situation.
M
3 years ago
I recommend!
A little over a year ago I hired Duane Croft as my lawyer to represent me in my custody case for my son. He was very understanding of my situation and I felt like he really wanted to help. Long story short I got custody of my son " by the way I'm a father" which is hard in the state of Oklahoma. He always returned my calls and was on top of all my paperwork. He followed up on all the leads I Gave Him Which Showed He Was dedicated. I did do a lot of homework myself but without Duane I don't think I could have put together a great case like he did. Thank you Duane for all you have done for our family. And yes I would recommend him to anyone that was in my situation.
C
3 years ago
My experience with Duane Croft Law was very good! He always looked out for my best interest during the whole process and explained everything! I was very well informed every step of the way! I would definitely recommend his services!!