Law Office of Jean-Pierre Ung

Lawyer

18 Crown Steel Drive

Suite 303

Markham, ON L3R 9X8

Closed Today Closed

markhamontariolawyer.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Best Family Lawyer!!!
I worked with Jean-Pierre Ung on a divorce matter. He was professional yet personable, intelligent and very reasonable with billing. He’s completed everything on a timely manner, but we were consistently waiting for ex-wife’s big law firm to finish their work. Jean-Pierre went out of his way to keep remind them of their pending matters and proofread a lot of their filled-out forms in order to save time for me and to put a closure. He didn’t even charge me for the extra work he has done for me. ;) I wish no one would have to go through a divorce process, but if you are already seeking for a lawyer, I highly recommend Jean-Pierre Ung!
J
3 weeks ago
How my marriage was restored
how i got my Ex lover back after a divorced by the help of DR NCUBE a marriage/relationship specialist. contact him if you need help WHATSAPP DR NCUBE ON +2348155227532 his email is..... drncube03@gmail.com he also have #herbs for Pregnancy Infertility herbal medicine mixture. #hiv/aids #cancerdisease #fibroid #diabetes
T
2 months ago
Professional, friendly and super efficient!
It was an absolute pleasure working with Mr. Ung and his team. Mr. Ung is very friendly, yet straightforward. His answers to our questions were to the point and the way he presented them was very easy to understand. Mr. Ung for sure deserves five stars for his professional manner, responsiveness, outstanding services and pleasant personality. We highly recommend Mr. Ung to anyone who needs a trustable lawyer to look after their Wills and Estate matter.
K
2 months ago
Professional, Diligent, Highly Recommendable
Mr. JP Ung is a friendly, honest, kind and caring person. I had some legal matters to be dealt with and sought legal advice from him. He has always responded to my emails in a timely manner and managed to assist me in solving my matters diligently. Throughout the entire process, Mr. Ung has been very helpful and professional. He is highly reliable and understanding, always being very patient and provided me with excellent advice. I am deeply grateful to him in assisting me. Therefore, I would definitely return to Mr. Ung in the near future for any legal matters. I would highly recommend Mr. JP Ung to my relatives, friends and to those having the need to seek out a lawyer for legal advice.
K
4 months ago
Incredible response time, great attention to detail.
Having consulted with 3 lawyers prior to JP, I was really taken with the responsiveness and multiple replies JP provided me prior to our initial consultation. I knew immediately JP was the lawyer for me. I retained JP to draft a separation agreement and I'd have to say, JP and Maria are the most responsive, efficient and diligent team I had the pleasure working with. JP bracketed extra time to get my separation agreement finalized ASAP. He understood my personal situation and timelines and worked diligently to not only meet them but exceed it. Each step throughout the process, we discuss, review necessary documents, strategizing and agree before next step. He knew the best course of actions prior to the other party's lawyer responses and offered many options how to move forward. He always replied the same day from early morning to late evenings. I do not know if he ever get any rest. I am truly amazed how he is always able to go full steam. JP reviewed my separation agreement in detail multiple times, even in the morning before it was to be sent, he revised and reviewed the wording very carefully, an expert in his field and a master in his craft. JP is awesome, I highly recommend him. His knowledge, experience coupled with his responsiveness is truly a rare gem in this field. Thank you for helping me out during this difficult time JP.
C
4 months ago
Excellent & Efficient Lawyer - Highly Recommended!
My husband and I would like to express our appreciation to you for meeting with us, and for all of your help, guidance, and expertise in preparing our WILLS. We find you are awesome not only as a professional but takes the time to connect with us and remembers the conversations we shared. It was an absolute honor and privilege to have worked with you and to have met you and your staff. To us, you are not only an experienced lawyer, but a genuinely patience, efficient, and a straight-forward person. Thank you JP!!!
P
4 months ago
Dependable and approachable lawyer
I enlisted JP's help for a marriage contract. This was my first time working with a lawyer, and JP made the experience very easy. He walked me through the contract, pointed out key clauses and explained the significance of them, and provided me with options that looked after my best interest. He was very efficient with time spent, and overall just made the whole process a very pleasant one. Thank you JP.
Y
5 months ago
Responsive and professional lawyer
JP helped me and my husband to draft and prepare our wills and POAs. We had a lot of questions, he was very patient and replied our questions promptly and professionally. He gave us valuable advices. He is knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. I highly recommend him to anyone who are looking for family lawyer.
A
6 months ago
First time working with a lawyer, marriage contract
Jean-Pierre was quick and efficient with his work. He was responsive to my concerns and communicative during the drafting and negotiation process of my marriage contract. We didn't go to court but Jean-Pierre was still giving me many options and looking out for my interests. His experience was very useful because he could explain family law to me clearly. I liked that our meetings were to the point and that his work was detailed,  organized, and easy-to-follow.
J
9 months ago
Valuable Lawyer who cares
JP is awesome. He provided me valuable advice and guided me through my darkest time. His advice is always based on my best interest and he always think ahead. Fighting a divorce can be very stressful, with a lawyer who is always make himself available for your urgent needs is extremely valuable.