Law Office of Jean-Pierre Ung

Lawyer

18 Crown Steel Drive

Suite 303

Markham, ON L3R 9X8

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

markhamontariolawyer.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 weeks ago
Professional, efficient and personable...
Three words come to mind when I think of my experience with Jean-Pierre: Professional, Efficient and Personable. Professional, in that he both explained the process and what to expect with incredible detail. His account of what to expect matched exactly what transpired in what was a very difficult divorce. Through his guidance, many of the difficulties were averted, and an amicable settlement was reached. He was also incredibly efficient, likely as a result of his depth of experience. He guided me through the entire process, detailing all required information each step along the way. Communication was also never an issue, and often a quick emails was all that he required to resolve gaps. But even though he was both professional and efficient, he was also very personable and understood the emotional impact of this difficult time of in my life. Overall, my experience with Jean-Pierre was outstanding. I couldn’t imagine going through this difficult issue, without his guidance.
S
2 months ago
Best lawyer you will ever find
I have never met a more caring and professional lawyer in all my years of dealing with lawyers, I stress caring because it's the first thing we look for in a time of need, professional because he has demonstrated to me how precise he works and taking time to explain everything until it's clear. I would highly recommend Mr Ung , he helped me thru my divorce and without his help I don't know what I would have done. What a special person and so kind. you will be very happy with him.
J
2 months ago
Mr. Ung is professional and attentive. We were recommended to him through a friend and his work ethics are above average. He helped us with a divorce which was lost in the system for 15+ years and the previous lawyer never followed up. With a lot of research it was finally completed and we were able to get married. He also helped us with family response, where they would not assist us in any way. We have now gone back to him once again to re-write our wills. We have recommended him to various friends and they have all been very happy with the outcome. He takes the time to listen to us and also took time to explain each process to us. We never left his office confused and always felt confident leaving everything in his hands.
O
3 months ago
Highly Competent, Professional and Compassionate
I first retained Jean-Pierre Ung on recommendation of a friend while going through a difficult divorce. I was immediately impressed by Mr. Ung’s professionalism, diligence and forthright approach to advocacy. When Mr. Ung represented my matter in court, he was an articulate, strategic and a wise advocate. I am very grateful to JP Ung for his competent representation which resulted in the fair resolution of my custody, support and divorce matter. I also appreciated Mr. Ung’s compassion, sense of service and likeable personality which gave me confidence and peace of mind throughout my ordeal. After six years, I recently called on Mr. Ung for assistance in terminating support. To minimize my cost, JP provided steps for me to resolve the matter without his further involvement. I followed that advice, support was terminated, and Mr. Ung’s fee was negligible. Thus, I highly recommend the services of Jean-Pierre Ung; a brilliant legal mind with a humanitarian approach to practicing law. OLM
S
3 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
During my separation and divorce, I have contacted several lawyers, and JP was the only one that was honest about the journey. He was professional, but at the same time, he was approachable. I am 110% sure he's the only lawyer that would reply you on a Friday night when you have an urgency. He helped me get through my difficult divorce, going to court, filing motions and making sure that I am protected and not bullied. I would highly recommend him, even if you don't live in the Markham area. I drive 1.5 hours to see him and it was definitely worth it.
T
3 months ago
Very prompt, professional and efficient service!
I first contacted Jean-Pierre two years ago when my ex was interfering with my access and visitation with my daughter. He was very prompt with his response and a few days later, we met in person at this office. JP was extremely professional and efficient and he gave me some very sound advice that allowed my ex and I to work out the issue between ourselves. I contacted JP again earlier this year about increasing my access and visitation. It's still early in the process but JP has helped tremendously to allay my fears and has given me the confidence to pursue more time with my daughter. I would not hesitate to recommend JP and his office to anyone who might be going through a difficult separation or divorce.
A
3 months ago
High quality service, professional, knowledgeable, friendly
I contacted Mr. Ung for my divorce matter. He explained the whole procedure in detail, what will happen next, what I need to face next., what should I prepare for. He is so knowledgeable and very patient. When I was experiencing this life difficulty, he also refer a marriage consultant for me to help me went through. This is not part of his job, but he helped me as a friend. Although his schedule is very busy, when I got emergency issues, he met me before his regular business hour. I really really appreciated. He also replies my emails very quickly. Very good lawyer, highly recommended.
I
3 months ago
Excellent, better than expected service.
JP provided exceptional service. In dealing with my matrimonial issue, he was patient and sensitive in listening to the issues and offered many good suggestions and view points on how to deal with my issues. He has great inter-personal skills, and communicated in a way that I always felt both heard and understood. The things that I was most impressed with were his very prompt replies and actions to all of my requests, which included emails and messages outside of normal business hours. He was also proactive in getting things moving and not allowing the matters to get stale. I always felt like he was in control of the situation and was clearly looking out for my best interests. With scheduled calls, he was on the line, calling on time, accurately to the minute, and wasted little time by getting onto the issues at hand very quickly. Lastly, he always did what he said he would do, and reported promptly regarding what he had done, and advised me on the next steps to take. I never had to chase him up on any issues. I strongly recommend his services.
D
3 months ago
Great Lawyer
I hired Mr.Ung because I was going through a divorce. Mr.Ung was very pleasent and explained the whole process of what was going to happen next. He pays close attention to detail. Mr. Ung is prompt when returning calls/emails when I had questions. Very knowledgeable about family law and I would highly recommend Mr. Ung for any legal matters. Thank you once again JP!! He is a great lawyer!
J
3 months ago
Outstanding Service
In 2010, I wanted to find a lawyer in Markham who could do a quick, simple and affordable divorce. After reading several reviews, I decided to call the law office of Jean-Pierre Ung. JP was professional, competent and knowledgeable. He explained the divorce process in a straight forward and easy to understand manner. I did not have to do any follow up on the legal process as I received updates from the office. I was greatly impressed at how fast the simple divorce was completed. In 2017, I went back to JP to draft a will and power of attorney. He was always prompt in replying to my email inquiries. His service was outstanding and the fees are very reasonable. When my Uncle was looking for an Estate lawyer, I referred JP immediately. I highly recommend JP as he is honest, trust worthy and efficient.