Law Office of Jean-Pierre Ung

Lawyer

18 Crown Steel Drive

Suite 303

Markham, ON L3R 9X8

Closed Today Closed

markhamontariolawyer.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Incredible response time, great attention to detail.
Having consulted with 3 lawyers prior to JP, I was really taken with the responsiveness and multiple replies JP provided me prior to our initial consultation. I knew immediately JP was the lawyer for me. I retained JP to draft a separation agreement and I'd have to say, JP and Maria are the most responsive, efficient and diligent team I had the pleasure working with. JP bracketed extra time to get my separation agreement finalized ASAP. He understood my personal situation and timelines and worked diligently to not only meet them but exceed it. Each step throughout the process, we discuss, review necessary documents, strategizing and agree before next step. He knew the best course of actions prior to the other party's lawyer responses and offered many options how to move forward. He always replied the same day from early morning to late evenings. I do not know if he ever get any rest. I am truly amazed how he is always able to go full steam. JP reviewed my separation agreement in detail multiple times, even in the morning before it was to be sent, he revised and reviewed the wording very carefully, an expert in his field and a master in his craft. JP is awesome, I highly recommend him. His knowledge, experience coupled with his responsiveness is truly a rare gem in this field. Thank you for helping me out during this difficult time JP.
C
2 months ago
Excellent & Efficient Lawyer - Highly Recommended!
My husband and I would like to express our appreciation to you for meeting with us, and for all of your help, guidance, and expertise in preparing our WILLS. We find you are awesome not only as a professional but takes the time to connect with us and remembers the conversations we shared. It was an absolute honor and privilege to have worked with you and to have met you and your staff. To us, you are not only an experienced lawyer, but a genuinely patience, efficient, and a straight-forward person. Thank you JP!!!
P
2 months ago
Dependable and approachable lawyer
I enlisted JP's help for a marriage contract. This was my first time working with a lawyer, and JP made the experience very easy. He walked me through the contract, pointed out key clauses and explained the significance of them, and provided me with options that looked after my best interest. He was very efficient with time spent, and overall just made the whole process a very pleasant one. Thank you JP.
Y
2 months ago
Responsive and professional lawyer
JP helped me and my husband to draft and prepare our wills and POAs. We had a lot of questions, he was very patient and replied our questions promptly and professionally. He gave us valuable advices. He is knowledgeable, efficient and very helpful. I highly recommend him to anyone who are looking for family lawyer.
A
4 months ago
First time working with a lawyer, marriage contract
Jean-Pierre was quick and efficient with his work. He was responsive to my concerns and communicative during the drafting and negotiation process of my marriage contract. We didn't go to court but Jean-Pierre was still giving me many options and looking out for my interests. His experience was very useful because he could explain family law to me clearly. I liked that our meetings were to the point and that his work was detailed,  organized, and easy-to-follow.
J
6 months ago
Valuable Lawyer who cares
JP is awesome. He provided me valuable advice and guided me through my darkest time. His advice is always based on my best interest and he always think ahead. Fighting a divorce can be very stressful, with a lawyer who is always make himself available for your urgent needs is extremely valuable.
H
8 months ago
Best Family Lawyer in GTA " Highly Recommended "
I hired Mr. JPU to prepare my separation agreement. Before I spoke to Mr. JPU, I had literally no idea about Ontario Family Law. I interviewed 3 lawyers, but once I talked to Mr. Ung, I was overly impressed. Within 30 mins into our initial consult, he understood my case situation and explained to me all my legal options. He told that for my type of complex separation cases; contested divorces in Ontario can be expensive & lengthy. He encouraged me to work with my then-spouse through mediators/lawyers/friends/family and keep the matter out of court. I liked his straight forwardness and honest answer. I hired Mr. Ung for my separation agreement, since then he has prepared our separation agreement. I am extremely pleased with the outcome and how smoothly & fairly all the negotiations went. Overall, I would say Mr. Ung has excellent communication skills. He gets things done fast and cost effectively. Thankyou, Mr. JPU for all your timely legal help. You are the Best Family Lawyer in GTA.
K
9 months ago
Excellent Family Law Lawyer. Efficient and Reliable. Strongly Recommend!
Since I never needed a lawyer before, I did an extended search to find a lawyer who has at least 10 years of experience and someone who is trustworthy. During my search, one of my friends highly recommended Jean-Pierre (JP) and I hired him to help me with a divorce matter. I was a bit hesitant to fully trust him at first, just because of the stereotyped negative reputations about the lawyers, but now I have utmost respect for his negotiation skills and knowledge, not to mention that he is very responsive whenever I have questions, but he doesn’t over do it just to charge me more. I am completely satisfied with his services and the outcome of complicated disputes. Just like my friend helped me to find JP, I am posting this review to help others that are going through challenging time. I highly recommend JP, because he provides his clients with guidance and the opportunity to solve challenges in the most logical way. Most importantly, he will fight for your best interests on your behalf.
S
1 year ago
Responsive, professional and helpful
I decided it was time to prepare Powers of Attorney for my husband and myself. I contacted Jean-Pierre because he had done our wills years earlier and I'm so glad I did. He was patient and helpful in answering my many questions in a clear, understandable manner. His responsiveness was remarkable. I would receive replies from him anywhere from 9:30 in the morning to 11:30 at night and on weekends too. He also discovered a way that we could finalize the documents despite the restrictions of the pandemic which I appreciated as I was anxious to get them completed. I would not hesitate to recommend Jean-Pierre. In fact, I already have.
C
1 year ago
Excellent Family Law Lawyer
Jean-Pierre has helped me with separation and divorce. All the professional opinions gave were beneficial and helped me to go through the worst time in my life. He is very knowledgeable about family law matter. He helped me to settle the parenting plan and separation agreement without going to court. He was like a friend who always stands along your side to help you and guide you through this difficult time. It was a pleasure that I have chosen him as my lawyer. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a family law lawyer.