Law Office of Jean-Pierre Ung

Lawyer

18 Crown Steel Drive

Suite 303

Markham, ON L3R 9X8

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

markhamontariolawyer.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Excellent Family / Divorce Lawyer with excellent results!
JP helped me to navigate through my difficult separation and divorce with clarity and focus. He gave me excellent advice and had my best interest in mind every step of the way. I highly recommend JP. He also always responded promptly to my emails and phone calls even when he was supposed to be on vacation. You will not be disappointed with JP's legal services!
S
2 weeks ago
Professional , high quality and friendly Service
Intersection of intelligence and friendliness! Jean-Pierre is a smart, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and extremely professional and personable lawyer, the one you can trust with all kinds of your legal work. My husband & I, were very happy with the service we received from Law Office of Jean-Pierre Ung! I look forward to working with him again on a publishing contract review !
G
2 months ago
Separation made easy!
My separation agreement went smoother (less painful) than i initially expected, despite some resistance from the other side. Any hurdles were dealt with promptly and efficiently. JP handled the entire process with professionalism and competence. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a family law professional.
J
3 months ago
Exceptional service from an Exceptional lawyer
Worked on a marriage contract with JP recently. He is always very prompt with answering and even answers on weekends because he is always working and trying his best for clients. He is accommodating and was able to do most of the correspondence by email/phone. He is honest, and takes care of his client, he noted concerns about the drafts prepared by the other side and came up with ways of amending it in a way that satisfies both parties. He tries to save his clients money but giving them options and weighing pros and cons of both. He works at lightning speed and I had to tell him to slow down because everything was done faster than i can review. He is the type you can trust because he will always put his clients best interest at heart and doesn’t take advantage of people who are not familiar with legal issues. He takes time to explain everything and is an all around good person. I hope to use him in the future again when drafting my will.
Y
4 months ago
Exceptional, timely, and affordable service!
I solicited JP’s help with my divorce after having exhausted many other options. For months, I tried to engage the Court, the Hague Convention, and various agencies to grant my divorce with no success. JP has expert knowledge of the process and skillfully drafted and reviewed documents, prepared motion materials and dealt with the Court on my behalf. As a result of his work, we were able to get my divorce granted in less than 2 months. JP was very friendly and responsive. He treated my case with due care and he saved me legal fees! I highly recommend his services!
F
5 months ago
a dedicate,trustworthy lawyer who will help you to solve your family matters
I had a very rough short marriage, but i had a very smooth and peaceful separation process thanks to JP! He not only helped me to settle my case in 4 months, but also helped me to reduce my loss to minimum. It is amazing!! Thank you JP! i would definitely recommend him to whoever is in complicated family issues. He gets back to you, he knows his stuff and he's professional. He will help!
F
5 months ago
a dedicate lawyer who will help you to solve your family matters
I had a very rough short marriage, but i had a very smooth and peaceful separation process thanks to JP! He not only helped me to settle my case in 4 months, but also helped me to cut my loss to minimum. It is amazing!! Thank you JP! i would definitely recommend him to whoever is in complicated family issues. He gets back to you, he knows his stuff and he's professional. He will help!
M
6 months ago
Excellent and trustworthy lawyer.
I used to work as a financial adviser. One of the rules of thumb is that everyone should have a team of professionals just in case something happens; a doctor, an accountant, and a lawyer. I have never been in need for a layer, until now. Jean-Pierre is my lawyer since I am going through a messy divorce. He is very knowledgeable, experienced, professional, and organized. His letter drafting skills are second to none. But, his greatest asset is that he cares and I can trust him. He keeps me focused on matters that are most important and need my immediate attention. Also, his assistant Maria, is very helpful, task oriented and trustworthy. I would definitely recommend Jean-Pierre.
J
6 months ago
Exceptional Lawyer
Jean-Pierre Ung is an exceptional lawyer. He assisted with the drafting of my seperation agreement. He was knowledgeable and eager to ensure that I was informed during the process. He has excellent communications silks and successfully mediated a highly stressful negotiation. He demonstrated compassion and was empathetic to my situation. I am grateful that I was able to find such a stand up lawyer.
T
7 months ago
Professional, efficient and personable...
Three words come to mind when I think of my experience with Jean-Pierre: Professional, Efficient and Personable. Professional, in that he both explained the process and what to expect with incredible detail. His account of what to expect matched exactly what transpired in what was a very difficult divorce. Through his guidance, many of the difficulties were averted, and an amicable settlement was reached. He was also incredibly efficient, likely as a result of his depth of experience. He guided me through the entire process, detailing all required information each step along the way. Communication was also never an issue, and often a quick emails was all that he required to resolve gaps. But even though he was both professional and efficient, he was also very personable and understood the emotional impact of this difficult time of in my life. Overall, my experience with Jean-Pierre was outstanding. I couldn’t imagine going through this difficult issue, without his guidance.