Law Office of Jean-Pierre Ung

Lawyer

18 Crown Steel Drive

Suite 303

Markham, ON L3R 9X8

Open Today By Appointment

markhamontariolawyer.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Exellent lawyer!
JP helped me with my separation matter. It was a very complicated case with three lawyers involved. He demonstrated incredible integrity and honesty and did everything he could to keep my legal fees down. However, when it came down to it, JP was not afraid to go to court if there were no other available options. We attended at a motion where the judge granted us everything we were looking for and dismissed all the claims of the other lawyers. We were would have been granted massive costs, had we not settled. JP was very professional, he always responded and did work right away. He was always completely on top of things, and even had to continually chase the other lawyers involved just to get anything done. He was completely knowledgeable and capable, despite the complexity of my case. He would always present me with a number of strategies to choose from, and was always looking out for my best interests. I would absolutely recommend him.
L
3 weeks ago
a professional lawyer always makes family related issues simple and easy
JP helped me with will and POA in late January.He was very thoughtful and gave me clear explanation and instructions, so that the process was clear,simple and easy for me. I was again impressed by his professional services. Thank you!
S
2 months ago
An honest lawyer
Being a total rookie to the matters of family law, I came to JP with a need to draft a complex pre-marital agreement. JP ensured that I understood everything involved, every step of the way, and made sure that I was comfortable before proceeding with anything. He is very sharp, and extremely responsive. There are a lot of 'smart' lawyers out there, but honest ones? Not so much. JP is HONEST. Not to mention, his response times are what I was most happy with. He is very knowledgeable in his area of practice, diligent, and truly looked out for my best interests; while also ensuring that we dealt with the matter with fairness and without bias. He cared for my relationship. Quick turnaround time and high quality of work has lead me to a lawyer for life. He is no BS, and tells you like it is. I appreciate that. I highly recommend JP for any family law matters. In fact I'll be back to do my will shortly
M
3 months ago
Excellent Lawyer
Jean-Pierre came highly recommended and I can understand why. We hired him to draft our Wills and Power of Attorneys. My wife and I hadn't done them before so we had a lot of questions. JP was very knowledgeable and helpful through the whole process. He answered all of our questions very quickly, even responding to emails in the evening and on weekends. I would definitely recommend Jean-Pierre's services to anyone.
J
3 months ago
Excellent Family / Divorce Lawyer with excellent results!
JP helped me to navigate through my difficult separation and divorce with clarity and focus. He gave me excellent advice and had my best interest in mind every step of the way. I highly recommend JP. He also always responded promptly to my emails and phone calls even when he was supposed to be on vacation. You will not be disappointed with JP's legal services!
S
4 months ago
Professional , high quality and friendly Service
Intersection of intelligence and friendliness! Jean-Pierre is a smart, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and extremely professional and personable lawyer, the one you can trust with all kinds of your legal work. My husband & I, were very happy with the service we received from Law Office of Jean-Pierre Ung! I look forward to working with him again on a publishing contract review !
G
6 months ago
Separation made easy!
My separation agreement went smoother (less painful) than i initially expected, despite some resistance from the other side. Any hurdles were dealt with promptly and efficiently. JP handled the entire process with professionalism and competence. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a family law professional.
J
6 months ago
Exceptional service from an Exceptional lawyer
Worked on a marriage contract with JP recently. He is always very prompt with answering and even answers on weekends because he is always working and trying his best for clients. He is accommodating and was able to do most of the correspondence by email/phone. He is honest, and takes care of his client, he noted concerns about the drafts prepared by the other side and came up with ways of amending it in a way that satisfies both parties. He tries to save his clients money but giving them options and weighing pros and cons of both. He works at lightning speed and I had to tell him to slow down because everything was done faster than i can review. He is the type you can trust because he will always put his clients best interest at heart and doesn’t take advantage of people who are not familiar with legal issues. He takes time to explain everything and is an all around good person. I hope to use him in the future again when drafting my will.
Y
7 months ago
Exceptional, timely, and affordable service!
I solicited JP’s help with my divorce after having exhausted many other options. For months, I tried to engage the Court, the Hague Convention, and various agencies to grant my divorce with no success. JP has expert knowledge of the process and skillfully drafted and reviewed documents, prepared motion materials and dealt with the Court on my behalf. As a result of his work, we were able to get my divorce granted in less than 2 months. JP was very friendly and responsive. He treated my case with due care and he saved me legal fees! I highly recommend his services!
F
8 months ago
a dedicate,trustworthy lawyer who will help you to solve your family matters
I had a very rough short marriage, but i had a very smooth and peaceful separation process thanks to JP! He not only helped me to settle my case in 4 months, but also helped me to reduce my loss to minimum. It is amazing!! Thank you JP! i would definitely recommend him to whoever is in complicated family issues. He gets back to you, he knows his stuff and he's professional. He will help!