Law Office of Jean-Pierre Ung

Lawyer

18 Crown Steel Drive

Suite 303

Markham, ON L3R 9X8

Closed Today Closed

markhamontariolawyer.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 weeks ago
Excellent Family Law Lawyer. Efficient and Reliable. Strongly Recommend!
Since I never needed a lawyer before, I did an extended search to find a lawyer who has at least 10 years of experience and someone who is trustworthy. During my search, one of my friends highly recommended Jean-Pierre (JP) and I hired him to help me with a divorce matter. I was a bit hesitant to fully trust him at first, just because of the stereotyped negative reputations about the lawyers, but now I have utmost respect for his negotiation skills and knowledge, not to mention that he is very responsive whenever I have questions, but he doesn’t over do it just to charge me more. I am completely satisfied with his services and the outcome of complicated disputes. Just like my friend helped me to find JP, I am posting this review to help others that are going through challenging time. I highly recommend JP, because he provides his clients with guidance and the opportunity to solve challenges in the most logical way. Most importantly, he will fight for your best interests on your behalf.
S
5 months ago
Responsive, professional and helpful
I decided it was time to prepare Powers of Attorney for my husband and myself. I contacted Jean-Pierre because he had done our wills years earlier and I'm so glad I did. He was patient and helpful in answering my many questions in a clear, understandable manner. His responsiveness was remarkable. I would receive replies from him anywhere from 9:30 in the morning to 11:30 at night and on weekends too. He also discovered a way that we could finalize the documents despite the restrictions of the pandemic which I appreciated as I was anxious to get them completed. I would not hesitate to recommend Jean-Pierre. In fact, I already have.
C
7 months ago
Excellent Family Law Lawyer
Jean-Pierre has helped me with separation and divorce. All the professional opinions gave were beneficial and helped me to go through the worst time in my life. He is very knowledgeable about family law matter. He helped me to settle the parenting plan and separation agreement without going to court. He was like a friend who always stands along your side to help you and guide you through this difficult time. It was a pleasure that I have chosen him as my lawyer. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a family law lawyer.
W
8 months ago
Wills And POA
Thanks to JP and his great team for helping my husband and myself to update our wills and POA’s. Just because you have done this once does not mean you don’t need to do it again. Your children grow up and your assets change. It could even be as simple as the people you have chosen to look after your affairs are no longer in your life. Thank you for making everything simple and easy for us. Your professionalism is greatly appreciated. Wendy L.
L
10 months ago
A Man With Integrity. Highly Recommended
My words can't express how much I appreciate Mr. Ung's hard work and dedication to my case. A man with integrity, he says what he does and he does what he says. Always available with his prompt reply. Very informative and detail oriented. he walks me through my extremely complicated divorce case that involve my husband and my brother in law with complicated issues about support, business, properties, and tax evasion. Each of them hired big firms who wanted to intimidate us. He was able to support me in court and personally as well. He worked on my case not only during his office hours, he went above and beyond, he also worked in the evenings, weekends, even when he was overseaws. He works with his heart and treats me like a friend who care. Thank You very much JP
A
11 months ago
Professional and affordable service
Last year in early 2018, JP helped me draft a Cohabitation Agreement. We had discussions on how best to protect myself just in case things went bad in the future. We didn’t have to go to court and the matter was settled by the parties meeting with their lawyers and worked on a parenting plan and separation agreement. JP has great communication and negotiation skills, knowledge, quick to draft the agreement and any edits, provided lots of feedback and explained things thoroughly. He also wrote the agreement fairly so much that the other lawyer did not have any issues signing back right away. JP also provided several discounts which was great because I had a ton of questions. I would highly recommend JP.
S
1 year ago
Competent, professional, compassionate
JP is extremely professional, tenacious, and knowledgable about family law.. But at the same time, he is down to earth and a man of his word. After seeing another lawyer who was very negative about the predicted outcome of my case, JP was positive that he would keep it out of court and the parties met with their own lawyers which was cheaper and faster. If I went with any other lawyer, it was cost me thousands. Even in some dire situations, he responded to my emails (during his own bday party!) and reassured me he was on top of things. My situation was a bit complicated because I did my separation agreement myself. Had I done it with JP the divorce would have been finalized faster. He is well versed with the judicial system and my case played out exactly how he predicted. In the end, I am very happy I went with him and I highly recommend him. 5 out of of 5. I would do 6 if I could!
M
1 year ago
BEST Famlily Law Lawyer !!!
I experienced with two other lawyers and wasted nearly $8000 on them before I met Mr.Ung. I felt so lucky that I can finally had this extremely professional Family Law lawyer with my case. He is available to you at ANYTIME! He always replied email or calls promptly (within 30 minutes). He is very knowledgeable and he tried his best to looked out for my best interests. He remembered every detail of my case and always on top of work. He was trying to save me time and money that he chased the other lawyers involved to get anything done timely. He was always honest, discussed options and never made any false promises as to the outcome of my matter. I am extremely pleased and grateful to Mr.Ung for his abilities, for not sugar coating anything, and for keeping his word! I would strongly recommend him to anyone going through family issues.
B
1 year ago
Excellent Divorce Lawyer
Jean Pierre has helped me with a complicated divorce. He is very knowledgeable and guided me though a very tough situation. Very professional and prompt with replying to any questions I had. His guidance has made this situation less stressful. He was on my side and I felt like I could always count on him. I would and have recommended him to anyone looking for a divorce lawyer.
Y
1 year ago
Professional, efficient, and trustworthy
Jean-Pierre has recently helped me on my divorce issues. All the professional opinions he gave were very helpful. He was there to show me every step until the end, and all my worries were taken care of by him. He was more like a friend to me who really cares about my concerns. I was glad that I have chose him as my lawyer.