Law Office of John A. Fitzgerald, Attorney at Law

Lawyer

308 North Tioga Street

Ithaca, NY 14850

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lawyerithacany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 year ago
Informative, Excellent Service/Communicate Outstanding Outcome
Attorney John Fitzgerald represented me in a complicated D.W.I felony charge case. My situation was extremely tough and confusing before I got in contact with John. Before we even discussed the payment I would owe him, he took an hour of his day to meet with me to discuss my situation in s professional atmosphere. He is a very smart and a compassionate young man who knows his stuff. He was always available on the phone/email and even text message if either of us were busy. Even if he didn't respond within an hour, he would make sure to always follow up and respond to my inquiry's promptly. More importantly he helped me understand what I was going to be going through and helped me understand the circumstances and possible consequences of my criminal behavior. Myself being a young adult, the justice system is hard to understand but John guided me for 5 months. Throughout the 5 months with John as my attorney, things became more comfortable and understanding. Above all he is a great human being who genuinely cares for his clients. I not only found an excellent attorney but a great friend as well. I would reccomend giving John or his office members a phone call before committing to somebody else. They will be honest with you and I am confident you will be more than satisfied with his professionalism and the final outcome of your case.
Response from Law Office of John A. Fitzgerald, Attorney at Law
Thank you for the kind words.
M
2 years ago
Out of town client
I was pulled over for a speed violation while leaving my son's college to return home. I contacted John's office and forwarded the appropriate information. He was promptly available for each of my inquiries and with some skillful work was able to get the judgement reduced to a non moving violation and small fine. Overall a great experience and worth every penny of his quite fair fee.
N
2 years ago
Good experience, good outcome
I needed an attorney after an auto accident ended me up with a criminal misdemeanor charge. Having John with me in court greatly reduced my anxiety, even after the DA threatened me with a felony charge. John said he would handle the DA and her threats, which would not hold up in court. At the second court appearance he got the DA to forget the threatened felony, and drop the misdemeanor in exchange for pleading guilty just to a traffic violation. Needless to say I was very pleased. John knows how to work the system to achieve a good outcome. Mine was not a big case, but I felt like I was in good hands and John was working hard.for me. I recommend him highly.
R
2 years ago
Wonderful Service, Great Results
John is extremely knowledgable and was able to provide me with the best legal service I could have hoped for. He met with me several times, face to face, to explain my situation in a very accessible manner. The anxiety I felt over my legal situation dissipated after talking to John the first time. He was able to significantly reduce points and fines from traffic tickets and prevent my license from being suspended. He is professional, clever, and affable. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.
M
2 years ago
John was very professional and knows his craft. I would recommend his services to anyone needing a lawyer. He not only provided service throughout my legal issues, but he also helped months after in getting court documents and orders in line.
G
2 years ago
Great service, reasonable cost
The whole staff was very friendly and attentive. Spoke to John a few different times, he kept me appraised of what was going on in the process. He got great results! I would highly recommend to anyone!
R
2 years ago
Professional Legal Expertise
I have an acquaintance in the Ithaca area who I called first about my traffic ticket which I felt was unjustifiably served on me. He was unable to take the case based on the fact that the judge was also a partner in their firm. He suggested the Fitzgerald Law Firm and I am very pleased that he did. John handled everything in a professional manner while not making any promises he couldn't keep. It was handled quickly and most importantly, professionally. I would highly recommend The Fitzgerald Law Firm.
C
2 years ago
Out of State - turned out great!
I received two tickets in NY, and I am from out of state (Canada actually). The local court made it nearly impossible to just pay the fine - I found John, and he looked after everything. He understood and supported my concerns, communicated proactively, and was able to negotiate a great resolution for me. I hope I never have to use him again ........ :) ........ but I would not hesitate to recommend him.
L
2 years ago
DWI trial
Mr. Fitzgerald was highly reccomended to me by a tompkins county Sheriff. He has lived up to his reputation full and has worked my case to the best of his ability. He was very professional about the entire case and was very nonjudgmental which has made me even more comfortable and stress free in this whole situation. Unfortunately I had to deal with this on top of a brain injury from the accident but Mr. Fitzgerald never made me feel alone throughout this whole process. I am very happy with the outcome that I have reviewed from this trial and I really appreciate all of the efforts that Mr. Fitzgerald made for me to help me get the best outcome possible for me.
I
2 years ago
John was extremely helpful with my case and a professional at all times. If I ever need help in the future I will be sure to reach out to John.