Law Office Of Michael R. Bass

Lawyer

1408 South Andrews Avenue

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316

Florida Bar: 381780
Open Today By Appointment

familyattorneyfortlauderdale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 months ago
Honest, Detail Oriented, Knowledgeable and Professional Service
Michael Bass represented me twice on litigation and both experiences were exceptional. My first was child support termination. I am in Florida and the child resides in Connecticut. The child had reached maturity age by Florida law where the order originated. Michael advised me appropriately on all my rights pertaining to this action. He was swift and exact on the outcome case closed. After such exceptional service, I decided to utilize the great service for my divorce a second time. His attention to details helped my divorce proceeding less stress on my part. I would utilize his services a third time if any legal action requires such service. I strongly recommend Michael Bass legal services to anyone needing great service, attention to details, and positive outcome.
J
5 months ago
Michael Bass helped me relocate with my son from FL to CT. He is a great guy and I will recommend him to anyone who needs his service. I have nothing else to say about this guy but from my bottom of my heart I THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
M
6 months ago
Fair, honest, and excellent attention to detail
Michael Bass has been my attorney for the past 16 years. He has represented me in a complex family case as well as the sale of my business. The long story short is that Michael is excellent. I trust him with every ounce of my being. I would even let him write himself checks from my account. If you need a business or family law expert, he's your guy.
B
8 months ago
Excellent Legal Representation with Michael Bass!
I retained legal services for my Child Support Modification case. I am a resident of Texas and was highly concerned at the prospect of having to travel back and forth to South Florida to attend court hearings as the other party also had counter petitions. Thankfully, I was able to retain Michael. He is very thorough and knowledgeable in matters of Family law. I was extremely happy with his representation, especially after asking for and being granted permission to appear to my hearings telephonically, which ended up saving my family and I thousands of dollars in travel expenses, not to mention missed time from work. Needless to say this matter was delicate in nature and very personal. At every step Michael was understanding but also realistic with expectations, however I could tell immediately he had mine and my family's best interest. With Michael's guidance and counsel I was able to successfully win my case. The Law Offices of Michael Bass will always be my first call when legal advice / representation is needed in South Florida for my family and I.
C
10 months ago
Personal, professional, & very detailed
In 2012 Michael Bass was the attorney for my divorce. I had been married for 27 years & this was a very emotional time in my life. Michael was professional & provided excellent advice on the development of the marriage settlement agreement (MSA). His guidance & development of the language was extremely well thought out. He counseled me on different strategies & identified the risk associated with those strategies. I personally am not a huge fan of attorneys and thier intentions when providing legal service. Michael's guidance & navigation was different from my past experience with attorneys. I was grateful for his service & his ability to articulate the legal process through the extremely emotional time of my life.
J
1 year ago
Association Attorney and Legal Matters
Michael Bass PA has worked with our Property Management Company, JSB Property Management, Inc for over 12 years for different associations including condo and HOA's and other legal matters. He is reliable, dependable, quick on responses, detailed, provides different views of the matter, personable, to the point, thorough, educated, hands on, willing to attend meetings, willing to go the extra mile meeting at offsite locations, truthful, respectful, courteous, excellent on collection of past due accounts, personable and most important gets the job/case accomplished. I have recommend him to other Associations to include my family, friends and other business associates over the years.
J
1 year ago
Professional and Knowledgeable
I used Michael Bass for my divorce. He is very thorough and knowledgeable in matters of divorce and family law. I was extremely happy with his representation and have recommended him to close friends. I have also use Michael Bass and his office for business matter involving leased properties. He is very versed with lease contracts and made sure I had the best information to negotiate a commercial lease. The Law Offices of Michael Bass will always be my first call when legal advice / representation is needed.
S
1 year ago
On Point
My entire family has used Mr. Bass for the last 20 years. He is without a doubt the best lawyer I have ever dealt with. I have dealt with a lot. He is honest and understands the law better than the judge most of the times.
J
1 year ago
High quality and professional
Been doing business with Michael for over 10 yrs. never disappointed! Would Highly recommend him to others.
A
1 year ago
I am very happy with the service Michael Bass,have provided to my association. I don't have any experience on dealing with law issues but he had walked me through even when I ask him why he changed for this or that.he lol n said because am using my brain . Rachael his paralegal is also awesome.