Law Offices of Kelley F. Whalen, P.C.

Lawyer

611 S Church St

Georgetown, TX 78626

Closed Today Closed

familylawattorneygeorgetown.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
4 months ago
Top of the line Legal Services
Great working with this office. In fact I have now worked with this office several times. And each time it has been with a different type of law. And each time I have received professional service and a feeling that my case mattered from everyone I dealt with there and over time I've been in contact with everyone working there. And that's the reason I keep coming back.
J
6 months ago
They Office in and Are a Georgetown Landmark
Kelley Whalen and his excellent office staff helped me with my Estate Planning some years ago, and I have been going to them when matters in my life require legal advice ever since. They are always kind, considerate, and knowledgeable. When you are in a situation where you need a lawyer, that's sort of everything you hope for. In my mind, they are like having a good local auto mechanic or a dentist. You need one for routine maintenance, but in an emergency, it is hugely reassuring to know you have a good one.
H
6 months ago
Very Knowledgeable and Very helpful
I would highly recommend anyone to come here. They are very knowledgeable, prompt with responses, and give excellent customer service. They really do care about what you are going through. Terri Kelly is an awesome person and takes care of business.
R
6 months ago
It Ain't Braggin' If It's Fact.
As I was born in the late 1850's, I figured it was time to think about a will, and related Estate Documents. I live in the Georgetown area, and began looking around. I contacted several offices, and the general theme was, "Well, for X-amount of dollars we can do this, and do that, and you can sign everything online, and you'll be good." Probably normal in this day and time, but that approach didn't really fit what I had envisioned for this kind of thing. Then, I found Terri Ryan at Mr. Whalen's office. Now, I can't promise you will make the same kind of connection with Terri that I did, seeing as how I am sort of an acquired taste, to put it politely. Suffice to say Terri and I hit it off, from out first phone coversation. Now, in point of fact, I did complete the preliminary questionnaire online, which seemed like a concise and correct way to proceed. When it came time to sign everything, that is, to sort of make everything official, I went to Mr. Whalen's office and met Terri in person, after a few telephone conversations, tweaking this, that, and the other thing. Let's just say our friendship was solidified after about five minutes, and we keep in contact to this day. But....I digest...(get it?) The documents were professional, complete, and reflected my desires for when the time comes that I shed this mortal coil, and most probably, begin to experience extremely warm temperatures. The cost for this service was competitive with the lowest price I had researched. So....here's the bottom line.....if you don't need or want personal service, competitive pricing, and a human touch to something we all really don't want to think about....you better go somewhere else. However, comma, (see what I did there?) if those things sound like something you might like to experience when dealing with these issues, give Terri a call. If she was able to explain everything, the why and how, and get it through this old retired firefighter's thick skull, in a pleasant and humorous way, I'm pretty sure she will be able to to the same for you.
J
8 months ago
Great Expereience
I have dealt with many other law firms and this one I would rate the overall best. Mr. Whalen and Mr. Kay handled a probate litigation matter for me Not only is Mr. Whalen knowledgeable but also extremely courteous and is obviously concerned that a client is understanding what is happening in his case. Mr. Kay is very precise and very direct which is what I like in a lawyer who goes to court. However, the real special thing about this law firm is its staff. I am not going to take the space to name everyone I dealt with but every one of them was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. I didn't want to be involved in the matter that I brought to them but I am very happy that I did.
C
1 year ago
HORRIBLE experience
Had a HORRIBLE experience with Kelley Whalen Law Firm in Austin TX. They charged my credit card for services that I NEVER received. I hired and paid this law firm $550 on June 4, 2018 to review 2 leases and to give me legal advice. The advice was NEVER given to me, either in oral form or written form. I called their office on June 21, 2018 at 1:10 PM PST and spoke to Terri. I told Terri that I would be doing a charge back on my credit card because I had paid that money for services not received. Terri said, "There is no need to do a charge back because we will issue you a credit on your credit card." One year later, I am still waiting for the credit that the firm promised to issue. Have tried reaching them numerous times but haven't received anything from them, neither the money nor the service.