Law Offices of Kelley F. Whalen, P.C.

Lawyer

611 S Church St

Georgetown, TX 78626

Closed Today Closed

familylawattorneygeorgetown.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 weeks ago
How my marriage was restored
how i got my Ex lover back after a divorced by the help of DR NCUBE a marriage/relationship specialist. contact him if you need help WHATSAPP DR NCUBE ON +2348155227532 his email is..... drncube03@gmail.com he also have #herbs for Pregnancy Infertility herbal medicine mixture. #hiv/aids #cancerdisease #fibroid #diabetes
D
4 weeks ago
A huge thank you!
For the first time in 30 years I found myself without a job, going through several hardships and unable to pay my bills. I was sued and facing a lawsuit. Devastated and unsure of where to turn, I found Terri at Kelley F. Whalen Law Offices by the grace of God. She provided me so much comfort and support in addition to helping me with the suit. I’m so thankful and humbled by her generosity and knowing there are people like Terri who truly care.
E
3 months ago
Awesome and professional
Words are undescribable Terry was awesome I am greatful for there honesty and professional manner and advice I was given in my difficult time I appreciate the comfort I felt sharing my daughter's story and our situation if I could I would rate the 100 stars
D
5 months ago
Above and beyond
I worked with this office regarding a lawsuit that was filed against me and they were great! They looked at every avenue possible that might be helpful to me. Not helpful to my CASE, but helpful to ME, regardless of the case. This makes all of the difference. There's a more urgent desire to help when you can see your clients as people. Moreover, Terri went well above and beyond to help me, and both she and Mr. Whalen were Candid about the process and what I could expect. I love candor in these situations, as it prepares me for what exactly to expect. Thank you again Terri and Kelley!
C
12 months ago
HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL LEGAL ASSISTANT MELISSA GRAVES
Mr.Whalen needs to get a better legal assistant that has some customer service! I was hung up on because of our differences of opinion, I still had more questions. you are there to do a job and help. shame on you for hanging up on a paying client! I did not raise my voice or use profane language either. If you dont care for your job Melissa then move around!
H
1 year ago
Top of the line Legal Services
Great working with this office. In fact I have now worked with this office several times. And each time it has been with a different type of law. And each time I have received professional service and a feeling that my case mattered from everyone I dealt with there and over time I've been in contact with everyone working there. And that's the reason I keep coming back.
J
2 years ago
They Office in and Are a Georgetown Landmark
Kelley Whalen and his excellent office staff helped me with my Estate Planning some years ago, and I have been going to them when matters in my life require legal advice ever since. They are always kind, considerate, and knowledgeable. When you are in a situation where you need a lawyer, that's sort of everything you hope for. In my mind, they are like having a good local auto mechanic or a dentist. You need one for routine maintenance, but in an emergency, it is hugely reassuring to know you have a good one.
H
2 years ago
Very Knowledgeable and Very helpful
I would highly recommend anyone to come here. They are very knowledgeable, prompt with responses, and give excellent customer service. They really do care about what you are going through. Terri Kelly is an awesome person and takes care of business.
R
2 years ago
It Ain't Braggin' If It's Fact.
As I was born in the late 1850's, I figured it was time to think about a will, and related Estate Documents. I live in the Georgetown area, and began looking around. I contacted several offices, and the general theme was, "Well, for X-amount of dollars we can do this, and do that, and you can sign everything online, and you'll be good." Probably normal in this day and time, but that approach didn't really fit what I had envisioned for this kind of thing. Then, I found Terri Ryan at Mr. Whalen's office. Now, I can't promise you will make the same kind of connection with Terri that I did, seeing as how I am sort of an acquired taste, to put it politely. Suffice to say Terri and I hit it off, from out first phone coversation. Now, in point of fact, I did complete the preliminary questionnaire online, which seemed like a concise and correct way to proceed. When it came time to sign everything, that is, to sort of make everything official, I went to Mr. Whalen's office and met Terri in person, after a few telephone conversations, tweaking this, that, and the other thing. Let's just say our friendship was solidified after about five minutes, and we keep in contact to this day. But....I digest...(get it?) The documents were professional, complete, and reflected my desires for when the time comes that I shed this mortal coil, and most probably, begin to experience extremely warm temperatures. The cost for this service was competitive with the lowest price I had researched. So....here's the bottom line.....if you don't need or want personal service, competitive pricing, and a human touch to something we all really don't want to think about....you better go somewhere else. However, comma, (see what I did there?) if those things sound like something you might like to experience when dealing with these issues, give Terri a call. If she was able to explain everything, the why and how, and get it through this old retired firefighter's thick skull, in a pleasant and humorous way, I'm pretty sure she will be able to to the same for you.
J
2 years ago
Great Expereience
I have dealt with many other law firms and this one I would rate the overall best. Mr. Whalen and Mr. Kay handled a probate litigation matter for me Not only is Mr. Whalen knowledgeable but also extremely courteous and is obviously concerned that a client is understanding what is happening in his case. Mr. Kay is very precise and very direct which is what I like in a lawyer who goes to court. However, the real special thing about this law firm is its staff. I am not going to take the space to name everyone I dealt with but every one of them was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. I didn't want to be involved in the matter that I brought to them but I am very happy that I did.