Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Antioch, IL 60002

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

4 months ago
Dependable-Improved lawn and trees Greatly
Have used service for many years Have greatly improved my lawn and trees and control of grubs
4 months ago
Organic, less expensive, professional, and the lawn looks beautiful !
4 months ago
Best Lawn Service in the Area
We have been using Lawn Doctor for 13 years and we have always had the best service. While we have had a few issues a phone call to them and they have been corrected immediately. Their entire staff is friendly and more than willing to help all the time. The office staff is great and the lawn staff couldn't be better. A few weeks ago they came out to do our lawn and my kids were playing outside. He knocked on my door to let me know he was there for service but noticed the kids were playing. He asked if I would like him to come back, I said no he was there and I would get the kids to come in off the lawn so he could service it. He saw that they were having such a good time he told me he would be happy to come back the next day on his way home after his last stop on his route. I thought that was very thoughtful of him and way above and beyond. I called the office immediately to let them know how appreciative I was and why I continue to use this service. My neighbors have used other lawn services and they still have weed/grass issues. Many of them ask who we use and say they will be switching next year when lawn service starts. I am very happy with this office and service. Keep up the great work!!
5 months ago
Lawn Doctor's policy is to send you an email saying they be coming out the next day for x service on your lawn. While I have dealt with them for 2 years, this time they didn't show up or even call despite an email saying they would be coming. To make sure our lawn was not heavily blanketed with leaves as is the case for about 6 weeks in the fall, my husband and I worked for 4 hours to remove all leaves on the day of their scheduled arrival. When I finally called later in the day, they said they wouldn't be coming until Monday. Under the circumstances I asked them to PLEASE come today because of the amount of work my husband and I would need to do to prep the lawn 3 days from now. They gave no excuse for not coming as scheduled and said NO to my plea to please try and fit me in as scheduled. Simply put, I wasn't asking for anything they hadn't promised. It would have been so easy to make me, the customer happy. I will not be using them again. They are not customer-centric.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Susan, we are sorry that we could not make it out to your property today due to weather and wind delays. We have never scheduled or promised a time for any of our services or customers due to the many known and unknown variables involved in lawn care including the weather. As per Illinois Department of Agriculture pesticide applicator for hire laws we have to notify you of a possible treatment to your lawn if you request it, which you did. We did contact you through email to let you know that we were planning to be out today per your request, not as a promise or a gauranteed schedule. We also offer to blow leaves off of a lawn if they are detrimental to the application, which we would have done later today or Monday had you not spent the time doing so yourself. This has never been a pre-requisite of our applications or services. We apologize for any mis-communications regarding our services.
7 months ago
Poor quality
I hate to go online and write bad reviews! This is the second time I came home to find weed and feed pellets all over my driveway in my wife's Zen garden..... The first time he told me the leaf blower broke.I still have weeds in my grass also! Not worth the money could do it myself better.
Response from Lawn Doctor
We are sorry to hear of your dissapointment. We did come back out to address and fix the first applicaiton to your approval and offered to do the same for the second time. However you are always the customer and have the decision to continue with our services or not even though we offered to make the situation right again and always guarantee our services to your staisfaction.
7 months ago
Have used Lawn Doctor since 2008 for both sprinkler services and fertilizing yard. Our yard speaks for itself and we don't have to do much to keep it that way. Chris and his crew are prompt, thorough, and super friendly. In a day and age when customer service is dying, they are still running a business the right way!
10 months ago
Best thing ever
Lawn Doctors mosquitoe control is the best thing ever. You can enjoy your summer again. It is the real deal. No bugs no bites.
1 year ago
Lawn Dr. has the right Rx for your lawn!
Used Lawn Doctor or many years! They are my primary-care lawn-care Doctor's. They do a great job, excellent service at a fair price! My lawn never felt better! Looks great, no weeds and they're responsive and knowledgable if there's a problem! Eco-friendly products, extra service if requested for a reasonable rate, annual seasonal discounts, and discounts for seniors and veterans! Obamacare should be this good!
1 year ago
Lawn Armor
I have used Lawn Doctor for the last two years using their bug protection plan. Mosquitoes used to be bothersome until I started to use the Lawn Armor service. It is nice to be able to sit out on my deck in the later afternoon and early evening without being swarmed by flying insects. I get the service provided 4 times starting just before Memorial Day and they take care of the rest. You can even prepay for the next year to save a little and let them take care of the rest for you. It is a good service and not that unreasonably priced. I recommend it for anyone who enjoys their yard and sitting out at night who fears the bugs will get them, Lawn Armor keeps them away.
Response from Lawn Doctor
David, we are glad to hear that our YArd Armour mosquito service works great for you! Thank you very much for the review and your business. We look forward to servicing your property again in 2017!
2 years ago
Lawn already looks fantastic!
We have been using Lawn Doctor - Antioch as of this spring and our lawn already looks fantastic! What Julie said is true--we saw a difference after a few applications. After those 4-5 years using the one-man-show who kept making promises and falling short following-through, we are amazed at our lawn's difference. No more vine-like weeds in the backyard. No more thistle-type weeds all over the yard (which we used to pain our backs to pick every month and be able to fill a bag). Never again. The time (and pain) saved is worth the few extra dollars we're spending with Lawn Doctor - Antioch. Our primary concern is that our lawn looks presentable and thrives...our second priority is using a small company--a franchisee owner in this case. Julie et al.--you have our business as long as we live in your service area!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks Karen, weeds are easily controlled with our applications and program as the season changes. If you ever get any out of control between applications please let us know. Thank you for your business, we greatly appreciate it!