Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Antioch, IL 60002

Open Today By Appointment

lawndoctorantioch-waukegan.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Excellent
Have used Lawn Doctor since 2008 for both sprinkler services and fertilizing yard. Our yard speaks for itself and we don't have to do much to keep it that way. Chris and his crew are prompt, thorough, and super friendly. In a day and age when customer service is dying, they are still running a business the right way!
M
3 months ago
Best thing ever
Lawn Doctors mosquitoe control is the best thing ever. You can enjoy your summer again. It is the real deal. No bugs no bites.
T
6 months ago
Lawn Dr. has the right Rx for your lawn!
Used Lawn Doctor or many years! They are my primary-care lawn-care Doctor's. They do a great job, excellent service at a fair price! My lawn never felt better! Looks great, no weeds and they're responsive and knowledgable if there's a problem! Eco-friendly products, extra service if requested for a reasonable rate, annual seasonal discounts, and discounts for seniors and veterans! Obamacare should be this good!
D
9 months ago
Lawn Armor
I have used Lawn Doctor for the last two years using their bug protection plan. Mosquitoes used to be bothersome until I started to use the Lawn Armor service. It is nice to be able to sit out on my deck in the later afternoon and early evening without being swarmed by flying insects. I get the service provided 4 times starting just before Memorial Day and they take care of the rest. You can even prepay for the next year to save a little and let them take care of the rest for you. It is a good service and not that unreasonably priced. I recommend it for anyone who enjoys their yard and sitting out at night who fears the bugs will get them, Lawn Armor keeps them away.
Response from Lawn Doctor
David, we are glad to hear that our YArd Armour mosquito service works great for you! Thank you very much for the review and your business. We look forward to servicing your property again in 2017!
K
1 year ago
Lawn already looks fantastic!
We have been using Lawn Doctor - Antioch as of this spring and our lawn already looks fantastic! What Julie said is true--we saw a difference after a few applications. After those 4-5 years using the one-man-show who kept making promises and falling short following-through, we are amazed at our lawn's difference. No more vine-like weeds in the backyard. No more thistle-type weeds all over the yard (which we used to pain our backs to pick every month and be able to fill a bag). Never again. The time (and pain) saved is worth the few extra dollars we're spending with Lawn Doctor - Antioch. Our primary concern is that our lawn looks presentable and thrives...our second priority is using a small company--a franchisee owner in this case. Julie et al.--you have our business as long as we live in your service area!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks Karen, weeds are easily controlled with our applications and program as the season changes. If you ever get any out of control between applications please let us know. Thank you for your business, we greatly appreciate it!
A
1 year ago
Was so excited for the service to start!
My husband called Lawn Doctor for information as our neighbor is a current customer. The representative, who does not disclose she is his wife, gave my husband the following information. "He will spray gravel driveway and brick patio" then my husband gets a call saying the person he talked to was fired- weird right? So he shows up looks at the yard and says, "we don't clean up messes- buy a weed wacker" uhm what? I couldn't believe the arrogance of this guy. His nails looked better than mine- i should have known. My husband calls back after I tell him what happened and how insulting this guy was. When confronted with the incorrect information BEFORE we asked him to come out, she replied, "oh- everything is at his discretion." No thanks.
Response from Lawn Doctor
We are sorry to both frustrate you and waste our time and money in an attempt to service your property at your request. As clearly stated above, we can not always service all areas and our service is up to our licensed applicators "discretion" due to the legalities in our applicators licensing. We thoroughly explained this over the phone with the return phone call made to your husband, also noted above. We wish that your "no thanks" would have come before or at the time of service rather than seeing it here for the first time, as we could have both had the opportunity to prevent this misunderstanding.
D
1 year ago
This business has outstanding customer service!
The team has been treating our yard for over 7+ years and it looks like a golf course. Healthy, thick beaufiful green grass. If we have any issues, they come right over and fix the issue, no questions asked. We have received so many compliments, that 5 of our neighbors have hired Lawn Doctor! Thanks also for the flea/tick/Mosquitoe treatment they offer. We enjoy a safe, bug free yard for ourselves (west nile worries ... gone!) and our dogs (deer tick and rocky mounted spotted fever worries ..gone!). Thanks Chris, Julie and the team for taking such good care of us and being an outstanding business to work with!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks for the review, referrals from neighbors are always our biggest lead source.
T
2 years ago
excellant service. lawn always looks great when Lawn Doctor takes care of it.
service is great. the lawn always looks professionally taken care of with Lawn Doctor. Highly recommend this service. Julie at Lawn Doctor is always available to hear your concerns and provide the service you need.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for your business and your recommendation Tom, we appreciate it very much.
D
2 years ago
Lawn doctor just what the doctor ordered.
Wife is allergic to mosquitoes but with lawn doctor Mosquito treatment every few weeks there is not a bug anywhere. ever!!!! not even at dusk. This is my second year or treatments and I just love there results. Lawn doctor Mosquito treatment is the best thing ever.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks for the positive feedback David. We agree that the Yard Armour mosquito control is the best! We are very glad to provide the positive results for you and your family. Thank you for your business.
J
2 years ago
Very Professional
On a scale of 1-10 "Jobanny Acosta" gets a 12 and maybe a 15. He is the only one who has provided the service for our lawn which has variation of property lines and Jobanny DOES NOT MISS anything. If I was not retired, he would be on MY TEAM.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for the feedback John. We definitely aggree that Jobanny is a great asset to our team.