Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Chesapeake, VA 23320

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 months ago
Great service
I have been a customer for several years. They provide all the services needed for a nice lawn. The reps and techs have always been nice and helpful. I recommend Lawn Doctor to care for your lawn.
K
9 months ago
Highest Quality service I have ever received!
I have been with Lawn Dr, for several years now and my yard is beautiful, weed free, and lush. All of my neighbors complement me on my yard. The service could not be better. Any time I have a question they are prompt and answer them to my satisfaction. Best service ever! They not only take care of my lawn the do my mosquito treatment and barrier insect spray.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you! We really appreciate your business!
J
1 year ago
Bringing a dead lawn to life
I have been with Lawn Doctor for about four years and the experience has been very beneficial to my lawn. Prior to their servicing it was a wasteland in winter and overrun with crabgrass in the summer. I never thought about how much a nice green lawn can add to a house's curb appeal, but I do now. They are very responsive to any questions and are always willing to come back out to address trouble spots.
Response from Lawn Doctor
We appreciate your business and your nice review! We look forward to keeping up your curb appeal for many years to come!
B
1 year ago
Quality product & service at affordable rates.
We are returning customers. Had to stop the service due to job loss, but once we could again invest in our lawn, we went right back to Lawn Doctor. Their professionalism, cleanliness, affordable prices and friendly service made us hire only them to keep our lawn looking good.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you very much for the nice review! We appreciate your business from the bottom of our hearts!
M
1 year ago
Great service, great value!
For several years I was applying regular fertilizers and weed killers to my lawn but it took more time and effort than I wanted to spend. I found Lawn Doctor and have never regretted the decision to turn this chore over to them. For just a little more than I was already paying for just the products, the Lawn Doctor team comes on a regular schedule and keeps my lawn looking great. No more Saturdays lost to in-depth yard maintenance. No more forgetting to apply treatments at the right time. No more back aches from hefting heavy bags of fertilizers. I don't have to lift a finger. I get a reminder call every other month or so to leave my gate unlocked and Lawn Doctor does the rest. The application team members are also well trained and professional and able to answer my questions regarding treatments being applied and many other lawn care subjects. I am very happy to continue doing business with this great company.
Response from Lawn Doctor
We are very pleased you are happy with our service!! Hope you have a great day!! Angie
G
1 year ago
Lawn service for weed prevention, fertilizer, and seeding.
Lawn Doctor has been servicing my lawn for three years, providing weed prevention, grass fertilization, and annual seeding. Their technicians are very professional and courteous. Prior to providing each routine service, Lawn Doctor always calls in advance to verify that the scheduled date is acceptable and to advise me to keep the pets indoors. They made additional visits (at no additional costs), when requested to spot treat for weed control in problem areas of the lawn, and made an additional visit to reseed the lawn due to excessive dry conditions. The technicians always check in when upon arrival for service to see if I have any questions. Overall, I'm very pleased with the service provided by Lawn Doctor, and would highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for the very nice review! We enjoy working with you and we are super happy that you are happy with our service!!
C
1 year ago
Easy, helpful and reliable
We've been using Lawn Doctor for the last year and have been pleased with the service they've provided. They've been easy to work with: they come and take care of the services while we're at work. They've been helpful: they tailor the needs to what I need for service and let me know things about my lawn I was not aware of. They're reliable: someone always answers when I call and gets back to me quickly. Their customer service is much appreciated. I would recommend them to anyone in need of lawn care to get/maintain a beautiful green lawn in the Chesapeake area!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you very much for the nice review!! We look forward to working with you for many years to come! Angie
L
1 year ago
Prompt, courteous, informative and professional lawn services is how I would best describe the lawn service I have received annually from Lawn Doctor. I have been doing business with them for 11 years and have always counted on them to provide me quality lawn care service at a fair and reasonable price. I have a rather large yard that requires constant care to control weeds while maintaining a healthy lawn.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you, Mr. Leon, for the nice review. We are super happy that you are happy with our service!
G
1 year ago
Professional, Dependable, Quality Service
We have been with Lawn Doctor ever since we moved into our house over 9 years ago. The quality of the service and their reliability is outstanding. Our yard looks so much better than others on our street and it stays that way all year. I have had several neighbors ask who we use and I have referred them.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you, Mr. Cornish! We appreciate your business!
K
2 years ago
Great service
We used Lawn Doctor to help a yard that was in desperate need. With the first treatment the lawn already made great improvements. We are able to enjoy our lawn again. I would recommend them to anyone that has a yard in need of maintenance.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you, Mrs. Painter! We are pleased you are happy with the service.