Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Edgewater, MD 21037

Closed Today Closed

lawndoctorannapolis-southcounty.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
High Quality Service, Professional and Friendly
This is our second year using Lawn Doctor to treat our yard. The first year we selected them over competitors because we were happier with their professionalism and the fact that they physically sent a representative out to inspect our lawn situation before providing an estimate. When the estimate arrived it had a detailed plan specific to our lawn. We started small, treating our front yard only, to ensure we were happy with the service and the results. Since then, we have further expanded our service to the back yard and are now calling upon them for additional services come this fall (over seed, lime, etc). Lawn Doctor is easy to get a hold of (email or phone) and they respond immediately. Anytime we have questions they respond immediately. They will even send out your technician upon request. They make everything easy including your online account where you can review your treatment history, pay your bill and contact them with questions. We have been very pleased with Lawn Doctor and highly recommend them and their services.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for the 5-star rating and your positive comments.
J
2 months ago
Lawn Doctor of Annapolis-south county, 410-934-0555
I have used Lawn Doctor of Annapolis for several years for my home in Crownsville. They truly provide outstanding service for my lawn, shrubs and trees, and I've started using them for flee and tick prevention. The Owner, Tim, has been out to my home to provide various treatments over seeding in the fall as needed. Whenever an issue comes up between routine visits, or if seeding doesn't take in certain areas, they are quick to provide a solution. The over seeding service is really amazing. Any bare spot or dead area from dogs, is completely restored the by end of the fall with over seeding.
Response from Lawn Doctor
We are very appreciative of your kind words, thank you so much.
J
2 months ago
Lawn Doctor of Annapolis-south county, 410-934-0555
I have used Lawn Doctor of Annapolis for several years for my home in Crownsville. They truly provide outstanding service for my lawn, shrubs and trees, and I've started using them for flee and tick prevention. The Owner's name is Tim, and he has been out to my home to provide treatments, and over seeding in the fall as needed. Whenever an issue comes up between routine visits, or if seeding doesn't take in certain areas, they are quick to provide a solution. The over seeding service is really amazing. Any bare spot or dead area from dogs, is completely restored the by end of the fall with over seeding.
J
6 months ago
Very efficient - usually come and go before I know there here. Products seem effective. I do wish they'd let me know when they are coming (so I could be sure nothing will be in the way, etc.) On the whole I like this service (I've been a customer for several years).
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for your positive input.
S
7 months ago
Customer Service
I wrote a poor review of this business four months ago, but I am writing to amend my review. They apologized for the experience I had with their business and did remedy the situation. I would recommend this business to others. Thank you for your attention to my issues.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks, we care about you as customer and want to your lawn to look its best. We look forward to next year.
D
9 months ago
Great Local company with professional services
My lawn needed to be revitalized and in early spring I contacted several companies for a plan and a price. I chose Lawn Doctor in Edgewater. Great company to work with very professional and they always returned my calls quickly. I highly recommend.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for choosing Lawn Doctor Mrs. Czoka!
S
11 months ago
Disappointed in Customer Service
This is the second time I have used Lawn Doctor of Edgewater. Last home there were no problems. With this new home, I got an estimate, in addition to yearly services, the "restoration" of part of backyard, which was full of weeds, leaves, sticks -- no grass at all. There was nothing in the estimate about cleaning out all of the debris from the area. They were just going to round-up, aerate and power seed over the debris. I decided that that was going to look terrible. I killed all the weeds and took two trucks worth of debris from there to the dump. I got a bill for $75.00 for round-up. I called to dispute it because I had already prepared the whole area and was told it was part of the "program." I decided to cancel their service -- I thought if they want to lose my business over $75.00 and lose years of business, then shame on them. I sent an e-mail to cancel and called to make sure they got my message. Whoever answered the phone said they would cancel the service -- but never asked why I was canceling. Very disappointed in lack of customer service.
Response from Lawn Doctor
We value your comments, and we did credit the $75.00 round up charge. Mrs. Leader is still a customer , and we have continued to work with her to provide the results we both strive to achieve.
B
11 months ago
I have had many years experience with another lawn care provider. They continue to raise the cost and have become less concerned about customer service. This year I called Lawn Doctor......the estimator came the next day, presented all of the options in a professional manner. The proposal met my expectation. They arrived in two days to complete not only the aeration but also power seeded the lawn. I completed a year contract with them at a very good price. Lawn Doctor also offers a guarantee if they power seed, which no other company offers. I will gladly refer them to my neighbors and friends. We are expecting a long term relationship.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for doing business with Lawn Doctor! We look forward to servicing your lawn for years to come.
J
12 months ago
Been using Lawn Doctor for 19 years and have always been very pleased with the service. Office and field personnel are always friendly and accommodating. Over the years we have gotten many comments on how good our yard looks.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you Joe, for being with Lawn Doctor for so long!
C
1 year ago
Professional and Responsive Service
I am very pleased with the professionalism and service from the Lawn Doctor. I am most impressed with our lawn technician - Todd. He does a great job when he provides the scheduled services and has been very attentive to work with me to get my front lawn restored and get grass to grow in my backyard. Thanks Lawn Doctor!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for your positive comment on Todd, he is wonderful!