Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Huntersville, NC 28078

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

lawndoctorlakenorman.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Terrible!
After 3 years with Lawn Doctor I've not seen any improvement on the weeds in my yard. My backyard looks worse than any in my neighborhood and that is including the yards that don't pay for any service!!! Good Bye Lawn Doctor hello DalaCasa!
S
3 months ago
Worst results ever
Spent almost $600 dollars just for my front and side yard, this included a Power Seeding. They came out, killed the lawn then Power Seeded, lawn looked better the year before with no treatments than it did the year when I contracted with them! Called and spoke to Steve said it was probably not watered, lots of excuses no fixes, said he would send someone out. No further contact other than a phone call I made to cancel service. If your thinking about going with Lawn Doctor drive by and check their work, Shiny Leaf Dr, Denver. Guess which lawn they serviced???? Buy a spreader and a bag of fertilizer, DIY. Save your money.
C
3 months ago
Worse service ever!
I'm still trying to get grass in my yard. They absolutely do not guarantee their work. I spent a Fortune and my lawn looks horrible! Put your money where your mouth is lawn Doctor and come do what you promised!
T
9 months ago
Amazing Service!!!
Today was my first experience with this company, and they really saved the day. I had an appointment with another lawn service, and took the day off of work, but the other company never showed up. I was dreading having to miss another day, so I called around to see if any other companies were available on such short notice. Lawn Doctor delivered! Even though this is their busy season, they got someone to my house within an hour! The technician, Mike, was really patient and knowledgeable. He set us up with a concrete plan for how to deal with the mess that my lawn has become, and got started right away. With customer service going to the wayside these days, it's really refreshing to know that some companies are still willing to go above and beyond for their customers.
R
10 months ago
Lousy Service Terrible Results
They guaranteed results. And great service. Neither came true. This company has zero customer service skills. Won't return phone calls for weeks. My lawn is worse than when they started. No grass they planted lived. Has to be the worst quality seed. Do not buy into their supposedly patented system of seeding. It just tore up what good lawn I had. Total scam.
K
12 months ago
Most Horrific Customer Service Ever
I called to cancel ALL services with the Huntersville location in September 2015. They proceeded to send guys onto our property to continue services and continue billing us. They claim that when I called to cancel, which they admit to me doing so, that it was only the mosquito treatment......In which it was ALL SERVICES. The services were not even satisfactory. The lady in the office Gloria, took no accountability for us not being happy with their services. After that call, they still sent out someone to do the fall seeding, in which we once again did not authorize. ($340.00). So when we go the bill on 11/3 we paid it reluctantly, but stated again we no LONGER want to use your services. They sent another person out on 11/23 for a $40.00 visit. I ignored the bill, bc we did not intend on paying for something we did not authorize. We finally paid it and called 4/29, so it did not effect our credit....reiterating yet again we do NOT AUTHORIZE YOU TO COME ON OUR PROPERTY. We have had another company since December handling the dissatisfaction. They once again sent out someone on 5/2 for another treatment and sent us a bill for $41.00. We CAN NOT GET THESE PEOPLE TO STAY AWAY FROM OUR LAWN. We believe as well as our current service that our yard has now been over treated because of Lawn Doctor coming out and doing what had already been done. I called today and spoke to the owner Steve Goheen and he had zero accountability and or lack of understanding our absolute frustration with them still claiming we have never ended our services!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am a business owner myself and can not fathom how they are running this illegal racket, claiming we never canceled. The last bill will not be paid and in actuality i think they owe us money back!!!
K
2 years ago
Very happy, excited to see the results!
I contacted Lawn Doctor via the online form, and within 10 minutes I received a call back from Steve. After explaining what a disaster my lawn is, he was able to fit us in that afternoon! The company who was hired by my builder did a terrible job laying the sod, there are weeds and multiple types of grass growing, to put it simply, the lawn looks terrible. Steve took the time to inspect the lawn, identify the problems, and then ask what it is that we want along with the different options including the levels of difficulty to fix them! From there he went though process and set realistic expectations. I'm very excited to see the progress and end results!!!!
G
2 years ago
I was leaving my house when Lawn Dr pulled up to do my service and the two guys were so polite and gracious to answer my questions about their services. Our lawn looked great all season last year and we feel like this service is a great value! We highly recommend!