Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Katy, TX 77450

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lawndoctorsouthkaty-sugarland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Disappointed after 3 years
The first year we had service they very attentive, Second year was also good. This year's service and results are Horrible. They never answer the phone. Call backs take days. I scheduled an appointment and stayed home from work to meet with a supervisor to see if they could control the weeds in our yard. No one showed up, I called several times only to get a recording. I left a message...No call back. I sent an email ....No response. I took pictures and will post shortly. I would not recommend their service in the Katy area. If you are a busy professional, they do not value your time. Besides poor customer service, our yard never looked worse... Full of Weeds
A
4 months ago
What happened to this company?
We have been using this company for a few years and had been happy with them and their service. Unfortunately this is not the case this year. Their treatments have not been effective, and we have had to apply our own weed control since theirs was ineffective. The operations manager makes commitments and doesn't follow through. We will not continue to do business with them. We will no recommend them to others.
C
4 months ago
We just started using your services in the last year. Our yard has never looked better!! To be honest - I was a little worried about using a "professional" team - but I have been absolutely pleased! You come on time and always leave a notice about having been there. Whenever I have a question, I call and get an answer - this place totally believes in customer service! I would totally recommend your services!
L
2 years ago
We've been with Lawn Doctor for almost a year now, even our neighbors noticed the difference on the way our lawn looks. Kevin is always there to answer all of my questions whenever he comes to do the service on our lawn. Great service and very friendly people!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you so much, Lynne! Thrilled to know that your lawn's results speak for themselves! Kevin has been with us for a long time and has a lot of knowledge - so glad that resonates with you as well! Thank you for your business!
E
2 years ago
Excellent customer service!
Excellent customer service! Marti took the time to answer any questions I had.They only offer you services you need.The prices are very reasonable! Whenever I have a service scheduled they always send out the same tech! I'm a newbie to yard care.Our yard had bad brown patch.Two months after services with the lawn doctor and out yard looks 100% better! I would highly recommend this company
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you, Emily! We are glad your lawn is improving so quickly and we're glad to have you as a customer!
B
2 years ago
Very responsive and great service!
Lawn Doctor of Katy has been great to work with. Any time I've had questions about my lawn or my bill they have been very responsive and they do a great job on our lawn and landscape. Nice to deal with local folks as well, highly recommend them!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks Bryan! It is a pleasure taking care of your lawn. We appreciate you always keeping us informed about changing conditions on your property - that helps us to provide you the best level of service. We are thankful to have you as a customer!
M
2 years ago
Just what I need and nothing else
I recently relocated to the area and purchased a home. The yard was in poor condition and as I called different lawn care companies, it was the typical one size fits all approach. One night walking through the neighborhood I noticed a yard that was in great condition, and there was a Lawn Doctor sign posted. I called, they promptly came out and evaluated my yard. They determined pH issues with the soil, it was corrected and now the lawn is continuing to improve. Lesson learned, it's not just spreading fertilizer, but understanding all the components and addressing the right issues and the right time. I'm very satisfied with the honest, low pressure approach. Looking forward to a long term partnership
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for your kind words and honest feedback, Mark! We aim to give every customer a customized program for what their lawn needs and we're glad that resonates with you. We are fortunate to have you as a customer.
K
2 years ago
Great family owned business
Our lawn has never looked better since switching to Lawn Doctor and the owners take real pride in excellent service. They do a terrific job of communicating when they will be doing services, what you have to do to prepare or follow-up for each service and how to care for your lawn between services. I would also mention their fees seem to be fairly priced.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you Kyle! I'm so glad to know you're satisfied with our customers service and your lawn's results. We try our best to keep your lawn and landscaping at its healthiest all year long.
K
2 years ago
Excellent customer service; my yard has never looked better!
Lawn Doctor has done an excellent job taking care of my yard - including diagnosis of several issues I experienced prior to getting on a service plan (brown patch, etc). They are always quick to come out and investigate any question I have about my yard and treat it quickly. The owners send personal notes describing potential yard issues to look out for as the seasons change and how often I should be watering my yard. I could not ask for better customer service with such a personalized touch! I highly recommend Lawn Doctor for preventative maintenance and any yard issues you may have. It is clear the owners take great pride in their business and it shows through the exceptional customer service!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for your kind words, Kristen! I am so glad that you are pleased with the customer service and attention to detail on your lawn. We strive to be proactive with seasonal issues and educate our customers and I'm glad that is important to you as well.
E
2 years ago
We have the best yard on the block!!!
Thanks so much Lawn Doctor! This is our first experience with Bermuda grass but our yard looks great after finding Lawn Doctor. Our tech is the best. Weeds have disappeared and the color is the greenest on our cul-de-sac. It has been worth the change we made late last year to get our lawn in tip top shape.....even in this unbearable heat! We highly recommend this service and if you follow their instructions, you will be totally satisfied!!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks so much, Eva! Getting rid of heavy weeds is a process and we're glad you stayed with us to see it through. We'll keep working our hardest to maintain your lawn's health so that you can enjoy it!