Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Kingston, NY 12401

Open Today By Appointment

lawndoctorkeepsiekingstonhudson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Just plain great service..
These Guys are the best !! Stopped to pay invoice.. And got to speak with the owner.. Gave me a lot of advice that I could do to improve my lawn and yard.. You don't find service like that any more..
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you for the nice words Mr. Courtney. Get to talk with you.
L
4 months ago
Great Lawn!
I have used Lawn Dr. for years and couldn't be more pleased. The price has barely gone up and the service is great. I get compliments every year about our yard.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you Mrs. Armstrong
J
4 months ago
Reliable Service
I have found Lawn Doctor to be a reliable lawn service provider. I never worry that my lawn needs will not be met. There was a time when our lawn had to be excavated to repair an electrical line. This left an ugly strip right in the center of our lawn. Lawn Doctor repaired the strip and soon there was no evidence that any damage had been done. There was a day when an application was provided when it was raining and I felt that the application was voided because of the rain. But that was one time so no big deal. I never hesitate to renew my contract with them.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Mrs. Gould Thank you for the nice comment. see you in a couple of weeks.
M
4 months ago
Prompt and Curious Service
I have been using Lawn Doctor for over 15 years. My lawn looks good except for the cicada killers that I can't seem to get rid of. We are trying but they keep moving. I have recommend to my neighbors. Great company.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you Mrs Percy. I will keep trying with the Cicada Killers.
W
4 months ago
Generally pleased. But, I have a recurrence no problems bled with moles in late summer. Hoping that grub treatment would eliminate that but still the moles are back!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Mr. Leahy Grub Prevention is only one way to control the moles food source. We are their only every 6 weeks. If you have a continuing issue with Moles this year please contact my office and we can make a secondary trip to address the issue.
K
4 months ago
Overall I am satisfied with the Lawn Doctor Services. I will say there were several instances over the past few years that the service was performed when it was raining or there was rain in the immediate forecast even though the paper work specifically said do not water for 24 hours. So essentially I would say that particular service day was a waste of money. I also feel that since we added additional area and are paying additionally for that I don't feel that we are getting as much "coverage" in that area. It has been over three years and it still had a lot of weeds. Another incident, we had a bad storm with numerous branches/debris all over the yard and they still provided the service. We cleaned up within two days of the storm. They could have given everyone an opportunity to clean up. I should have called to complain but never bothered. I don't have the time to spend putting my own fertilizer down otherwise I would consider doing it myself. Maybe when I retire I will consider it.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Mrs. Ferraro Please at anytime, if you have an issue, concern or problem please call me at the office. Do not consider it complaining. If you would like I will set up a site visit to meet with you to go over the area to be serviced for this season. Craig J. Artist
D
2 years ago
GREEN with ENVY!
Hi Craig, Wanted to let you know how pleased we always are with the services we receive from Lawn Doctor of Kingston. The treatment is always quick and our lawn always looks perfect! We are greatly anticipating the end of winter so we can enjoy our beautiful lawn again. Thank you for providing such a great and reliable service that makes our neighbors GREEN with envy! Thanks again, Jim Riker Doria Tremante
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you
S
2 years ago
Excellent service
I've had the lawn doctor service for 5 years now and I can honestly say it's the best thing I've done for my home. The technicians that show up are professional and courteous. I feel that the results I get the value is second to none. My friends and family love my lawn and I have referred each of them to Lawn Doctor with many happy new customers.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thank you