Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Littleton, MA 01460

Closed Today Closed

lawndoctormetrowest.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
11 months ago
If you see the LawnDoctor - RUN the other way!
After moving to Connecticut we contracted with LawnDoctor to do yearly lawn treatments. We agreed to multiple treatements throughout the year. After the first year our lawn was in very bad shape and we were told it was normal and that it takes time for a lawn to develope healthy soil, regrow, etc. We agreed to continue the treatment for a second year. Halfway through they year I started to email and express concern as our lawn continued to get worse and we expressed great displeasure with the terrible service and contracted another company. LawnDoctor continued to send a team the following year while we were at work and we explicitly told them to stop. They have since taken us to collection to try and collect for the two treatments done the third year - without our permission, or approval. It is now 2020 and LawnDoctor is still trying to collect funds from 2018 - which is apparently their right. We thought it would be fair to exercise our right to review their service. Since we cancelled LawnDoctor our lawn has improved incredibly. Do not be impressed by pricing or marketing -the LawnDoctor Of Connecticut service is terrible. I have spent time researching them and found that many of their customers continued to be billed after cancelling service which seems to be a trend of illegal activity. Online reviews also say that many others have had their lawn suffer because of LawnDoctor. We will be filing this complaint on review sites but also with the BBB and Connecticut Attorney General. It is not legal to auto renew and continue to bill after service has been discontinued. If you see the LawnDoctor - RUN the other way!
K
1 year ago
Company refuses to take no for answer. Poor weeds control after treatments
An applicator appeared monthly. In July explained that due to COVID job loss, couldn't afford treatment. He indicated that he could notify company and I could call once caught up with money owed. The guy showed up every other day 3 times in a row. When I didn't answer the 3rd day, he sprayed anyway. He was in a rush to be sure. It took under 5 mins to do front/back. So, am stuck with fertilization bill & lousy application. I cancelled which is what I apparently should've done instead of taking the worker's word for it.
L
4 years ago
5 Star Company
I hired Lawn Doctor to take over for LawnDawg which got bought out. The customer service team is hands down the best. They respond to emails efficiently and go above and beyond to follow up on concerns with return phone calls. Their quality of work is top notch. Their prices are reasonable for full season services. I highly recommend this company for all your lawn care needsm
R
5 years ago
Outstanding Product & Customer Service
This is my initial experience using Lawn Doctor as my lawns caregiver. Without question we are happy we went with the LD, the product / service has been very effective and the technicians professional in their care and advice pertaining to the lawn. The Customer Service has been nothing short of outstanding. Our CS representative has been very easy to reach and has never let us down. This was a breath of fresh air as our last service (a competitor of LD) was not attentive to the issues behind our communications and simply offered redundant applications rather than assessing and determining what the lawn was experiencing and what the best route of action would be. My Wife and I are very pleased with this LD service and will be continuing with it next year. Thank you for having such solid professionals within your organization it makes it easy to work with you. If there are any questions please feel free to reach out to me. Best Regards, Bob D.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Bob, Thanks you for your feedback.. We strive to provide a service that no one in the industry can match. The biggest complaint we hear about our competitors is that they don't respond. I made it a mission to try to answer phone calls and emails 7 days a week so we are available when you are. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to many more reviews. Glenn Farrell Co-Owner
D
5 years ago
Lawn Treatment
Derek did an excellent job explaining the process. He was professional, on time for our appointment, and very friendly. Additionally our lawn looked healthy afterwards. We will follow up with additional lawn treatments in the future with Lawn Doctor as with additional services.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Mr. Wood, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review as we are all so busy with our schedules these days. I am very happy to hear that the lawn is looking better! We look forward to providing you with the same great results in the future! Please feel free to share this with friends and neighbors any you will receive a $30 discount on your next service and they will receive a 10% discount on one of our programs. Thanks again, Derek Brierly-General Manager
K
5 years ago
First Time with Lawn Doctor
I have had many fertilizing companies that have not lived up to their description of services. I have contracted with Lawn Doctor and today was my first application. I was home but the tech did not know that. I was beyond excited that he actual did my entire yard!!!!! He also sprayed the areas that had weeds. As he was leaving, I opened the door and thanked him very much for doing a great job and look forward to working with him. I have to say I am feeling very confident that my entire yard will be looking great this season based on what I saw today!! Karen P- Sudbury, MA
Response from Lawn Doctor
Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very lucky to have Mike here. Lawn Doctor strives to set ourselves apart from other lawn care companies and attention to detail is one of the ways that we can do just that. I can truly say that our entire team works together to ensure the best possible experience. As always, we are here if you have any questions and concerns and we look forward to helping you achieve the best lawn possible! Regards, Derek Brierly-General Manager
M
5 years ago
Fast, friendly and professional.
Derek the GM called me within 5 minutes of my email contact. Very professional and pleasant, made a recommendation based on the measurement. Couldn't be happier so far!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Mark-Thank you for the compliment and I am glad that you are happy with the service that you have been provided with so far. We are looking forward to helping you achieve the results that you deserve this year! We strive to achieve complete satisfaction and that is what sets us apart from our competitors. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we are doing throughout the year. Derek Brierly-General Manager
J
6 years ago
Lawn Doctor Review
Late last summer I needed a lawn service to evaluate and correct deficiencies in my lawn. Lawn Doctor came to my rescue. They correctly diagnosed grubs, treated and saved my lawn. I also had the power seeding service along with their last 4 treatments of the summer and fall and by Thanksgiving my lawn was beautiful. Lawn Doctor is extremely responsive, Mike, the person who services my lawn is just amazing. He truly takes an interest and does an outstanding job. I am really looking forward to the spring to see how beautiful my lawn looks this year. Thanks to all at Lawn Doctor. It is refrshing to find a professional and well run organization!!!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Jan-Thank you so much for the kind words. I am truly happy that the lawn recovered and is looking well. I will share your compliment with Mike. He does take pride in his work and his customers consistently praise him. We here at Lawn Doctor are always striving to improve on the service we deliver to our valued clients and are very much looking forward to 2016. Keep thinking spring!!! See you soon! - Derek Brierly, General Manager
B
6 years ago
Happy with Lawn Doctor
I have had other lawn services in the past in addition to taking care of my lawn on my own. I can honestly say that my experience this year with Lawn Doctor has been the best. To begin, Lawn Doctor's pricing for their services was very reasonable and affordable. Secondly, our technician, Michael Grams, was very professional. He took his time with each service call by closely looking at the lawn to best treat any weeds or areas affected by insects. Our lawn had a large infestation of Nutsedge and he took care of it with a single treatment ( 2 treatments were recommended but Mike was able to kill the Nutsedge with one thorough application ). I really enjoyed having Mike caring for our lawn this season because I knew that he took pride in having my lawn look the best that it could ( and I will say that my lawn in 2015 looked the best that it had in a long time. I am looking forward to Lawn Doctor servicing my lawn in 2016 and if possible, I would really like Michael Grams to be our service tech for 2016!!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Brian - Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. 2015 was a tough year and I and happy that your lawn responded so well to our program. Mike is great and I am lucky to have him on my team. Mike and my entire team strive to provide excellent customer service and reviews like this help validate that promise. I am sure that Mike will continue to service your lawn next year and I will be sure to share this with him. Thank you and have a Great Thanksgiving Holiday - Glenn Farrell Co-Owner
R
6 years ago
They turned our sick lawn into a beautiful healthy one
After 25 years of declining lawn quality with a series of other services, all unresponsive to the issues, we engaged his Lawn Doctor service, and on just one summer they turned things around perfectly. And at approximately the same price as before. Always responsive within hours to any question or request.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Ron, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am truly happy that the lawn has come around and is living up to the standards that you desire. We strive to deliver an exceptional service at a great value. This is what sets us apart from our competition. Please share your experience with your friends and neighbors. You will receive a $30 credit for each new person that signs up and they will receive a 10% discount on their program. Thank you again, Derek Brierly, General Manager