Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Littleton, MA 01460

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

lawndoctormetrowest.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
7 months ago
Outstanding Product & Customer Service
This is my initial experience using Lawn Doctor as my lawns caregiver. Without question we are happy we went with the LD, the product / service has been very effective and the technicians professional in their care and advice pertaining to the lawn. The Customer Service has been nothing short of outstanding. Our CS representative has been very easy to reach and has never let us down. This was a breath of fresh air as our last service (a competitor of LD) was not attentive to the issues behind our communications and simply offered redundant applications rather than assessing and determining what the lawn was experiencing and what the best route of action would be. My Wife and I are very pleased with this LD service and will be continuing with it next year. Thank you for having such solid professionals within your organization it makes it easy to work with you. If there are any questions please feel free to reach out to me. Best Regards, Bob D.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Bob, Thanks you for your feedback.. We strive to provide a service that no one in the industry can match. The biggest complaint we hear about our competitors is that they don't respond. I made it a mission to try to answer phone calls and emails 7 days a week so we are available when you are. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to many more reviews. Glenn Farrell Co-Owner
D
8 months ago
Lawn Treatment
Derek did an excellent job explaining the process. He was professional, on time for our appointment, and very friendly. Additionally our lawn looked healthy afterwards. We will follow up with additional lawn treatments in the future with Lawn Doctor as with additional services.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Mr. Wood, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review as we are all so busy with our schedules these days. I am very happy to hear that the lawn is looking better! We look forward to providing you with the same great results in the future! Please feel free to share this with friends and neighbors any you will receive a $30 discount on your next service and they will receive a 10% discount on one of our programs. Thanks again, Derek Brierly-General Manager
K
1 year ago
First Time with Lawn Doctor
I have had many fertilizing companies that have not lived up to their description of services. I have contracted with Lawn Doctor and today was my first application. I was home but the tech did not know that. I was beyond excited that he actual did my entire yard!!!!! He also sprayed the areas that had weeds. As he was leaving, I opened the door and thanked him very much for doing a great job and look forward to working with him. I have to say I am feeling very confident that my entire yard will be looking great this season based on what I saw today!! Karen P- Sudbury, MA
Response from Lawn Doctor
Karen, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very lucky to have Mike here. Lawn Doctor strives to set ourselves apart from other lawn care companies and attention to detail is one of the ways that we can do just that. I can truly say that our entire team works together to ensure the best possible experience. As always, we are here if you have any questions and concerns and we look forward to helping you achieve the best lawn possible! Regards, Derek Brierly-General Manager
M
1 year ago
Fast, friendly and professional.
Derek the GM called me within 5 minutes of my email contact. Very professional and pleasant, made a recommendation based on the measurement. Couldn't be happier so far!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Mark-Thank you for the compliment and I am glad that you are happy with the service that you have been provided with so far. We are looking forward to helping you achieve the results that you deserve this year! We strive to achieve complete satisfaction and that is what sets us apart from our competitors. Please do not hesitate to let us know how we are doing throughout the year. Derek Brierly-General Manager
J
1 year ago
Lawn Doctor Review
Late last summer I needed a lawn service to evaluate and correct deficiencies in my lawn. Lawn Doctor came to my rescue. They correctly diagnosed grubs, treated and saved my lawn. I also had the power seeding service along with their last 4 treatments of the summer and fall and by Thanksgiving my lawn was beautiful. Lawn Doctor is extremely responsive, Mike, the person who services my lawn is just amazing. He truly takes an interest and does an outstanding job. I am really looking forward to the spring to see how beautiful my lawn looks this year. Thanks to all at Lawn Doctor. It is refrshing to find a professional and well run organization!!!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Jan-Thank you so much for the kind words. I am truly happy that the lawn recovered and is looking well. I will share your compliment with Mike. He does take pride in his work and his customers consistently praise him. We here at Lawn Doctor are always striving to improve on the service we deliver to our valued clients and are very much looking forward to 2016. Keep thinking spring!!! See you soon! - Derek Brierly, General Manager
B
2 years ago
Happy with Lawn Doctor
I have had other lawn services in the past in addition to taking care of my lawn on my own. I can honestly say that my experience this year with Lawn Doctor has been the best. To begin, Lawn Doctor's pricing for their services was very reasonable and affordable. Secondly, our technician, Michael Grams, was very professional. He took his time with each service call by closely looking at the lawn to best treat any weeds or areas affected by insects. Our lawn had a large infestation of Nutsedge and he took care of it with a single treatment ( 2 treatments were recommended but Mike was able to kill the Nutsedge with one thorough application ). I really enjoyed having Mike caring for our lawn this season because I knew that he took pride in having my lawn look the best that it could ( and I will say that my lawn in 2015 looked the best that it had in a long time. I am looking forward to Lawn Doctor servicing my lawn in 2016 and if possible, I would really like Michael Grams to be our service tech for 2016!!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Brian - Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review. 2015 was a tough year and I and happy that your lawn responded so well to our program. Mike is great and I am lucky to have him on my team. Mike and my entire team strive to provide excellent customer service and reviews like this help validate that promise. I am sure that Mike will continue to service your lawn next year and I will be sure to share this with him. Thank you and have a Great Thanksgiving Holiday - Glenn Farrell Co-Owner
R
2 years ago
They turned our sick lawn into a beautiful healthy one
After 25 years of declining lawn quality with a series of other services, all unresponsive to the issues, we engaged his Lawn Doctor service, and on just one summer they turned things around perfectly. And at approximately the same price as before. Always responsive within hours to any question or request.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Ron, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am truly happy that the lawn has come around and is living up to the standards that you desire. We strive to deliver an exceptional service at a great value. This is what sets us apart from our competition. Please share your experience with your friends and neighbors. You will receive a $30 credit for each new person that signs up and they will receive a 10% discount on their program. Thank you again, Derek Brierly, General Manager
J
2 years ago
Totally awesome, personal, hardworking, and incredibly professional / knowledgeable customer service!
We have nothing but great things to say about Lawn Doctor, specifically Derek Brierly and his team!! They have won over the hearts of nearly our entire neighborhood with their legendary customer service and commitment to doing great things! There are many testimonials we could give, but the most recent occurred earlier this month. We were having a major issue with grubs in our front yard. The crows were tearing it to shreds to enjoy the feast. Derek happened to be driving by one day, noticed the damage the grubs and crows had done to our yard, and immediately stopped by to help. He raked up the dead grass and did a plethora of other things to remedy the situation. It looks so much better now! He was so efficient and it took him less than an hour to do, but it looked like someone had been working hard on our yard all day! Derek always goes above and beyond and is committed to making sure that his clients receive the best possible customer service. And as a result... we're committed to Lawn Doctor as our lawn care provider! Thanks for everything!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Jared, Thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear these reviews so we know we are providing the service we promise! Our mission and promise is to deliver to our customers exceptional service and we know other companies promise the same thing but they can't deliver on that promise because like we can. We have Derek! and his team! A company is as good as it's people and we have the best. Please share your experience with family and friends and for everyone that signs up we will give you a $30 credit and give them a 10% discount off the program. Thank You Glenn Farrell Co-Owner
J
2 years ago
Professional Help That Works
The folks at Lawn Doctor is bringing my lawn back to life. Before, with a different company, it went into poor shape. Derek and his crew at LawnDoctor has helped bring it back. Jim
Response from Lawn Doctor
Jim, Thanks so much for your review and feedback. We are all committed to providing customers with exceptional service and a more personalized approach that separates us from our competitors. Please share your experience with family and friends and for everyone that signs up we will give you a $30 credit and give them a 10% discount off the program. Thanks again Glenn Farrell Co-Owner