Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Oxford, CT 06478

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lawndoctornaugatuckvalley.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
High Quality service, from start (office .. to lawn techs) to finish
I am a Trumbull resident and have tried other services....but nothing can compare to the attention I recieved from Lawn Doctor.. I am so looking forward to the spring...and Lawn Doctor is helping me every step of the way....I KNOW I will be happy...Thank you Lawn Doctor....this includes your office support to your lawn techs...
M
1 year ago
Excellent Service and results
Lawn*Doctor is always very responsive when I have contacted them and their services are very effective. I have consistently had the nicest looking lawn on my street. I just moved and the transition was seamless. They are taking great care of my new property and after the very first service, I've seen great results. They're always friendly and professional. I highly recommend Lawn*Doctor.
D
1 year ago
Honest answers and no pressure
This is my first season with these guys, and it won't be my last. They continue to offer me quick responses and apply no pressure. So far, they've been true to their word, show up when promised and are extremely professional.
J
1 year ago
My wife and I feel that Lawn Doctor has been the best "bang for the buck" regarding any home service we have undertaken. The results were surprisingly quick and annoying weeds are kept in check. Neighborhood dogs and family kids love to stretch out and relax on it. Thanks.
J
1 year ago
The yard that would never grow grass
Hello All My wife and I purchased a property 5 years ago and my goal was to have the nicest and greenest grass on the block, and of course I didn’t need any professional help getting it there (or so I thought). The second year in the house I rented a rototill and worked it across the entire front yard. Once that was finished I leveled out all the soil and planted my seeds as well as a layer of hay. A few weeks later I had grass. The grass came in very thin and patchy and then around July it all died and my yard looked like terrible. So in the fall I tore it all back up and began the process all over this time with different seed and a little more water. The yard looked good for a little but then in the spring it all turned again. Being very frustrated I asked a few people what they thought and everyone had the same opinion, which was to get a soil test done. Once I did that the town informed me I have great soil and I should be able to grow grass. So I gave it one more year, and once again I grew grass and once again it died. Being very upset and ready to paint the dirt green and be done, I went online to 3 lawn care companies and requested quotes. The first company came out when I wasn’t around and emailed me a quote that didn’t actually explain the process and when I tried to get them on the phone I discovered their customer service was not very good. The second company gave me a quote to remove everything and plant sod for a large price. Then I received a call from Dan at Lawn Doctor. I really appreciated the call because one of the things I asked of all 3 companies was that I wanted to understand and kind of be taught a little along the way. After Dan from Lawn Doctor called me he then emailed everything to me for my review and even came to the house to give me a concrete step by step process and answer all of mine and my wives questions. Needless to say I was feeling very confident that I would soon have the yard I wanted. Lawn Doctor came out 8 times throughout the season which included 2 seeding’s. The lawn was coming in great and I couldn’t have been happier! The thing that really impressed me the most was the customer service that I received from the Lawn Doctor. When I would call the office to ask a question about watering or changing my appointment I was always met with very friendly and professional associates. And if that was not good enough, at random I would come home to a note from Lawn Doctor in my mailbox, on non service days, letting me know that they stopped by to check on the progress and would give me pointers on a few things I could do to improve the lawn. All and all I could not be happier with my experience and I have happily resigned Lawn Doctor for another year.
M
1 year ago
Love the results!
After many years our grass was very weak in various spots in our 2+ acres and needed help. After two years if treatments, it looks great...like a golf course! And LD people are great to work with. Definitely would recommend.
L
1 year ago
Outstanding job
I am not great at lawn care but I am a great critic. After struggling with my lawn for years I decided to try the Lawn Doctor of Southbury-Newtown, CT. The lawn had a number of challenges including, roots, shade, poor soil, weeds and furry little critters (moles). I was never exactly sure what to do.The Lawn Doctor took out all the guess work for about the same cost of me trying to do it myself. It has been about one year since I had John and his crew take over and the lawn has never looked better. They have done a terrific job and the staff is always friendly and courteous.
L
2 years ago
great company and great service!
We've been using Lawn Doctor for a year now and have noticed such an improvement in our lawn! I highly recommend them!
C
2 years ago
Always great service.
We have been a lawn Doctor customer for many, many years and will continue to do so. John is a great representative as well as all of his technicans.
M
2 years ago
Absolute Professionals
We moved in to a brand new home in the fall of 2013. John and Dan from Lawn Doctor quickly assessed our needs and went to work on our lawn. By the spring of 2014 we had a full, lush, thick lawn that had our neighbors jealous. How was it possible that in such a short time with a new home, we had a great looking lawn? Lawn Doctors experience, expertise and training certainly was evident in the results. Thank you Lawn Doctor. Great job!!!! I will depend on them to keep my lawn looking great for years to come.