Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Richmond, IL 60071

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

lawndoctormchenrycounty.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service
There is no job to big or complex that the lawn doctor can't handle. My lawn wasn't maintained or treated since 2008 - 2016 Oct 31, when construction was complete and I took ownership. I'm the talk of the town just after the first treatment and feeding. By early next morning after first treatment, weeds were dead and showing no signs of regrowth for almost 2-3 weeks. The grass is growing very fast which proves the feed is working great. They also maintain my landscaping weekly. I'm looking forward to the progress as I'm due for, aeration and 5 more treatments plus over seeding. If your looking for the wizards of beautiful lawns...Lawn Doctor's of Mchenry IL would be your right choice.
V
4 months ago
A pleasure to do business with..........
Over the years, Lawn Doctor personnel have been very good in maintaining my lawn in very good shape, answering questions promptly and professionally and coming out quickly to address various lawn problems.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Dear Mr. Ribskis, thank you so much for your generous feedback! We value you, our customer, and love to see that you trust us with not only your property but extending our service to family as well. Thank you for your continued patronage, and for entrusting our service with the care of your lawn. We are looking forward to seeing you in the Spring! As always, please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.
M
8 months ago
Service not working on Creeping Charlie
I hired your company this spring to get rid of Creeping Charlie and other weeds. Unfortunately we still have the creeping charlie. Your service is expensive and we need to get this problem fixed. I would appreciate a call asap. Your website states "100% SATISFACTION OR WE'LL MAKE IT RIGHT". Please make it right. thank you,
Response from Lawn Doctor
Dear Ms. Randall, thank you for your honest feedback. We greatly appreciate hearing from our customers and strive to provide 100% satisfaction. One of our Customer Service Representatives will be contacting you shortly to review your account and setup a time and date for our General Manager to meet with you as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience and understanding, and we will be contacting you shortly.
R
9 months ago
Lawn Doctor McHenry
I have been a customer of this company for many years. Recently I cancelled the service because of numerous issues. Approx two yrs ago new owners took over the company and I have had problems since the takeover. Last fall they missed a treatment for me and apparently went to the wrong address, it was corrected after my call. I've had to call them several times to come back and retreat because of excessive lawn weeds after previous treatments.I placed a call to the owner about a month ago concerning the damage and never received a call back directly from him. They damaged a downspout on my garage and tried to tell me it couldn't have been them. I noticed the damage and called that very day without a call back. Strangely the damage occurred the same day as the treatment. I have pictures of the damage in my files.I am extremely disappointed with this company and will obtain service with some other company. My lawn today looks like it hasn't been treated, many weeds and crabgrass I definitely would not recommend this current owner to anyone.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Dear Mr. Lane, We were very sorry to have to part with you as a customer, as we wholeheartedly agree that we have had a longstanding relationship with you. We hope that in the future you will consider Lawn Doctor of McHenry for your lawn needs, however we understand that at this time it is in the best interest of both parties to part ways. We are disheartened to see your review, after parting ways over a month ago, as we tried very hard to keep you as a customer. The new owner took over the company over 4 years ago, and she (the owner) has kept the same employees and values of the original owner. As you may know, in this economy, small businesses have been hard pressed to not shut their doors, let alone, retain loyal employees. The same can be said of our customers, as we have reached an all-time high of an 85% customer retention rate. In regards to the missed treatment last year, we continued to apologize for the mistake on our technicians part. In taking responsibility for the mistake, we provided your last treatment at no charge. On numerous occasions our General Manager met with you regarding your damaged downspout, to explain our equipment and method of treatment, to show how it does not allow for our equipment to move within 4ft of a home. Our General Manager, in trying to provide excellent customer service and understanding to you as a customer, paid for the damages in the hopes that you would recognize our efforts as a company to keep you, the customer, happy. After careful deliberation our General Manager thought it was in the best interest of both parties to part ways. We understand your need to find another company that can provide what you are seeking, and we wish you the best of luck!
S
11 months ago
AWESOME JOB AND VERY POLITE PEOPLE
Hello all: This company has been taking very good care of our home lawn needs for a very long time and we have no complaints whatso ever. They even repeated the lawn treatment when it rained right after the treatment was done and that too free of cost. All my neighbors are so jealous of our lawn year after year. I thank them from the bottom of my heart.
S
1 year ago
Second year and work is great!
Every one of my requests has been answered and work is always completed. Lawn Doctor also gives me reminder calls and I don't have to worry about being home because a summary of service completed is always left on my doorknob. Bills are sent in mail and via email. Mr. Behren and his staff are knowledgable and very polite. Lawn Doctor was recommended to me by my landscaper, as he no longer performs weeding or fertilizing anymore. My landscaper told me that Lawn Doctor does a great job and comes highly recommended. Prices are very reasonable and my yard looks great! What's not to like?
S
1 year ago
Second season and really nice job!
Every one of my requests has been answered and work is always completed. Lawn Doctor also gives me reminder calls and I don't have to worry about being home because a summary of service completed is always left on my doorknob. Bills are sent in mail and via email. Mr. Behren and his staff are knowledgable and very polite. Lawn Doctor was recommended to me by my landscaper, as he no longer performs weeding or fertilizing anymore. My landscaper told me that Lawn Doctor does a great job and comes highly recommended. Prices are very reasonable and my yard looks great! What's not to like?
M
1 year ago
Service
Excellent. on time service. Very courteous people to deal with.
R
2 years ago
Regular, consistent, and has made my yard look really good
Their service has been great. I used to do it myself, but would always run into issues with not doing it on the right schedule due to conflicts with other things going on. They are there when it needs to be done and the yard looks better and better every year. Great to work with as well. I would recommend them to everyone.
E
2 years ago
Great Customer Service
Performed a great job in a timely manner.