Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Spokane Valley, WA 99206

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

lawndoctorspokane.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Our Lawn Was A Mess After being gone for a year
after being gone for a year and no one taking care of the yard no water nothing we came home and it was baron land dirt and weeds I mowed and raked planting seeds nothing worked I gave chris a call and he gave me a great deal power seeding and fertilizer and weed killer for all summer and into fall it has been 2 months and our yard looks amazing and would recommend everyone to give these guys a try they are super nice and responsive to messages thanks again chris
J
2 months ago
Professional Care, Competitive Rates, Beautiful Results
Our lawn has never looked better and as a family of 7 with 5 boys running around, that's saying a lot. We looked into lawn care years ago, but it was just too expensive, so we decided against it. Lawn Doctors made it affordable enough that we thought we would give it a try and we are so glad we did. We have had no regrets and our lawn is envied by all of our neighbors, who are now switching over to Lawn Doctors. I call Chris Galloway (the lawn technician) the lawn whisperer, because he has an uncanny ability to know exactly what the grass needs to look its best and be as healthy as possible.
P
2 months ago
Absolutely the Best Service in Spokane
I have lived in Spokane for over 20 years and in that time have tried almost all the major lawn care companies. I operate a Family Childcare out of my home so for obvious reasons it is important that I know when they are coming to spray my yard. The other companies I have used in the past thought it was a great inconvience to give me a call or text before coming to my home to treat the lawn. The other companies were always trying to sell me additional services some of them even calling me at home in the evening. Chris has met and exceded all my expectations. Not only do I get a text the night before they come, they are courteous, professional and my yard looks absolutely fantastic. Because of the children Chris always comes early in the morning which again is over and above. If you are looking for an excellent locally owned lawncare company look no further. Thank you Chris, JOB WELL DONE!!!!!
S
3 months ago
New Customer
Tried calling twice. Was looking to be a new customer for lawn care. Unfortunately I was left on hold both times and no one ever came on the line.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Sandi- I am VERY sorry that you were left on hold. We have hired an answering service to help us answer calls because we are swamped with people looking for service. I am not sure how your call was left on hold with no one answering, so if you would please contact me and let me know which phone number you are dialing, the day and time you called, so I can look into it and fix it, I would really appreciate it. I want to make sure this does not happen again. You can call me directly by calling 474.1017 and press #3 which will transfer directly to my cell phone if I am not at my desk. Again, I apologize for your experience and thank you for letting us know you had trouble contacting us. Thanks for your patience. Chris
S
4 months ago
Great bug sprayer and very professional!
Chris was very professional, easy to work with, good rates, knowledgeable and I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks Stacia!! I hope we are keeping all the bugs out of the house.... Just let me know if you see any sign of them at all!.
J
4 months ago
High quality
I have chris treat my rental in the valley. As I live out of town, it's nice knowing that my lawn is being taken care of. He has the knowledge to know what my lawn needs when it needs it. Plus no hassle billing
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks Josh! We appreciate your business and we will keep the lawn green and weeds out at your rental!
M
4 months ago
Can't Find Anyone Like LawnDoctor
It's been a year since moving away from WA and I cannot find anyone to take care of our lawn and yard the way Chris did! He is indeed the Lawn Doctor. Prices are VERY fair and reasonable, the quality of work is superb! We even had neighbors take note of our lawn and they started lawn services with Lawn Doctor after seeing the results of our yard. Lawn Doctor (Chris) is so knowledgeable about lawn care and he takes the time to answer any and all questions that his clients may have. This is one of the few services in my life that I can genuinely say "it's too good to be true." I still can't believe how great my yard looked while it was cared for by Chris.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Marie...thank you for the kind words and great review!
C
5 months ago
No show
Scheduled to plug my lawns and has never showed or called.
Response from Lawn Doctor
I am sorry that you feel we stood you up for a lawn aeration appointment. I do not recall missing an aeration appointment mostly because we have not started doing any Aerations on any lawns due to the excessive rain we have had. Since the lawns are sopping wet, if we were to aerate your lawn now, the machine will most likely damage your lawn. Once the lawn is able to dry out and firm up a bit we will start doing aerations, but that is still 10-14 days off. Please contact me ASAP as I am not sure what name your account is under, and I would like to fix this immediately. My number is 509.474.1017 and please press 1. Thank you! Chris
R
6 months ago
GREAT LOOKING YARD
Moved into a new home last year and yard was a mess!! Chris and crew had it looking great as they had promised. Just signed up for new season's service.
N
1 year ago
Great Company to work with
This is the first review I have written in a very long time, but when you come across a local business that stands out, it is good to spread the word. I would highly recommend Chris for any of the services he offers. The original call to him was to spray for spiders and jellow jackets, he provided a lot of info and left me with a detailed report of what he did and saw. I will be needing some seasonal lawn treatments and will definitely use him again.