Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Spokane Valley, WA 99206

Closed Today Closed

lawndoctorspokane.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
worse lawn I have ever had
I had a beautiful lush lawn for the last 30 years. I had it thatched right before Lawn Doctor put on their first fertilization in early Spring. This was my first year with them and my last. It looked terrible from the beginning and just got worse. I was watering the same as I did previous years. I wasn't feeling good and finally took the bull by the horn and called the owner. He came out to the house and never even bothered to knock to let me know he was here. He called me to tell me I had necrotic ring which I don't. The last fertilization I had was July 6th and my lawn looks dead as it has since they started. I have called two other companies in since I fired him and they both agree it is not necrotic rings. The last time I had the lawn mowed was Aug. 16th and it is still hasn't grown enough to mow. I basically paid to have them destroy my lawn. I had a beautiful lawn and now it is in terrible condition and will take a long time to get it back to where it was. If I could I would sue Lawn Doctor for malpractice.
A
12 months ago
Damaged property, no accountability
I have been a satisfied with Lawn Doctor for the past 3 years, but beware when they damage your property. On Aug. 29th Lawn Doctor made an application to my lawn. I called them the next day and sent pictures that clearly showed dark black stains as a result from their overspray and granular fertilizer on my newly installed, extremely porous concrete steps that had not been sealed yet. They were quick to respond and sent someone out to attempt to clean off, but no change resulted. Their note to me was that if this process didn’t work, they would try something else. I called Lawn Doctor again and sent them new pictures showing that the obvious black marks still existed. Evidently the owner Chris Williams decided the best way to handle this situation would be to ignore what happened. After 5 weeks of trying to reach him, he has not returned one phone call or responded to my emails. After consulting with the manufacturer of the steps and another long standing fertilizer company, they both surmised that this was the result, once they learned of the chemical formula used that day. I am disgusted by any business, much less the owner who damages a customer’s property and walks away without a word or acknowledgement. Their motto on their website: If you're not 100% satisfied — we'll make it right. It's that simple.
A
12 months ago
Damaged property, no accountability
I have been satisfied with Lawn Doctor for the past 3 years, but beware when they damage your property. On Aug. 29th Lawn Doctor made an application to my lawn. I called them the next day and sent pictures that clearly showed dark black stains as a result from their spray and granular fertilizer to my newly installed, extremely porous concrete steps that had not been sealed yet. They were quick to respond and sent someone out to attempt to clean off, but no change resulted. Their note to me was that if this process didn’t work, they would try something else. I called Lawn Doctor again and sent them new pictures showing that the obvious black marks still existed. Evidently the owner Chris Williams decided the best way to handle this situation would be to ignore what happened. After 5 weeks of trying to reach him, he has not returned one phone call or responded to my emails. After consulting with the manufacturer of the steps and another long standing fertilizer company, they both surmised that this was the result, once they learned of the chemical formula used that day. I am disgusted by any business, much less the owner who damages a customer’s property and walks away without a word or acknowledgement. Their motto on their website: If you're not 100% satisfied — we'll make it right. It's that simple.
A
12 months ago
Damaged property, no accountability
I have been satisfied with Lawn Doctor for the past 3 years, but beware when they damage your property. On Aug. 29th Lawn Doctor made an application to my lawn. I called them the next day and sent pictures that clearly showed dark black stains as a result from their spray and granular fertilizer to my newly installed, extremely porous concrete steps that had not been sealed yet. They were quick to respond and sent someone out to attempt to clean off, but no change resulted. Their note to me was that if this process didn’t work, they would try something else. I called Lawn Doctor again and sent them new pictures showing that the obvious black marks still existed. Evidently the owner Chris Williams decided the best way to handle this situation would be to ignore what happened. After 5 weeks of trying to reach him, he has not returned one phone call or responded to my emails. After consulting with the manufacturer of the steps and another long standing fertilizer company, they both surmised that this was the result, once they learned of the chemical formula used that day. I am disgusted by any business, much less the owner who damages a customer’s property and walks away without a word or acknowledgement. Their motto on their website: If you're not 100% satisfied — we'll make it right. It's that simple.
D
3 years ago
Wonderful service, nice to work with!
So nice to call, text or email and really get the local company. Plus they respond!! Super nice people and honest. They always show when they say and our lawn has never looked so good. They dont push services on us, just suggest. Believe us threw the years of different lawns and different companies, we are so glad we found the lawn doctors! Thanks again Chris 1 and 2!!
M
3 years ago
Our Lawn Was A Mess After being gone for a year
after being gone for a year and no one taking care of the yard no water nothing we came home and it was baron land dirt and weeds I mowed and raked planting seeds nothing worked I gave chris a call and he gave me a great deal power seeding and fertilizer and weed killer for all summer and into fall it has been 2 months and our yard looks amazing and would recommend everyone to give these guys a try they are super nice and responsive to messages thanks again chris
J
3 years ago
Professional Care, Competitive Rates, Beautiful Results
Our lawn has never looked better and as a family of 7 with 5 boys running around, that's saying a lot. We looked into lawn care years ago, but it was just too expensive, so we decided against it. Lawn Doctors made it affordable enough that we thought we would give it a try and we are so glad we did. We have had no regrets and our lawn is envied by all of our neighbors, who are now switching over to Lawn Doctors. I call Chris Galloway (the lawn technician) the lawn whisperer, because he has an uncanny ability to know exactly what the grass needs to look its best and be as healthy as possible.
P
3 years ago
Absolutely the Best Service in Spokane
I have lived in Spokane for over 20 years and in that time have tried almost all the major lawn care companies. I operate a Family Childcare out of my home so for obvious reasons it is important that I know when they are coming to spray my yard. The other companies I have used in the past thought it was a great inconvience to give me a call or text before coming to my home to treat the lawn. The other companies were always trying to sell me additional services some of them even calling me at home in the evening. Chris has met and exceded all my expectations. Not only do I get a text the night before they come, they are courteous, professional and my yard looks absolutely fantastic. Because of the children Chris always comes early in the morning which again is over and above. If you are looking for an excellent locally owned lawncare company look no further. Thank you Chris, JOB WELL DONE!!!!!
S
3 years ago
New Customer
Tried calling twice. Was looking to be a new customer for lawn care. Unfortunately I was left on hold both times and no one ever came on the line.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Sandi- I am VERY sorry that you were left on hold. We have hired an answering service to help us answer calls because we are swamped with people looking for service. I am not sure how your call was left on hold with no one answering, so if you would please contact me and let me know which phone number you are dialing, the day and time you called, so I can look into it and fix it, I would really appreciate it. I want to make sure this does not happen again. You can call me directly by calling 474.1017 and press #3 which will transfer directly to my cell phone if I am not at my desk. Again, I apologize for your experience and thank you for letting us know you had trouble contacting us. Thanks for your patience. Chris
S
3 years ago
Great bug sprayer and very professional!
Chris was very professional, easy to work with, good rates, knowledgeable and I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks Stacia!! I hope we are keeping all the bugs out of the house.... Just let me know if you see any sign of them at all!.