Lawn Doctor

Lawn Care Service

Stamford, CT 06907

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

12 months ago
I am a new customer and had high hopes. In the past our lawn has always been good. I have had two treatments so far this season and my lawn is full of different types of weeds and the whole lawn looks brown due to "red thread". Ready to give up.
2 years ago
High quality service
My tech, Sandor, did a great job applying our fertilizer, pre-emergent crabicide, weed preventer, and spraying existing weeds and dandelions. I can always count on his timely and thorough service.
2 years ago
Poor Follow Up; Poor Communication
Unfortunately I need to leave a 2 star review because of poor attention to a customer and poor follow through. Last season we had the lawn power seeded - very little seed took hold. Late in the season we had an area of of lawn heat tracked by the Lawn Doctor equipment. Some of those areas never recovered. We are awaiting a new round of power seeding. It is getting late to power seed and our lawn is a mess. Request for an inspection and requests for early power seeding have not been addressed. Calls to the office tell us you are on our schedule. I am now considering ending our relationship due to to poor management follow-up. On the other hand the service technicians are always courteous and helpful.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Bob, We powerseeded the lawn on 4/21 and by now should be early stages of germination. Romero the lawn manager was at your home again on the 12th and fertilized the lawn which also helps speed up germination. We will be following up again in a few another week or so to be sure everything is moving along as expected. This springs cool temperatures delayed seeding and we did not start until mid April. We had many nights of frost that would of damaged any new seed that may have germinated. I am sorry we did not communicate this information to you better but will be sure to follow through from this point on. Thanks for your business Glenn Farrell Co-Owner
2 years ago
Will get back to Glen soon for free power seeding and I'm sure that will raise score to 5 stars
2 years ago
High quality service and professionalism
I'm a new customer of Lawn Doctor and so far I'm really pleased. From the initial phone call to set up my services to the first treatment, everything has been first rate.
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks for the trust you placed in us to manage your lawn this year. Our entire staff is here to help you with any need that may come up this year. If you have any question please call or send us an email we will respond t you either way. Thanks you Glenn Farrell Co-Owner
2 years ago
Super professional!
First time were using Lawn Doctor. Very impressed so far. Super easy! Super responsive, whether we send an email or leave a message we get a answer relatively quick. The easiest contractor to deal with. Looking forward to a healthy green lawn this year.... Thank you!
Response from Lawn Doctor
Thanks you for your feedback.. We strive to provide a service that no one in the industry can match. The biggest complaint we hear about our competitors is that they don't respond. I made it a mission to try to answer emails 7 days a week so we are available when you are. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to many more reviews. Glenn Farrell Co-Owner
2 years ago
So far, this being the beginning of the season, I have no complaints. Will keep you informed as to my experience this year.
3 years ago
We Are Very Pleased with Our Lawn Doctor Service
We have been customers for several years now and always very pleased with the service. Several years ago we had a major crab grass infestation in the front lawn and they addressed it. That is how we became customers. It has never recurred. This year, after having a very nice lawn all season, we had a late summer grub infestation that resulted in chipmunks & voles digging up a very large patch of backyard lawn one night. Because we already have grub control in our service plan, the regular service technician who happened to come by 2 days later, got right to it. He diagnosed the issue, cleaned up the ruined turf immediately, re-treated the area, and ordered the power seeding. They seeded within a couple of days. A few weeks later the new grass had filled right in. In each case, Lawn Doctor addressed the underlying issue and solved it. They use safe, "green", approved chemicals and I feel confident about using Lawn Doctor.
3 years ago
Excellent service
Lawn doctor has been very professional & easy to do business with during all our time with them. They actually answer their phone and provide good advice re lawn disease and problem areas. They are willing to work around our other contractors such as the person that cuts our lawn. I highly recommend them!
3 years ago
Professional service
started using lawn DR this season after 2 lousy years with tru green and so far my lawn has been very good no weeds and good color very healthy . The tech is very professional and always explains what he's going to perform . Season is young so let's hope they keep up the great work.