Layne Kitchens and Design Group Ltd

Cabinetry Contractor

505 43 East Lake Crescent

Airdrie, AB T4A 2H5

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

airdriecabinetry.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
4 days ago
Great experience with Layne Kitchens and Design Group!
From start to completion we were happy with their professionalism and workmanship. Kevin listens to your ideas and gets you thinking about the possibilities. He doesn’t rush the client through the design and consulting phase. Even when we changed our plans from removing one kitchen wall to two walls, Kevin patiently redesigned, ensuring we missed no details. The installation team did an excellent job. When a correction was needed on the spice rack and garbage and recycle bin cabinet, the jobs were completed to our satisfaction. Kevin had relentless determination to design a kitchen island that was the right fit for our new floor plan. He did a wonderful design job! We love our island, designed to meet all of our needs; movable, perfect size, functional with cutting board, garbage and recycle cabinet. Our home renovation truly has given our 1988 Meadowbrook home added functionality and a fresh and new modernized look. Everyone who enters our home comments on our beautiful kitchen. Thank you!
L
1 year ago
High Quality service, Professional, friendly.
We had a complete kitchen remodel. From the planning/design( Kevin was tireless in making sure I would get what I wanted in our space even with some space restrictions throwing a "wrench" into the plan), to the install and final details finish, we experienced a truly enjoyable process . Dates given were kept. Attention to detail was excellent, making sure the end result was a beautiful kitchen I love.
R
2 years ago
Excellent design and workmanship. Very pleased.
It has now been a year since Keven and his crew installed our new kitchen cabinets. Our experience right from the design and consulting phase, through construction and installation was excellent. Kevin gave us excellent advice and guidance through the design phase; he knows what will work and comes-up with innovative but functional ideas. He patiently worked with us on perfecting a wood staining process that gave us exactly the colour we wanted for our American Cherry cabinets. Kevin and his crew did a great job of installing the cabinets; we could not ask for better work. Joints in the crown moulding, baseboards and "furniture moulding" are perfect. Kevin is very open and approachable, and will listen to concerns. He worked well and cooperatively around the other trades (electrical, plumbing). We had a problem with our granite counter tops and Kevin, although it was not his responsibility, helped us solve the issue. Also Zander who helped with installation and hardware is a wonderful and hardworking young man! Anyone visiting our home makes very positive comments about the design and workmanship of our cabinets. Our kitchen is definitely a "feature" of our home.
K
3 years ago
High quality service, professional, outstanding work
Working with Layne Kitchens was a fabulous experience. The staff are amazing. They help you with any and all of your needs. They are all extremely professional and friendly. The final product is amazing. You will not be disappointed if you work with Layne Kitchens.
M
3 years ago
High quality and amazing craftmenships, easy too work with
Layne Kitchens helped us design and installed our beautiful new kitchen. They meet all our needs and wants! Layne Kitchen staff were very professional, kept to timelines, cleaned up after themselves and there was no hidden costs. They helped my family make our house a Home! Our kitchen is spectacular!!
T
3 years ago
Wonderful Experience
Layne Kitchens and Design Group was a pleasure to work with from the very first meeting. They knew what we were looking forward in design and product. Ours was a new home build and they were patient and accommodating with the crazy changes in scheduling. Everything looks wonderful and our kitchen--amazing! The quality is excellent and the best thing is we were able to find quality product made local! Kevin and Isabelle--thank you!
C
3 years ago
Exceptional quality and service!
We recently renovated our home. It started with the kitchen but quickly expanded to the entire main level of our ranch style bungalow. My friends advised me to shop around at Lowes, Home Depot, and other larger kitchen cabinet businesses as we were on a budget. After spending countless hours wandering around and getting estimates I was fortunate to be in Sears Airdrie and saw a Layne Kitchen Display. I can tell you DON'T waste your time going anywhere else. From the second I met with Kevin at Layne I knew my search was over. The level of service he and the entire staff at Layne provides is second to none. Not only were their prices better than the quotes I received from the big box stores, the quality was far superior. I cannot put a price on the personal service and guidance I received from Kevin and James with respect to the complete renovation. If you are interested in quality, quality, quality this is where you need to be! They not only met, but exceeded our expectations with every aspect of the job - service, price, attention to details, completion and follow up. So pleased to have had them involved in our first renovation.
C
3 years ago
excellent experience
Everyone at Layne kitchens were great to work with. During planning they offered options within our budget. They were prompt at returning communications and were quick to make changes when needed. The quality of the cabinetry is excellent, we love our kitchen and all of our built in cabinetry throughout our home. Thank you Layne kitchens!
R
3 years ago
Excellent Kitchen Reno
Layne Kitchens did an excellent job for us on our kitchen Reno in late 2012. We had a full reno done, right back to the 2x6 walls and ceilings. They brought in very good sub-contractors. They listened to what we wanted and certainly delivered timely and quality work and products. We would recommend Kevin, Isabelle and their team for your kitchen reno. Our kitchen has the WOW factor for all friends and visitors ! We love it and would not change a thing.
R
3 years ago
Wall Unit design, build and install
We had Layne Kitchens design a wall unit for our bonus room. From start to finish, the Layne people were professional, courteous and excellent to deal with. We really were not sure exactly what we wanted, but Isabelle worked with us and helped us with ideas to make sure we were happy with the design. The installation team were excellent and took time to repair a couple of little things we noticed that weren't "quite right". The end result was an amazing wall unit that has garnered compliments from everyone that has seen it. It has become a great addition to our home and blended in perfectly with the rest of our décor. I would highly recommend Layne Kitchens for any in-home renovations involving cabinetry of this type!