Leaside Village Dental

Dentist

85 Laird Drive

Suite 203

Toronto, ON M4G 3T7

Open Today 11:00AM - 7:00PM

myleasidedentist.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Dentistry of the future
I visited Leaside Village Dental on Laird Drive for the first time and had an exceptionally good experience. I needed an extraction and a three tooth bridge and Dr. Sohila Methani performed the procedure in a very competent, caring and pain free manner. Dr. Sohila Methani is highly qualified and practices dentistry like I never experienced before. I am absolutely delighted with the outcome and the exceptional care that I received. Leaside Village Dental is my choice for the future. Thank you , Dr. Methani for putting a bigger smile on my face.
D
4 months ago
Professional and Friendly
A friend highly recommended me to come here at Leaside Village Dental. The entire staff surpassed my expectations. Everyone from Dr. Methani to the hygienists and receptionists are so friendly and competent. They will accompany you every step of the way; from looking for your new insurance policy to the treatment, everything was easy and professional. Not only they will make you feel welcome, but I feel that their philosophy is to educate patients, with a smile. David
M
4 months ago
By far the most high quality service, professional and friendly dentist!
Dr. Methani is a professional and knowledgeable dentist. She gives options and suits the needs of her patients. I did not feel the needle when I needed freezing. Dr Methani is very gentle and does excellent work. I recommend her to anyone looking for a new dentist.
J
7 months ago
Emergency tooth repair
I broke a filling on a Saturday, and was scheduled to leave on vacation early the next Monday. My dentist is not available Saturdays. I found Dr. Methani's website, called the office and within an hour and a half my tooth was being fixed. The staff and Dr. Methani were welcoming and skilled. My tooth is better than before and I was able to leave for my holiday on schedule. I am so grateful for Dr. Methani's help.
Response from Leaside Village Dental
Thank you Jill! We are glad we were able to help you out in time for your vacation. We hope you had a wonderful time. We look forward to helping you with maintaining your oral health!
D
9 months ago
Most Caring Dentist
Most caring Dentist we have ever encountered. Takes her time - you never feel rushed. She makes sure that you are comfortable and pain free.
L
1 year ago
Extremely gentle and patient!
All of my children are new patients to Dr. Methani. Recently, my daughter who is very scared of needles needed a filling. I can't say enough about Dr. Methani and all of her staff. They tried many different approaches and after a lengthy time dedicated to completing the procedure they were successful, much to my delight and my daughters. They went way beyond what was expected to make sure my daughter was as comfortable as possible. Thank you. I highly recommend Dr. Methani and her practise. State of the art facility, convenient with lots of free parking available.
Response from Leaside Village Dental
Thank you Lisa for trusting us with your children's oral health and for your feedback. We are aware that dental anxiety is a real deterrent in accessing dental care and hence we take our time to make every patient comfortable so they can maintain their oral health. We look forward to continue helping you and your family and hope you will refer your friends to us as well!
A
2 years ago
Highly Skilled Dentist
Recently got treated by Dr. Methani for my cracked tooth which used to hurt a lot and I dint knew the cause of pain, which she identified and walked me through each and every step of the process and took me out of that pain successfully. The office is very clean and the entire team is very professional and helpfull. The experience was very comfortable and would recommend her.
Response from Leaside Village Dental
Thank you Aziz for your feedback and for choosing Leaside Village Dental! It is our pleasure to ensure we keep our patients out of pain. We look forward to helping you maintain optimal oral health!
L
2 years ago
Excellent experience
Had one of the best dental experiences in years with Dr. Methani at Leaside Village Dental. I never once felt like I was being pressured into having a whole lot of work done that was not needed. An experience I have had with other dental offices in the areas. She was wonderfully gentle but thorough with my cleaning (and I was a bit overdue because of a bad experience elsewhere in January). Her staff are all very young and the office is spotless. Dr. Methani has practiced for 16 years and her chairside manner is friendly yet direct. I have now found my new home for dental visits. Recommended highly.
Response from Leaside Village Dental
Thank you Linda for choosing Leaside Village Dental and for recommending us! We do treat each and every patient as we would treat our own family. It is our pleasure to be a partner in your oral health care!
A
2 years ago
Awesome!
Located conveniently, Leaside Village Dental was the perfect place for me to go to. I had a great experience. The place was clean, neat and very welcoming. The dentists were highly qualified and very helpful in helping me understand the root cause of my problem and devised a treatment plan to make sure the treatment ran in a smooth and timely manner. I have already recommended Leaside Village Dental to my all friends and colleagues. It's the place to go for all your dental work!
Response from Leaside Village Dental
Thank you Ali for choosing Leaside Village Dental and recommending us to your friends and colleagues. We appreciate your continued trust in us!
S
2 years ago
Wonderful Dentist Experience
Dr. Methani is a really wonderful dentist and runs a great business. The office is small, intimate and immaculately clean! My husband and I both decided to give this place a shot as we were looking for a new dentist. After a few bad experiences in the past, my husband is very cautious and critical of most dentists but with Dr. Methani, she made him feel comfortable and he really likes coming here. We both appreciate how clean, accommodating, and professional the team here are--they take their time and make sure you are informed and comfortable with any procedures that are required.The weekend hours and late weekday hours are critical for us as our work schedules don't permit Mon-Fri 9-5 appointments, so her flexible hours are extremely convenient. I highly recommend this practice.
Response from Leaside Village Dental
Thank you Shana for choosing Leaside Village Dental! We feel honored that you both have trusted us to be partners in your oral care. We look forward to continue providing the best possible experience for your family and appreciate the compliment you have given us by highly recommending us. Thank you!