Legacy Dental Care

Dentist

158 2nd St.

Los Altos, CA 94022

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

legacydentalcarelosaltos.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
7 days ago
Dr. Diamond is so friendly and very gentle with my teeth. I get very nervous when going to the dentist and Dr. Diamond and his staff make me feel so much better during my visit.
R
2 weeks ago
Going beyond the first impression of order, taste and friendliness: 1) The instruction on the steps in the protection of teeth enlightened me well beyond previous years of advice. 2) My hygienist, Margaret ("Meg") is an angel. Thank you, Rex Bigler, M.D.
D
3 weeks ago
Excellent care, extremely thorough and informative, great team
My wife and kids have told me for years about the phenomenal care at Legacy - note that I had been seeing someone else for many years and had no reason to change. In the last 6-9 months I've had an issue that my dentist could not resolve, and being in pain again, I searched out another perspective. I called, the staff set up an appointment that afternoon, and Dr Diamond saw me. He spent time getting to know my history, explained his approach to diagnosis and the details of possible issues with my tooth. In a matter of minutes Dr. Diamond diagnosed my issue, took care of my immediate pain, and set up approipriate follow-up. I was extremely impressed with how he took the time to share with me the potential issues and his approach, followed by a result that made complete sense, and also addressed the concerns I had with prior treatments. I am moving my dental care to Dr. Diamond from this point forward.
J
2 months ago
Simply the Best!
I would describe Dr. Diamond's practice as a visionary entity devoted to excellence. Dr. Diamond has gone above and beyond what no other doctor has done for me in my dental healthcare. I had some very bad experiences with previous dentists which made me very ambivalent and skeptical of the dental world. I needed several teeth fixed from mishaps I had at other practices. Julie, the office manager is fantastic. She got me in as soon as possible and had all my dental insurance updates ready to go. There was never a question about what I owed or when my next appt. was. It was all laid out for me. Judy, my hygienist was calm and very diligent in her work. My teeth never felt so clean. She also educated me on how to take better care of my teeth. I had no pain or sensitivity after my cleaning and was so happy. Jasmin, Dr. D's assistant is adorable and so accommodating. She really helped me feel calm and supported. What a great staff. Dr. Diamond is the epitome of what a dentist should be. I can't even describe in words what his care has meant to be as a patient. He is a perfectionist who wants only the best and won't settle for less. What I love about him is his vision for quality preventative dental care as well as his innate ability for manual dexterity and problem solving for dental issues and concerns. His attention to detail is unparalleled and the outcome from this is a health mouth with beautiful teeth. I had my mouth numbed and felt no pain upon injection and the numbness was located in one spot instead of my whole face which was so pleasantly nice. He talked me through the whole procedure and really spent time getting to know me as his patient. He also followed up with me after my procedures and this gave me trust and respect. I will forever be a patient. Thank you Dr. D and staff!!!
G
3 months ago
Dr Diamond is stellar. Had an emergency situation which he took care of me very quickly. I called in the evening and he gave me an appointment early the next day.
G
3 months ago
Dr Diamond is stellar. Had an emergency situation which he took care of me very quickly. I called in the evening and he gave me an appointment early the next day.
W
3 months ago
dedicated dentist with great assistant !
The dentist explains everything very well and shows his steps along the way. It makes you part of the treatment and I think it is good to know what is happening. They take great care of you (extra thanks to the wonderful assistant) and I am convinced the quality of their work is really good!
R
4 months ago
Thoughtful, kind and thorough.
W
4 months ago
Continuing the reputation for quality dental care
I started going to Legacy Dental 30 years ago when it was owned by Dr McBirney and was always pleased with the quality of the work. I am happy to say that Dr. Diamond and his staff has continued the high quality work.
L
4 months ago
I am a long term patient of Legacy Dental Care and I know that I am in the right hands for the care of my oral health.