Legacy Mortgage Group

Mortgages

1658 W Grande Blvd

Suite 200

Tyler, TX 75703

Company NMLS: #355969
Individual NMLS: # 351473
Open Today By Appointment

tylermortgagecompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 years ago
Best in the Business
Whether you are a first time buyer or looking to refinance your home, look no further! Legacy Mortgage will find you the lowest rate on the market. They make it super easy and will walk you through the entire process.
P
2 years ago
Excellent Service
As first time house buyers, my wife and I did not know where to start to obtain a loan and navigate from offer to closing. Derek and his team walked us through each step of the process and thoughtfully explained every question that we had. Derek obtained a great rate for us, and he even came to closing to make sure that he was there to answer any last-minute questions. I highly recommend Derek and his team if you value being treated with respect and seek outstanding service as you walk through an important life decision.
P
2 years ago
Preston and Melissa Meyers first time home buyer
I was a first time home buyer and decided to go with Derek at Legacy Mortgage. I could not be more pleased with the work that Derek and his staff put in to helping me with the buying process. As a first time home buyer, I did not understand everything and at times I know I was probably not the easiest client to deal with. Derek remained very professional and assured me of things and he made the buying process and stress free as possible. I not only would recommend Derek and Legacy Mortgage, I already have referred numerous people that are looking to buy to him. I will always use Derek and Legacy Mortgage in my future real estate plans. Highly highly recommended!!!
S
3 years ago
Always professional and honest
I have had the privilege of working multiple transactions with Legacy Mortgage, specifically Derek Jones and his team, and it has always been a pleasure. They go the extra mile to make sure that we get the best deal possible while completing the process in a timely manner - however what I value most is that I know I will always get honesty and integrity from them. My family and I will always utilize the Legacy Mortgage Group whenever we need lending services or just mortgage advice and would recommend them to anyone with these same needs.
M
3 years ago
Excellent from Day One
Thank you, Derek Jones and Legacy Mortgage! Finding a mortgage is stressful at best and Derek made the process easy. When we had questions, Derek and his processor explained the process in easy to understand terms. After we closed on our home, we still had questions and they were still there with answers. They worked tirelessly to get the job done and with comfortable terms. When the time comes that we purchase again, we will definitely use Legacy Mortgage and will keep referring the company to our friends. Thanks for a job well done!!
J
3 years ago
How Getting a Mortgage Should Be
I often hear how painful and laborious getting a mortgage or a refinance can be from my friends. I didn't have that experience with Legacy Mortgage Group. In fact, it was actually a very positive experience. Derek, the mortgage broker, worked with me to get the lowest rate (which was amazingly low) and was always available on a minute's notice if I had a question or concern. He is very knowledgeable about the whole process and provides numerous options. Also, since he's not tied to a bank, he can shop the mortgage around to get the best rate with the best company. The process was fast, painless and even educational. I would recommend Legacy Mortgage Group to anyone.
J
3 years ago
Outstanding service
I have closed 2 mortgages and one refi with Legacy and I will keep coming back. From timely communication, expertise in the lending market, and even superior friendly service, the folks at Legacy get it right. I could not speak any higher of the Legacy staff; every experience has been top notch. I have recommended many friends and coworkers who have also been satisfied.
C
3 years ago
The Best Mortgage Company I've Found
When we bought our house, our real estate agent recommended Legacy because she said they are one of the best lenders in America. Their rates were the very lowest we were able to find and Derek's service was nothing shy of incredible. If there were more stars, I would've given them.