Legendary Smiles

Dentist

1330 West Chester Pike

Havertown, PA 19083

Open Today By Appointment

legendarydental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
Friendly, professional,knowledgeable
Many thanks to Dr Chen and his team for evaluating me and coming up with a logical approach to help repair my dental issues. Everyone in the office was very friendly and thorough.
A
2 weeks ago
Best dental office ever!
Gentle hands, honesty, and professionalism. These are the words to best describe my experience with Legendary Smile in the last 3 years. To start off, if you are someone that moves often from state to state and city to city, you know how hard it is to find good a dental hygienist, especially if you have a really really severe dental anxiety like i do. This is why I always just get my teeth cleaned at this office. Their dental hygienists are simply so good! I am very lucky to find a dental hygienist like Peyli, who can perform extremely gentle cleaning. Her lovely personality definitely makes the whole nerve wrecking experience even more easy. My teeth were fine but last Friday i felt like my front tooth was becoming loose. My dental anxiety kicked in and my panic mode turned on.. I called Legendary Smile immediately and i was able to make an appointment on following Monday(thumbs up for fast/flexible appointment time!!!!). In the office, i called in promptly and got the X-ray taken right away. And Dr. Chan soon came over and reviewed my case. He took his time and thoroughly explained my condition including what could be causing loose tooth, my bone density, what can be done now etc. Dr. Theis also came over and offered alternative options i can take in the future with a timeframe of 6 month and 12 months. No pressure to do anything crazy with my teeth but just sincere and honest medical advice! I’ve been to many dental offices in NY and Boston but none of the dentists offered care like Dr.Chan and Dr. Theis did. The whole time i was speaking to them, i knew i was in good hands and i walked out of the office with complete physical and psychological relief. I really think there should be more dentists office like Legendary Smile. Thank you Dr.Chan, Dr. Theis, and all other staff for keeping my teeth healthy!
K
3 weeks ago
Great staff
The front office staff is friendly and welcoming. The techs are amazing. I used to get so anxious and nervous going to the dentist. Everyone really helped to put my mind at ease. It sounds like a little thing, but it makes such a huge difference to not be dreading a dentist appt.
M
1 month ago
Dental staff A+
I hold the dental staff in high regard, unfortunately I can not say the same for the front desk. They are quite friendly but they don’t seem to know how to run a dental office. I’ve experienced issues with most every visit. Miscommunications abound. Two events imparticular still anger me. First, when I arrived for my scheduled appointment to have a crown put in place, said crown wasn’t there. I took off work for this appointment. No one seemed to care. Just as no one seemed to care when I arrived for another scheduled appointment & they told me I was not on the schedule. Again I had taken off work. I am not happy. At my most recent appointment it took 30 minutes to pay my copay & schedule my next appt.
A
1 month ago
My teeth look amazing
Thank you to everyone at this practice. I got unbelievable results, a great price, and outstanding customer service.
T
2 months ago
Beautiful people. Friendly and personable staff.
I walked through the door and my first impression was a Clean facility and staff with smiling faces ready to assist. Everyone was very professional, personable, an attentive which is important to me with care providers. My only issue was the communication. I scheduled a follow up appointment to continue a care plan that was started for me at what I thought was thier other office. (43 S. Lansdowne Ave), either I was talking and no one was listening or the communication and record exchanging between offices is lacking. To me time was wasted today receiving the same information that was given to me previously. Had they obtained my records prior to my visit, as I requested I would be that much closer to a cleaner, healthier mouth. Other than that service is GREAT!
P
3 months ago
Professional service
Dr. Theis and his staff provide high quality and professional service. He always thoroughly explains what he is doing and answers all questions. I would highly recommend this dental office.
B
3 months ago
Great & Professional service!!
Dr Theis very knowledgable and friendly Had the root canal done and did not feel the pain or discomfort. Great staff as well!! Will definitely recommend.
A
3 months ago
Cancelled me the first scheduled appt, the same day as my appt. Different explanations given from two different people. I had already gotten someone to cover my on call shift!! Receptionists not very concerned with my woes!
Office unorganized. Waited 15 mins in chair until dentist approached me! Hoping results are good.
T
3 months ago
Botox
Had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and the doctor was very knowledgeable/ friendly. They got me in the same day;))