Lewis and Hawn Excellence in Dentistry

Dentist

2025 W Pine St.

Sandpoint, ID 83864

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 days ago
Emergency help from out of state
My crown fell out when I was visiting from out of state. Dr. Hawn agreed to see me and help put the tooth back in that same day. All staff were friendly and professional, although expensive.
C
1 month ago
Highest Level of Professionalism
Every member of staff at this office is exceptional.The office staff are great and competently sort out scheduling and insurance. Marissa (Dr Hawn's assistant) always takes her time to listen, gets necessary x rays taken quickly and easily. She helps to calm my anxiety and is very caring. Dr Hawn is fantastic, I have seen many dentists in different states and countries and he is undoubtedly the best. He takes time to explain all the options that are available and recommend what he thinks would be the best choice for my particular needs. He is very skilled at the work he performs and takes post graduate education seriously to ensure he can deliver the highest standard of care. I know that when I have treatment done by Dr Hawn that I am getting the best. I rarely write reviews but in this case I feel it is well deserved, and would whole heartedly recommend this office.
L
3 months ago
The usual excellence in service and
I usually look forward to appointments at Lewis & Hawn. The staff, hygienist and dentist are all friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Today was no different! I have to say I enjoyed my visit even though there were some concerns I hadn't been aware of. Now those concerns are on the way to being resolved as they always have been in the past. I'm really fortunate to be a patient here.
B
4 months ago
Going to the dentist is never "fun"- but going to Dr Hawn is like a spa day. Crowns are replaced perfectly, teeth are polished, you get to listen to music, wear cool shades while they work on you. And when you are done you have the best smile ever. What about that is not like a spa day!! Everyone who works there really cares about your experience. If you have to go to the dentist--- this is the dentist office for you!
M
6 months ago
Great Dental Office
I hate going to the dentist. Lots of bad experiences in the past and I have a horrible gag reflex. I started going to Lewis and Hawn about 2 years ago when I moved to the area. I can't say enough good things. They work with me and my "issues", they follow up after care, and are just a class act.
L
9 months ago
awesome service, very professional, friendly and thorough.
As always Dr. Hawn and his staff provided me with excellent care. They treated me very respectfully, thoughtfully, and listened intently. My treatments are going as planned and I know without a doubt I am being well taken care of. Thank you all for making me feel like one of the "family"!
J
11 months ago
awesome
Went for my cleaning and as always, was pleased as a pickle! Becky is so special and does an exceptional job cleaning my teeth. She provided feedback and options for my future cleanings. She also provided me with information about cleaning tools to help in making my overall health of my teeth/gums better. Of course, I can't forget about the ladies at the front desk who greet me as if I was someone very special to them, like family. Sue is amazing and I'm sorry, but can't remember the other sweet gal who helped with my payment information. I don't have to say..."keep up the great work you all do" because they always do!!!
L
12 months ago
Awesome service, very professional, extremely polite and very friendly
I couldn't be happier with not only the treatment I have been receiving, but also the care and concern Dr Hawn and all of the technicians and office help have shown me. I feel like part of the family during my visits and know that I am receiving the best care possible. To everyone there, thank you so very much! You are incredible!
J
1 year ago
Highest quality service, very professional, so friendly
On April 4, 2017, my cap, on my front tooth, fell off so I called, after business hours, to make an appointment to have it put back on. The recording informed me that they were on spring break and would return on April 10th, however, if there was an emergency, to call a specific number. I called the emergency number and Receptionist Sue answered immediately. I explained my situation and she stated she would call Dr. Lewis and get right back to me, which she did. The next day, I was sitting in the dental chair getting my cap put back on. I can't say enough about this dental office, all the staff, and Dr. Lewis and Dr. Hahn!!! Everyone treats you like it was one of their own family members. They are all so friendly and professional and on top of their game, so to speak. What can I say about Dr. Lewis.....he is a gem!!!!
C
1 year ago
Best dental experience I've ever had.
Had a crown replaced followed by a cleaning today. Three hours in all, but not once did I suffer from any pain. Dr. Lewis makes it his priority to put you at ease though his easygoing demenor and clear communication of the procedures. This same same comforting philosophy is shared by the entire staff. I have had extensive dental work done mostly in Southern California, but none compared to the level of professional service that I experienced with Lewis and Hawn!