Lewis and Hawn Excellence in Dentistry

Dentist

2025 W Pine St.

Sandpoint, ID 83864

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 days ago
High Quality Service
This was an emergency Repair for a crown that fell out. They got me in the following morning even though I was not a patient. All I can say is that Sue, Robin and Dr. Jim Lewis are Rock Stars. They were courteous, professional, humorous, and just plain friendly!! My wife and I are now registered patients. Thank you Kim L for the referral. I so love Idaho!!!
M
1 week ago
Highly Recommend
Dr Lewis was highly recommended by other long time residents. At my first visit the doctor was exceptionally thorough and professional. Now I also give him an excellent rating! And 5 stars to Cindy, as well as the front desk staff. This is a friendly and well run family dentist office that I think anyone would be happy with.
B
2 weeks ago
Helpful, Professional and Friendly
We are new to the area and were advised to go to Lewis & Hawn for our Dental needs. Super excited that they accept our insurance. Had our first appointment for a non-routine appointment and had a great experience. Beautiful office. Super clean. All staff was super friendly. Almost felt as if we were going to a family dentist office we'd been to for years!
J
3 weeks ago
Excellence Indeed!
Lewis and Hawn is the best dentistry. I have been with them for a few years now and can say they are knowledgeable, kind, and accommodating. Their staff is friendly, their hygienists rock, and both Dr. Lewis and Dr. Hawn are incredible. I have had several procedures done here. Not only were the procedures done with the most updated practices, but they provided a comfortable atmosphere for the entire process.
E
3 weeks ago
Dr. Lewis and Robin
I have been a patient for a long time and just had a new crown put in. As always, excellent work done by kind and caring people.
D
3 weeks ago
New patient
Very professional, through, explained very clearly. So happy to be referred here.
B
1 month ago
Best staff around!
This office is amazing! I want to post a review not based on a patient perspective but as a previous employee. I had the privilege of working with this awesome team for a short time while one of their rockstar hygienist, Becky, was on maternity leave. (I never got to meet her but I know she is awesome because her loyal patients told me so). Starting from the time you walk in the door and are greeted by Sue's smiling face you will be given the best care. The assistants are all well educated, friendly and will do everything they can to make sure your visit is as comfortable as possible. Both doctors also perform top quality dentistry and I can attest to that since I would see first hand the restorative work during cleanings that had been done either that day or years ago. They really take the time to make sure they are giving you the best they can. This office will offer you the best dentistry has to offer from the level of sterilization procedures they follow, high quality materials and the newest technology. You will not be disappointed here. For your cleanings, you will see one of four hygienists available to you who are all top notch. When you are leaving your appointment, Katie and Tricia are both available to help you make your next appointment, go over your personalized treatment plan and answer any questions you have. And to top it off, they also offer a sleep apnea coordinator who can assist you in sleep studies and oral appliances to protect your teeth and give you that restful nights sleep. Just another way they are striving to provide the best overall care to their patients. Overall, I would highly recommend this office to my friends, family and anyone looking for a dentist they can call home.
E
1 month ago
It was an emergency visit , they did an incredible job of accommodating me with professional service and advice, with their information we were able to formulate a plan to do the necessary repairs and future services, the young dental assistant whom did my impressions did a wonderful job, I was thoroughly satisfied with the visit and would certainly recommendthem to everyone.
R
1 month ago
Dr Hawn and Janae
Outstanding experience. Was my first visit. Very impressed great office and staff as well. Thank you!!
S
1 month ago
Great care, professional, patient
The dentists and assistants are amazing. They are kind, patient with your questions, and explain everything they are doing. They seem to work carefully yet expediently. They have single-visit crowns which is nice.