Lewis Specker, DDS

Dentist

180 Montgomery St.

#2460

San Francisco, CA 94104

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drlspecker.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Amazing Service
Today Stephanie at the front desk assisted me with my dental insurance and worked with me to guarantee that my services would be covered. They also sent me an email reminding me that I had not visited the dentist in a few months. Very easily on their email was a link to their appointment center. I was able to put in the dates and times that work best for me and Stephanie at the front desk got me an appointment for the following day. Simple as that! I had an amazing experience and will continue to go to Dr. Lewis office from now on.
J
4 months ago
Excellent
I have been going to Dr Specker for over 40 yrs. I wouldn't think of going elsewhere, even though I live in the Peninsula. Office staff is wonderful, also. They are the best!
D
5 months ago
Great dentist especially for TMJ
I have been a patient of Dr. Specker's for the last 36 years! I originally was sent to him by another dentist because I was grinding my teeth and had an achey jaw. Once I started seeing him, I never went back to my other dentist. He adjusted my bite, made me a splint, and I have had very few issues since. And, of course I go in for regular cleanings. His staff is fantastic, and Gail is an exceptionally gentle hygienist . Even my daughters, now in their 20's, see him for their dental needs. Couldn't ask for a better dentist.
T
5 months ago
Superb and consistent
The entire staff is awesome. I'm not the best dental patient and they always are always sensitive to my nervousness. I've been going here for about 10 years and have referred several friends and they are all very pleased as well!
R
6 months ago
BEST IN THE WEST
My wife and I have been patients of Dr Lewis Specker for decades . . . he is highly professional, competent and always friendly. His staff are more of the same. Gail and Wanda are the best we've encountered so far in our resident cities in 7 different states. Dr Specker utilizes his array of the latest dental equipment very effectively, explains what he has done and will chat with you afterwards if he is free . . . (try mentioning the magic word "cameras" some time). So sit back, relax and enjoy a spectacular view of the Bay from all his patient chairs!
K
8 months ago
I have been with Dr. Specker for over almost 40 years and though I might change my PCP, my HMO or other services, I have continued to come into San Francisco to see Dr. Specker and his staff for the assured quality care and service that they have always given me. I can trust in their expertise and care. I have never not had my questions answered in a most friendly and professional way.
R
8 months ago
Dr. Specker and staff are the best! Friendly, professional service.
I
9 months ago
The Best Dental Team in the Bay Area!
I had a root canal done yesterday and this morning I went to work. I did not need any pain medication. The bad discomfort did not last at all, just through the evening. I hope Gail comes back soon. She is the most gentle hygienist ever!! Dear Wanda, what would I do without you? You worked hard to keep me comfortable! Lily, I appreciate you patience with me! I always recommend Dr. Specker's services. I feel safe in there. Keep up the wonderful work! Best, Idania
C
9 months ago
The Very Best
I've been blessed to have good dentists all my life (I'm 68), but Dr. Specker is at the top of my list.
K
9 months ago
The best, most current technological dental care you could wish for. There is no replacement for Dr. Specker and his staff in San Francisco. I will let no one else touch my teeth, and have recommended this practice everyone I know.