Lewis Windows & Doors

Window Contractor

Richmond, TX

Closed Today Closed

windowservicessugarland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
1 week ago
Knowledgeable and professional
The professionalism of Tim Lewis and his team began with a very straightforward sales process. I never felt like he was working me or upsetting me to make himself more money. That professionalism continued through the installation. The Lewis Windows crew is a well oiled machine. They completed the entire, removal, installation and cleanup of 19 windows in 7 hours!!! The house was cleaned, they made sure none of our property was damaged and they were friendly and polite throughout. I can't say enough good things about the team. I've had Windows installed several other times and have never been impressed. Lewis Windows & Doors is the BEST company I've ever used.
J
4 weeks ago
Great Experience
We decided to finally replaced the original windows of our home, a long overdue project. Throughout the whole process Tim was communicative, respectful and transparent. The windows arrived close to the estimated time frame, a little delay I'll attribute both to the pandemic and the arctic blast that crippled the state for a week. The important thing is that we were able to stay in touch with him throughout the process. His crew was very professional and completed the install in one day. The windows look fantastic and we can already notice a different. From the beginning, we felt confident in placing our trust in his company, and our faith was rewarded. We'll enjoy these windows for a long time!
J
1 month ago
Great windows, installation and customer service
Tim came to our home and performed an onsite inspection of our old windows, took initial measurements and followed up the next day with a competitive quote. He promptly answered all questions and was awarded the work. Windows arrived from the factory in the estimated time frame. Tim and his crew did an outstanding job tearing out and installing the new windows. Floors/furniture were properly covered and all debris cleaned up outside and in. Now the best part, windows look great and what a difference the new double pane insulated windows have made! AC/heater runs less, inside temperature fluctuates less and so much more quite!
J
5 months ago
This is a quality business!
Our builder windows were only 9 years old and already the gas had begun to leak and had discolored making it difficult to see out of them. I had multiple bids for the cost of replacing so many windows and Tim Lewis and his business was not only competitive in price but impressed me with the quality of the product he offered me. He worked with me within my budget, never trying to upsell me on something else, but when I asked about a specific need, he was able to provide sound blocking windows for my bedroom which have been a marvel! He was patient with my efforts to get the funding during this pandemic and when the funds finally were available he was ready to go. I wasn't home the day they installed the windows, but I would never have known they had been there! There was no debris inside or out left behind. My husband said they had a huge crew and worked like a well-oiled machine. Tim has been a very pleasent person to work with and I'd reccomend him gladly!
J
2 years ago
Great product and service
Over the years, Tim and his crew have done multiple jobs for us and always provide top notch quality at a reasonable price.
M
2 years ago
Great Service; Great Experience; Great Price
Tim and his crew did a great job. First class! He was very patient with me and helpful in deciding which windows to go with and his pricing was very reasonable. We replaced all 17 windows in our house and replaced the back door as well. We went with Vanguard, single hung windows. His crew came in and worked quickly and carefully on removing the old windows and installing the new ones. So far we are very pleased. When we were researching window installers some of the feedback we received on Tim is that he stands by his product and his service after install (if needed) is fabulous. I don’t expect any issues but should we have any I am very comfortable that Tim will be there for us if needed. He was great to work with and I would not hesitate to use him again if/when we have a need to replace windows.
J
2 years ago
Best service and experience.
Tim and his team we're amazing. The experience was so smooth all the way through. The team was curteous and respectful. The windows are perfect. Really couldn't ask for a better experience.
N
2 years ago
Great Product and Service
Decided to replace 32 original windows in our thirty year old house. Obtained 3 quotes. Tim Lewis's quote beat the other two by a significant margin, plus his Vanguard window was clearly superior to one and markedly better than the other. The installation was outstanding. The team was quick, meticulous, and professional, and I might add very thorough cleaning up both inside and out. I would definitely recommend them for windows.
C
2 years ago
Really first rate service
Mr. Lewis and his team really delivered top quality service. I hade approximately 9 picture windows and French doors installed. His team went above and beyond ensuring everything fit and delivering in a fairly remote location. I would highly recommend him if you are looking to do any type of window work. I am a repeat customer as he did work on my last home as well.
J
2 years ago
On time with quality at a good price
They were very competitively priced and "on time" with their installation. They worked quickly and did a quality job cleaning up as they went - very pleased!