Lewis Windows & Doors

Window Contractor

Richmond, TX 77469

Open Today By Appointment

windowservicessugarland.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Great windows, installation and customer service
I recently had windows and patio doors installed by Tim Lewis and his crew. I was very indecisive about what windows I could afford or needed. Tim was patient and always ready to answer all my questions so that I could make the best decision for my home. He was great in recommending windows and options for my budget and style. In all I purchased 12 windows and two sliding patio doors. One of the windows didn't previously exist and Tim and crew had to frame the opening for the new window. The windows and doors are beautiful. The patio doors have the prettiest handles I have seen on a patio door. Nothing plain about them. I am happy with my purchase and super happy with the quality and beauty of my new doors and windows.
S
2 months ago
Lewis Windows
I recently had Tim replace 5 windows. My schedule was tight and he expedited the schedule and got the work done ahead of when I needed them. The windows are super. The work was done quickly and very professionally. They cleaned up everything when they were done. It was an exceptional job. Good work guys! I would highly recommend Lewis Windows and Doors.
C
3 months ago
The Guys That Know Their Business
What can I say, they are good, possibly the best. While I don't regularly replace all of the windows in my house this experience with Tim and his crew exceeded my expectations. His crew is fun and enjoyable to be around. Guys that know their trade and execute it properly and professionally. As well they are crazy fast without sacrificing quality. On time, knowledgeable, and genuine. You can trust Tim to give you a solid deal, and a solid installation. Will be giving him a call when we replace a door or two in the future.
U
3 months ago
Friendly and professional
Tim and his team did a great job with the replacement of my windows. Tim worked with me in my particular circumstance. I found the team to be reliable. Maintained open communication.
A
4 months ago
Tim and his crew.
Tim and his crew are great and professional. I've used them twice and plan on using them again. Tim responds quickly, keeps you in the loop and does good work! ACC
K
4 months ago
5 new slimline windows installed perfectly
We just replaced 5 of our windows, one crack and two other fogged up. Tim and his crew were great. Another plus, Tim measured the windows, placed the order and installed the windows. I prefer this because then you don't have one person selling/measuring and another installing hoping the measurements were correct and the window fits. I couldn't be happier and his price was lower than the other 3 bids. I will be using them again when the time comes. If only all contractors were this good.
L
7 months ago
Excellent in Every Way!
Our house was built in 1962 and still had the original windows. After flooding in Hurricane Harvey, we decided to replace the windows as we rebuilt our home. We contacted Tim (Lewis Windows & Doors) thru Home Advisor along with two other companies. Tim's response, professionalism, knowledge and quality of his product was off the chart. To top it off his price was almost half that of his competitors. Tim and his team were at our house as promised and got right to work. The installation of the windows was fast and efficient. The crew: professional and courteous. They covered and moved our furniture out of the way. All trash was swept up and hauled away. Could not be happier. Wish all contractors were as competent as Lewis Windows & Door. We highly recommend them.
T
1 year ago
Professional and great quality work
This is not the first time that we asked Lewis Windows and Doors to replace windows for our houses. The first time was more than twelve months ago, we found this company via Home Advisor because they had very good reviews . We were so pleased and impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of Tim (owner) and his company, so that as we purchased another house, we called Tim right away to get a quote for 10 windows replacement. As expected, the team was at our driveway on time and ready to work. We are very particular about the quality of the installation and cleanliness. The removal and installation of the windows were done swiftly and efficiently. The workers are professional and courteous. They moved the furniture out of the way carefully with the attention to the new wood floor that we have. The furniture was covered nicely before the work began. As they removed the old windows, all trash was swept and removed immediately prior to the installation of the new ones. After the team left our house, I did not even have to vacuum the areas. The workers left the areas exactly in the same conditions before they arrived. Impressive and highest quality of work! We would recommend Lewis Windows and Doors without hesitation. We have only compliments regarding Tim and his team.
S
1 year ago
Five stars do not adequately reflect the superlative experience and results provided by Lewis Windows & Doors
After twenty-six years in our current home, we decided to explore replacing all of our original, builder-grade windows, which would involve the installation of 24 windows in our two-story home. We are indeed grateful to have learned of Lewis Windows & Doors and continue to be amazed at the professionalism, attentiveness to detail, promptness and outcome of this project just completed. From the first, prompt phone response (from Tim Lewis) to our initial inquiry to the detailed explanations and options provided when we met with Tim in our home, we felt sure we had found the right place. Now that the project is completed, there is no doubt! It is hard now not to spend much of our time staring out the windows, or walking outside and looking in; the change to our home is hard to describe, not only in the elegant look, but in the quietness, beauty, clarity and insulation provided by these premium windows--13 of them picture windows. The thoughtfulness shown the day of our installation was something we will long remember. Our daughter, working out of state for the summer, had to return home quite ill, spending much of the previous night in the ER. While the plan was to begin with the upstairs windows, the installing team--which included Tim on the job all day--rearranged their plans to make the day as comfortable for our resting daughter, saving her upstairs room for late in the day. It is still hard to believe that the entire house was completed in one full day, a major undertaking meticulously done. The rooms were fully draped in plastic, furniture carefully moved, the existing windows removed and the new ones installed. The new windows were spotlessly cleaned, and the clean-up from this major work was so thorough that it was hard to envision all the construction and resulting debris that had occurred. We cannot think of one thing which we could have asked to have been done to make the satisfaction we feel--with the process and the outcome--any stronger. Frankly, we continue to be astonished at the quality of this entire experience and our confidence in recommending Lewis Windows & Doors comes with the highest confidence. We are only sorry we waited so long!!
W
2 years ago
I am very happy with the service and price.