Lexington Plastic Surgeons

Plastic Surgeon

113 E. 39th Street

New York, NY 10016

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

tummytucksurgeonnewyork.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Botched
I got botched at the Miami office and I don't even a call back to fix the problem... I had a breast reduction for the 3rd time; my previous doctor is already too old. Lexington left my breast uneven, slanted, one nipple smaller than the other, looks like parts of it were slashed and the other nipple with a bump... it took me 6 months to recover and what I got from the doctor other than everything is okay even when it continued to get worse, was "I am not physic as a response". Worst experience ever.... never even saw the doctor pre-op and was not the deposit was not refundable.
* Results may vary
A
3 months ago
Service
My sister had a tummy tuck at Lexington and they did not do right by her. She had a low self esteem due to had tummy but now it's even worse. Her clothes will not fit or stay on her waist even with a belt. For this reason I will continue to boycott their reality show the Joneses.
* Results may vary
A
5 months ago
Tummy tuck
I had a tummy tuck with Dr. G in June 2016 the worst mistake I have ever done in my life, terrible job, got ripped off and have to go for a revision the outcome had gotten me more down than when I had my belly, terrible, broke and depressed, I deserved a refund but yet was asked to pay more. Are you kidding me????
* Results may vary
W
5 months ago
Unprofessional
I have never dealt with such unprofessional people in my life. I understand that they want money but the way they go about it is unheard of. I went beginning of March for a consultation, I didn't see a doctor, I saw the consultant. At first of course very nice gives you great compliments, she is doing her job to bring in the money. I really thought she was being kind and genuine, I even referred my daughter. So I got approved for $11,000 all I needed was $7,000 I signed the papers (that was my downfall) I gave my $1,000 deposit and ordered the surgery bodysuit I needed for after the surgery. I went home discussed it with my husband. huge fight and we have had problems since then. I called Lexington various times to cancel the procedure, I left voice mails and they hang up on me or don't return my calls. and told them i can't have the surgery, I am not going to take a chance and lose my marriage over vanity. First the consultant said no problem that she discussed it with her supervisor and , they can't refund my deposit but everything else will be cancelled. I can use the deposit money for another less dangerous procedure. Today, 3/27/17 she calls me and says that the accounting dept is telling me I still have to pay the credit card $7,000 whether I have the surgery or not. This is a monthy payment of $319.00 a month for something I am not getting donw. I am very displease with this place and honestly avoid them at all cost!! AND IF I CAN GIVE LESS OF A STAR I WOULD..
* Results may vary
L
6 months ago
Honestly this has been a complete waste of my time!! I wanted to remove a keloid that I had & at 1st was extremely excited.. Until you scheduled for an appointment but you don't actually see a Dr til almost an hour goes by & they try to kill you with kindness by always apologizing. Til you realize that every time you go there it's a constant occurrence. Anyways fast forward (had the surgery) 6 months later it's as if I never had surgery. Complained & was told give it time to heal. Decided I won't be going back. Til a year later they call & beg me to see the owner Dr. Jones & I said ok I'll go. Soon as I get there I was told that I was his first patient & then get pushed to his 4th & the whole time they keep saying that I'm next to be seen by him. After an hour I said screw this & left w/o being seen. They have no consideration for time & I overall wasn't impressed
* Results may vary
D
10 months ago
GIMMICK, UNPROFESSIONAL
AFTER BEING SENT TO THEIR CHIROPRACTOR FOR 24 VISITS TO GET THE INSURANCE AUTH, NOTIFING THEM FROM THE INCEPTION THAT I HAD A PACE MAKER AND ANY AND ALL HEALTH ISSUES; NOTIFIED DOCTOR JONES AGAIN ON DAY OF CONSULTATION ABOUT THE PACE MAKER AND WAS TOLD TO GET MY CARDIOLOGIST'S CLEARANCE, OBTAINED THAT ALONG WITH OTHER CLEARANCE FROM PCP THAT THEY REQUESTED; PURCHASED THE GARMENT NEEDED TO PUT ON AFTER THE PROCEDURE, PAID AN AIDE TO STAY WITH MY ELDERLY MOTHER ON DAY OF PROCEDURE TO BE THERE BEFORE HER REQUESTED START OF SHIFT, GO ALL THE WAY TO NEWARK, NJ; PREPED FOR THE PROCEDURE, THEN WAS TOLD THE ANESTHESIOLOGIST IS NOT COMFORTABLE TO DO THE SURGERY BECAUSE I HAVE A PACE MAKER. I WAS ALSO TOLD BY DR. JONES ON THE SAME DAY BEFORE I LEFT TO GO HOME, DISAPPOINTED OF COURSE, THERE WAS ANOTHER DOCTOR THAT WORKED WITH HIM WHO CAN DO THE PROCEDURE IN THE HOSPITAL, ALLOW HIM A FEW DAYS. NO-ONE CALLED, IT WAS AS IF NOTHING HAPPENED, I CALLED AND IT APPEARS EVERYONE WAS AVOIDING ME, THEN I RECEIVED A CALL FROM SOME-ONE I NEVER SPOKE WITH TELLING ME AFTER REVIEWING THE CASE, WHICH I SUPPOSE SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE IN THE FIRST PLACE, THEY DECIDED NOT TO GO AHEAD WITHTHE SURGERY; SO I THEN INQUIRED ON THE OTHER DOCTOR I WAS TOLD ABOUT, THE PERSON THEN SAID OH, HE NO LONGER WORKS IN THE HOSPITAL BECAUSE HE IS FULL TIME WITH THE PRACTICE. I WAS BRUSHED OFF AFTER THE CHARGED MY INSURANCE FOR CHIROPRACTICE VISITS AND CONSULTATION WITH THE DOCTOR. I WILL BE NOTIFYING MY INSURANCE CARRIER TO GET BACK ALL MY CO-PAYS AND THEIR MONEY PAID FOR NOTHING.........BE WARNED THEY ARE SHIFTY....
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
Bad Customer service
I called several months ago and was transferred so many times I didn't even get the opportunity to book an appointment. I was transferred to the NY office then they transferred me back to the MD office then I was put on hold for about 10 minutes so I just hung up and called them right back. When I call them right back they kept picking up the phone and then hanging it up as if they didn't want to be bothered. It's unfortunate that I had already formed my opinion of this practice simply because it's a African American doctor and when you find African American doctors that have African American employees running the front office, the customer service usually is piss poor because they are just there to receive a paycheck and that really makes the doctor look bad. This sends a very strong message to the potential customers that are interested in the services, turn to a more caring doctor that really values any potential patients. So with this being said, the way that I was treated when I called just to make an appointment, I immediately know that this is not the kind of doctor that I would want to go to for any kind of services. I am sure that he is aware of his staff and the unprofessionalism that they are giving his customers and yet nothing is being done to train his piss poor staff. And that alone says a lot about him as the doctor. If you really do your research you will see that this doctor has some very bad reviews before and after he has treated his patients (on other sites). I'm not one to bash anyone especially African American businesses because I love to see them, as I am a African American also, become successful. Please use your better judgment and do your research before you see this doctor. Poor customer service says a lot about the doctor who employs them.
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
Quality Service
I just recently had a tummy tuck and so far, so good, the staff is amazing, friendly and professional, they make the process very smoothe. Dr.Jones is amazing. Looking forward to seeing the final outcome
* Results may vary
T
1 year ago
Great Experience!
I just had my three month follow up from having my breast augmentation. I love the way everything turned out and I really appreciate everyone at Lexington Plastic surgeons. I cannot recommend my doctor enough
* Results may vary
E
2 years ago
Unprofessional Staff!
Horrible customer service! I scheduled my procedure after talking to a very bubbly enthusiastic rep. She took my deposit and scheduled me for surgery without getting medical approval. My personal physician would not approve the procedure and provided me with a letter explaining this, which I provided to the rep and her supervisor. They both informed me that the deposit would be refunded to my credit card within 2-3 business days. Well, It's been over 2 months....no refund. And when I call I get the runaround. Very unprofessional! If this is an example of how this office is run, Patients Beware! I would never go back nor would I recommend this medical office to anyone. I guess this matter has to be resolved in court.
* Results may vary