Lexington Plastic Surgeons

Plastic Surgeon

113 E. 39th Street

New York, NY 10016

Open Today 8:00AM - 7:00PM

tummytucksurgeonnewyork.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

I
4 weeks ago
Disappointed
When I decided to get my breast reduction surgery done, I googled and found this plastic surgeon's office near me. I called and made an appointment and visited the office. I called and made an appointment and visited their office. When I get there, they took me to the room and doctors assistant talked to me. She was nice and friendly, explain to me how my insurance would work in this case. She suggested to see Dr. Greenberg chiropractor, Who would treat me for my back and neck pain and work on my case, to make sure, that, my insurance approves the payment and only after this, plastic surgeon would meet with me and talk about surgery date and details. I went to doctor Greenberg's office, Where he started my case ask me about all the problems, took some x-rays and explained that before we ask my insurance to pay for my breast reduction I have to go at least for 24 to 30 treatments in three months. He also explained that my insurance is good, because it will completely cover my surgery, but it's not paying enough for treatments, and I had to pay $80 copayment, for each treatment. As long I thought I had no choice I started going there and took 11 treatments which cost me about $1000. Fortunately I meant the girl who had done breasts reduction and she was very surprised when I told her about chiropractor and all these treatments and payments. She gave me her doctors information, and to make the story short, my insurance Approved my case without any chiropractors Notes. I know it was my mistake note to try to get second opinion, and that's why I end up, throwing so much money away. After 11 treatments I haven't been in a less pain or feeling any better. Just wanted to warn you, if you find yourself in my situation, find another plastic surgeon, or try with your insurance first, if you really need it, you will probably be approved. Sending you to doctor Greenberg or someone else is total rip.
* Results may vary
J
2 months ago
Judge for yourself
I am not really into writing reviews however after seeing some of these I have to speak up because my experience was so different. Firstly the location I visted was in a brownstone building. It looks tiny from the front however having had my tummy tuck there and going in monthly for follow ups I have seen the entire office. The lobby can get VERY busy with new patients and follows ups so I can see how some can think its messy when people are in their with their kids etc. My tummy tuck was NOT CHEAP but I got what I paid for and then some! I think you have to go in for yourself to judge if its the right place for you. I did my surgery in January and it was the best decision I ever made. Love Dr G and the staff there make you feel like they really care.
* Results may vary
V
2 months ago
Love Dr. Jones and staff,
My first visit was to Lexington Plastic surgeons was a great experience. Prior to me making my appointment I weighted the pros and cons. I spoke with the nurse than an examination by no other than Dr. J himself. He explained my body shape as well as the Intricite part of the procedure. I am a 52 year old retired educator. I prepared financially for the procedure a year in advice. In addition to Dr. Jones successful turn overs of procedures. The procedure of liposuction and tummy tuck in total was $16.5k. It has been 10 months since the surgery, no regret and breast augmentation surgery is NEX!!!!! Thank you Dr.J
* Results may vary
S
3 months ago
Dirty, Dangerous and Unethical
Dr. Michael Jones is a horrible excuse for a human being, much less a surgeon. In the middle of my mom's tummy tuck surgery, he had his nurse come out and demand more money since the surgery was more complicated than anticipated. He stated if we didn't pay an additional $4000, he would close up without completing the surgery and leaving her disfigured. To make matters worse, they demanded either cash or cashier's check. It my mom, so I did it. Even then, the result were terrible and she needed to go to another surgeon to correct things. How is he not in jail?! I cannot believe a doctor would act this way. On top of it, after doing some research, it turns out he not even a plastic surgeon! He is an ENT surgeon (as in Ears, Nose and Throat!) who falsely advertises himself as a "cosmetic surgeon". That explains his incompetence, but not his greed and total lack of any human decency.
* Results may vary
Y
3 months ago
This place should be reported to the County Medical Society for unethical medical practices and scamming the patients. This place needs to be shut down!!
* Results may vary
Y
3 months ago
This place should be reported to the County Medical Society for unethical medical practices and scamming the patients. This place needs to be shut down!!
* Results may vary
Y
3 months ago
This place should be reported to the County Medical Society for unethical medical practices and scamming the patients. This place needs to be shut down!!
* Results may vary
T
11 months ago
Botched Miami office
Poor treatment and they ask for good reviews before u get good results they changed doctor's as well as not stand by their very on contact I'm taking my 6000 elsewhere no thanks the request I called for whoever was supposed to email they didn't email me because they clearly didn't want to honor there contract 🤷🏽‍♀️ who problem is it you switch up doctor's that along isn't a good sign
* Results may vary
K
11 months ago
Had a fat transfer to buttocks 3 years ago. Staff was amazingly kind and helpful. Dr Jones was my surgeon. He gave me exactly what I wanted. A great butt. I recommend him to anyone looking to improve their look. He was kind and very precise. 3 years later I still love my results❤️❤️
* Results may vary
M
2 years ago
Botched
I got botched at the Miami office and I don't even a call back to fix the problem... I had a breast reduction for the 3rd time; my previous doctor is already too old. Lexington left my breast uneven, slanted, one nipple smaller than the other, looks like parts of it were slashed and the other nipple with a bump... it took me 6 months to recover and what I got from the doctor other than everything is okay even when it continued to get worse, was "I am not physic as a response". Worst experience ever.... never even saw the doctor pre-op and was not the deposit was not refundable.
* Results may vary