Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS

Dentist

2651 Oak Grove Rd

Walnut Creek, CA 94598

Closed Today Closed

lifedentalortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 days ago
Amazingly warm, welcoming staff and expert yet So Understandable dentist!
I've never been so well-taken care of by staff and dentist alike. Incredibly smooth-running and positive/upbeat office staff, and expert yet accessible/understandable dentist explaining complex healing issues.
E
1 week ago
Dental anxiety relieved!
I have had dental anxiety for as long as I can remember. Recently my dentist retired and Ive been in need of a new dentist. Today I walked in to Dr. Hockels office and received the the absolute best treatment in my entire 48 years. The staff there understood my fears and worked with me to be comfortable and informed. When I left I said to myself “why did I have such a problem going to the dentist? This was so easy!” Thank you Dr.Hockel and staff!
S
1 week ago
very high quality service, professional and friendly staff
This is a very best dental office. I have come to this Dental office since 1995. I'm always happy every time I have a dentist appointment. They provide a very high quality service, professional and very friendly staff.
B
1 week ago
As a senior person, I have experienced many dentists during my life. Life Dental and Orthodontics is without a doubt the very best dental office around. I have been a patient for less than a year now, but the care I have received is unparalleled. I had several teeth broken at the gum line, but that was a mere routine matter for Dr. Hockel. He suggested several options and we chose the best one that has been very pleasing to me as well as my wife, I might add. All the team there are super great people and highly qualified. If you need a great dentist who you can have confidence in, this is the one !
S
3 weeks ago
What A Great Team
This is only my second visit to Dr. Hockel and his team, but they have been very professional and quick to answer all of my questions. I had a long visit this last visit because I had my full upper and lower braces placed as I live some distance away from his office, but his team made it easy for me and accommodated my needs to fit in as much as possible in each visit. Even though fitting my braces was a challenge, Dr Hockel is definitely up for the challenge and has given me great confidence in his orthodontic knowledge and skills. The staff is very courteous and professional and always concerned about my comfort both in the office and making sure I have the information and tools I need to do my part at home.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Shari, I truly appreciate your vote of confidence! Many of our patients travel from a long distance to see us, and we value the investment they make in their dental and orthodontic care. We try to ensure our excellence in clinical care and great customer service make it worth the trip! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
O
1 month ago
Fantastic service!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Canon Meney, for your positive feedback! My team and I strive to provide top-notch service every day. I appreciate your taking the time to let us know how well we are doing! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
M
1 month ago
One of the Best Dental Office
Very pleasant practice, professional and friendly staff. The office is also up-to-date with the latest equipments, making for an efficient service! Highly recommended for young and old alike.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thanks, Miriam, for this great summary of what we are all about! I am very proud of my team and our office. We aim for 5-star service for every patient! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
P
1 month ago
Great friendly on time service.
I had great service, that was both gentle and thorough at the same time.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Phil, thank you very much for your response. Our team is focused on excellence in professional, clinical care as well as in customer service, so I am happy to hear we are achieving both. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
T
1 month ago
My previous review still stands... so far above others in standard of care, comfort and maintaining healthy results...
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thanks again, Coach Terry, for taking the time to send your feedback. I appreciate hearing that we are staying on track! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
C
2 months ago
Very high quality service and very friendly staff
My husband and I both had our first appointments today with Life Dental. We had thorough exams, cleanings and xrays. The staff is amazing and I am so happy we found this office. We are new to the area and are so very pleased. Only thing we are trying to work out is the billing. They don’t have a contract with Delta Dental so we have to pay up front for the services and then Delta will send us a check. We only wish we would have known that before our first appointment. This is the only reason I did not give a 5 ⭐️ review. We were shocked to find out we had to pay for services today even though our Delta Dental plan should cover 100% we hope. This is an amazing office. I hope we can work out the payment part of everything. Thank you so much Hanna and Marissa for everything today. We love our new dentist and the staff is awesome.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Christa, for your feedback. I am very proud of our team and the quality of service we provide. Regarding dental insurance: our office works with virtually any insurance plan. We are happy to submit your claim information electronically so you can receive your reimbursement as quickly as possible. I am sorry if your experience in this department was less than stellar; please contact me at drhockel@lifedentalortho.com so we can make it right! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel