Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS

Dentist

2651 Oak Grove Rd

Walnut Creek, CA 94598

Closed Today Closed

lifedentalortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 week ago
My dental work involved the replacement of a tooth with a bridge in a difficult part of my mouth. Dr. Hockel treated me with personal and efficient concern for the comfortability of the new bridge in relationship to my existing teeth. He allots as much time as necessary to make you feel satisfied with the procedure. Dr. Hockel never makes you feel like he giving you a superficial assessment. In addition to the dental work, he exams thoroughly every part of your mouth for lumps and growths. His dental assistant was pleasant, hospitable, gently, and well trained to follow-up and successfully complete the replacement process. Steve, the creator of the bridge, expressed his concern that I was thoroughly satisfied. My experience has been that all my dental needs were handled with high level quality service, efficiency and endures over time.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write up such a detailed response! Personal attention and professionalism are very important to me and to everyone on our team, so it's good to hear we are on track. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
P
2 weeks ago
Had one of my lower front teeth suffer from reabsorption (1/2 of tooth ). Dr Hockel gave me, free of charge, his opinion on whether braces would work for me to fill in the gap if the tooth needed to be pulled. My lower teeth are crowded as is. Very helpful advice!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you very much, Patricia, for your feedback! Since my background includes cosmetic, restorative, and orthodontic skills, I can integrate all these to look at the whole picture with each patient and provide information as to the pros and cons of each treatment option, so that an informed decision can be made. I am also happy to help if anyone needs a second opinion on proposed dental or orthodontic treatment. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
L
3 weeks ago
Outstanding service!
After an unfortunate basketball mishap, one of my front teeth needed help. Dr. Hockel was available immediately to stabilize the situation, and now my smile is as dazzling as before! Thank you, Dr. Hockel!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thanks for your review, Larry! Sports injuries do occasionally happen, but we are always here to help with any dental issues. Ask us about options for custom mouthguards for future athletic activities! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
T
3 weeks ago
Broke a tooth recently. Called their office and an appointment was set immediately. Tooth was repaired by Dr.Hockel and Amy. Outstanding professional service. They never leave you the dark about the procedure undertaken and the results were fantastic!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Being available for emergency treatment is very important to me, so I especially appreciate your feedback, Thomas. My team and I are always reachable for urgent situations: just call the office telephone number and follow the directions for after-hours care. Thank you for taking the time to send your response! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
K
3 weeks ago
Professional & friendly staff, modern office & equipment in a charming historical setting
I've been a patient of Dr. Jack Hockel, and now Dr. Brian Hockel, since 1976, and always feel in good hands. The staff is knowledgeable, proficient, and friendly, and their office is welcoming, comfortable, and organized for efficiency. I feel encouraged, not badgered, at my hygienist appointments, and have seen Nicole and Kelsy in my two most recent ones, both of whom are gentle, but thorough. I appreciated Dr. Jardine's and Dr. Hockel's recent referral to an excellent periodontist in San Ramon for a gum problem. They're the best, and they know others who are the best in other specialties!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Kathleen, I appreciate your taking the time to write such a thorough response! I value feedback like yours, to make sure we are on track in our efforts to provide outstanding dental and orthodontic care to all our patients. I have found that teaming with other dental professionals (specialists) who share our commitment to excellence results in optimal care for our patients who have more involved needs. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
T
1 month ago
Professional, friendly and alway’s welcoming😁
Kelsey Very good hygienist, gentle, confident and enjoy every visit with her.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
I totally agree that Kelsey is a top-notch hygienist! Our entire hygiene team is focused on clinical excellence and great patient experience, keeping those smiles bright and beautiful! Thank you, Teresa, for this vote of confidence. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
G
1 month ago
Life-Long Excellent Dental Care
Lucky to have Brian and his team for our dental needs. He has taken care of entire family (with daughters starting at ages 4 and 5.) They are now in their early 40s, and we all still place our dental well-being in Brian’s care.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Gary! It's great to see kids grow up in our practice, then bring their own children to see us. I am honored to serve many families, with patients of all ages; I appreciate the trust placed in my team and myself to provide them with excellent dental care. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
E
1 month ago
All staff members were highly professional and accommodating. Dr. Rebecca Jardine was superb and has a very pleasing manner. I couldn't recommend this practice higher.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you very much for your feedback! I am very proud of our team of professionals, including Dr. Jardine, who has over 15 years of dental excellence in serving patients, with a focus on providing personalized, gentle, and compassionate care for all ages. It's great to hear her talents acknowledged! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
J
1 month ago
Always Professional and Friendly
Broke an old filling while on a trip to New England recently. Called their office and an appointment was set for when I returned. Filling was repaired by Dr.Hockel and Amy. Another great experience.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, John. It is important to me to be available for emergency dental treatment, since life happens 24/7, not just during business hours. If any of our patients has an urgent question or issue, please feel free to call our office and follow the directions to reach me or one of our team members who should be able to help you. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
J
1 month ago
Professional.
I love the feel of the office. Up to date but peaceful. All the staff are really professional and organized. So happy to have found Dr.Hockel. Judy
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
What a great response, Judy! I agree that our office being located in the historic Casey farmhouse lends itself to a very calming, "homey" feel. While sitting out on our front porch the other day chatting with a patient, we both remarked how relaxing the atmosphere was. Thank you for taking the time to comment! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel