Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS

Dentist

2651 Oak Grove Rd

Walnut Creek, CA 94598

Closed Today Closed

lifedentalortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
Simply the best of the best
We love Dr. Hockel and his team. They are always friendly, super helpful and good at what they do. His office has such a happy positive vibe, it’s no wonder that people travel for hours just to see them. He’s undoing bad orthodontia from my childhood, I highly recommend going to their office first, do things right the first time. He’s not only helping me fix my airway issues but correcting my children’s teeth and promoting healthy jaw growth to prevent future airway issues. My young children look forward to going into the office, it’s alway a good experience there. Lexy and the rest of the team are amazing.
T
2 weeks ago
Excellent Service with All Questions Answered
Dr. Hockel and his staff were not only helpful, informative, and efficient but they specifically addressed the questions and issues that were of concern to me. They came up with a sensible and appropriate diagnostic game plan for me and encouraged and helped me to carry it out. I had a very positive experience and look forward to completing this diagnostic effort.
T
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service, Professional and Friendly
I noticed the air of the office as I walked in. You can sense the good will of the staff. I was flabbergasted at the sincere and honest one-on-one exchange I had with Dr Hockel regarding my dental concerns/mishaps and related life happenings. He extended me an act of kindness that literally brought tears to my eyes. How many can say that about their dentist? What a good guy! Great experience!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
TJ, I sincerely appreciate your thoughts expressed here. I value each and every patient that comes to our office, and my team and I do our best to treat each person like we would our own family. That's what makes this a great place to come to work every day! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
J
1 month ago
Excellent experience (with some constructive advice)
I have embarked on a (2 year) orthodontic adventure with Dr. Hockel to improve my airway in the hopes of mitigating my sleep apnea. I am about half way through; my thoughts so far: Dr. Hockel has assembled a terrific team. I actually (in an odd way) look forward to the hour-long drive for my monthly (at least) visits. Everyone, from the front desk to the hygienists, are warm, skilled people with a drive towards continuous improvement. The constructive advice: this is a very busy office. You need to schedule months in advance to get the days and times you want. Dr. Hockel is an orthodontic wizard, but I find it hard to discuss my treatment plan with him because he is always zipping off to help someone else. I love the mission of this business, and understand the urge to help so many people. Hopefully they can find a way to spread the load and give patients more time and scheduling flexibility.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Jonathan, for your positive comments and perceptive insights. My team and I are exploring ways to improve the areas you mentioned, so we can continue to provide excellent, professional care along with the best possible customer service. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
M
1 month ago
Highest level of dentistry
It gets no better than Life Dental
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thanks, Mary! I appreciate your succinct and accurate review! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
S
1 month ago
Awesome experience!
I loved everyone we met at this office. Dr. Hockel was so great with my daughter!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Starr, for your feedback! Since my wife and I have eleven children, I am very comfortable working with kids of every age. You could say that this is a very family-friendly office! I appreciate the variety of individual personalities I meet and am honored to be able to provide caring, professional services to all my patients. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
S
1 month ago
Top Notch!
I’m always amazed at the great ortho care my children get with Dr. Hockel and his team. Dr. Hockel is the only orthodontist I have ever met who cares about the airway..... so much so that he is on the cutting edge of technology when it comes to improving sleep! And, Tam at the front desk is phenomenal along with the dental assistants!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Sonja, I appreciate your kind words and share your appreciation about orthodontics done with the airway in mind. Our motto here is to provide "Airway-Friendly Smiles"! Your comments about our team are right on target, also. I am truly blessed to work with such a remarkable team. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
D
1 month ago
Definitely a well-run and very professional and friendly operation
A physical therapist I work with around issues with reworking how I breathe recommended Dr. Hockel as an expert dealing with airway issues and said it was worth the drive from the South Bay (Mountain View) up to Walnut Creek. She was definitely right! The front-desk staff were really pleasant and professional, some initial photos of my teeth and bite were done, then after a short wait I was able to see Dr Hockel, who examined a bunch of different things about my teeth and jaw and took a number of measurements, then spent quite a while with me explaining the possible options. He was very friendly and it was easy to follow his explanations of what was going on. I'm sold on proceeding with Dr Hockel and his office, and definitely expect to be able to fix some issues (like sleep apnea) that I've dealt with for many years. Overall, top-notch knowledgeable service, very friendly and worth it to visit from anywhere in the Bay Area.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, David, for your great review! One of our goals is to provide top-notch professional service, and I appreciate both your detailed feedback about our office as well as the fact that you took the time to let us know how well we are doing. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
D
2 months ago
Great orthodontics
Great orthodontic work on my daughter. Friendly, helpful staff. Worth the drive from San Francisco.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you very much, Daphne, for your vote of confidence! My team and I truly appreciate the commitment of many of our patients who travel from a distance to our office. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
N
2 months ago
high quality service
Once again, great visit to the office today!! Tam warmly greeted me when I walked in the office; Marissa came into the waiting room to say "hi" and remind me about use of the mouth piece I was being fitted for and, at what point, to call if the treatment wasn't working; and Lexie, who with her skill and artistry, adjusted the piece to perfectly fit my bite, couldn't have been more friendly, welcoming and helpful. Dr. Hockel's practice consistently provides exemplary service!!!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Nina, I appreciate your taking the time to recognize several of our team members. I am very proud of the excellent customer service and professional care provided by my whole team. Thank you for your kind words! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel