Southside Smiles

Dentist

3311 SW 9th St.

Ste. 200

Des Moines, IA 50315

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 weeks ago
I have a very real fear of being in the “chair”, however at my visit today Dr and staff were all so pleasant and professional they managed to ease my fears and as I was setting next appointment I could truthfully say it was the most pleasant dental visit I could remember having. Very impressed with the service!
B
3 months ago
Nurseovertheedge
I’m new to area and was pleased by the smaller office and pleasant staff
K
4 months ago
The Whole Package
Nice, competent, professional and polite. What else do you want?
T
6 months ago
Great, quality service, polite, professional, and friendly!
I came as a new patient and found the staff cordial and friendly. The dental hygienist and Dr. Garner were great and knowledgeable about what I needed. I had x-rays and teeth cleaning done and the hygienist was careful to explain what was happening and what I needed going forward to maintain healthy teeth - recommending a change in toothbrush as well. The front desk receptionist provided me with "up-front" costs of a treatment plan I will need and it was easy to schedule an appointment that fit my schedule as well. In addition, their quoted prices up-front for dental care will demonstrate a significant savings over what I am used to paying for routine dental care. I'm impressed as a first-time patient and will be using Lifepoint for my dental needs. Thanks!
G
7 months ago
Great place to have denial work done
I needed a new crown, broke a tooth, they were very nice and helped me through the experance. I looked at two other dentists and chose Livepoint and glad I did.
T
8 months ago
I hadn't been to the dentist in years. Every time I have ever gone my teeth need a lot of work and it would be one horror story after another. I was nervous but knew I needed to go. The staff were friendly and welcoming. They constantly checked on me to make sure I was doing okay during all the work. It was my first visit as a new patient but I left feeling much better about my teeth and smile. Definitely plan to stick with this dentist!
E
8 months ago
All questions answered
I had 7 teeth pulled on Wednesday, I was anxious and Jamie and Dr. Garner were understanding. The process was quick and was kept up to date on what was happening. I cannot wait to get my new teeth!!
T
9 months ago
This team of professionals are not only knowledgeable in their profession but they are all very welcoming along with super nice individuals. This turned out to be a very pleasant experience & I am tremendously pleased with the outcome! I was surprised how soon they got me in for my initial appointment. I plan to continuing to go to them for all of my dental care & will be recommending to my family & friends. I believe that they also except most insurance.
E
9 months ago
Friendly Staff, Nice open office atmosphere!!
Today was my first visit to LifePoint Dental as a "New Patient", I found the directions to get there easy to find, the staff was welcoming, The Dentist was friendly and listened to what I was concerned about. We set and made a plan, and I was completely satisfied when I left. I loved Stacy her staff member and the hygienist as well. I look forward to having a new dentist that listens, and has ideas as well as every service in her office that I might need.
L
11 months ago
High Quality Service/friendly
I am very pleased with the dentist and her staff. They are friendly and the dentist is highly competent and uses up-to-date practices that makes the 'uncomfortable' procedures more than bearable. I have full faith when going there that they will do what needs to be done and in the best possible way. The surroundings are clean and modern and one gets a sense of being appreciated as they strive to make your visit a pleasant experience. I highly recommend them.