Lifetime Dental of Millersville

Dentist

365 Comet Drive

Millersville, PA 17551

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Unprofessional
Send bogus invoices. Will not reply to questions. Make up reasons for you to come back
C
7 months ago
Excellent!
I'm typically a patient in the Leola office, but since Dr Dudas is mainly working out of the Millersville office now, I had to travel up to see him...He's the best!
M
7 months ago
Service is great and very high quality
I am always impresses by Dr Dudas and his way of taking care of his patients. The assistant was very pleasant and courteous. The office manager was extremely impressive by her handling of a patient that had some concerns. This was my first time at this location. I will be a return customer.
D
7 months ago
Horrible, painful experience
I went to my appt thinking that I was going to see Dr. Stabley and she was gone - left the practice. They never called to tell me that. She was the whole reason I went there. The dentist who replaced her was horrible. I went in to have 3 cavity fillings just re-filled (so they weren't even new fillings). I experienced excruciating pain when both novacaine injections were given. I was uncomfortable during the process. My face was swollen for 4 or 5 days after my appt, my mouth hurt for about a week, and I had bruising on my face for almost 2 weeks. I would NOT recommend this dentist and will NOT ever be going back there.
T
8 months ago
Disappointed with service and work
I live in the Millersville area and was excited about having a new dental office in the area. So I had both of my sons go in for general cleanings. Everything seemed to go well with that part. Then some of the follow up work was declined from my insurance so I talked with the insurance and was told that if the dentist resubmitted the claim with some addition information that it should be paid. I have since talked with this dental office on 3-4 occasions and was told each time that the information was submitted and rejected. The problem is I believed that they actually did the resubmission. I have since talked with my insurance and they have never received the paperwork from the 3 resubmissions that the office claims to have done. And the best part I can never seem to talk with whoever is in charge of billing. Of the three previous times I have called I have got one call back. And to top all that off my son is still experiencing pain from the last work and I don't want to take him back to this location.
D
8 months ago
Went for 1 dentist, leaving because of another one
I originally started going to this dental office to see Dr. Meredith Stabley. I saw her on my first visit back in November, and I found out that I had 3 cavities that needed to be re-filled. I went back today to have them taken care of, and Dr. Dudas performed the work. I had a horrible experience from the very beginning. I have had novacane administered to me in the past at another dentist and never experienced pain. Dr. Dudas administered 2 shots of novacane (1 on each side of my mouth), and I experienced EXTREME pain at some point during both shots. The pain was so severe that I was almost in tears. Shortly after the shots were administered, I felt like something was off with my vision (almost like I was seeing double or something). I said something to the dental assistant and she said it was because he put novacane in my upper mouth area. I still thought it was extremely weird and never ever experienced anything like it. That feeling ended up passing after about 15 minutes. My mouth was pretty uncomfortable for a lot of the dental work since my cavities were in the back of my mouth, but I made it through the drilling and filling without pain. My appt began at 10am, and it is now almost 7:30pm, and my face is STILL puffy. My mouth was numb way longer than normal, and I have a lot of pain in my mouth and around my jaw area. To top it off, I now have a black and blue mark on my face near my jaw that I did NOT have before I went in for my appt. I'm extremely unhappy with this dentist and will not be going back there since Dr. Stabley is no longer there. I'm very disappointed because I wanted to have a little bit of cosmetic dentistry done too and now have to find somewhere else to go since I don't feel comfortable going back there. I do not recommend this place if you need anything more done than just a simple routine teeth cleaning. I've never had such a painful experience (during and after) with getting cavities taken care of.
A
8 months ago
Today was my first visit at Lifetime dental. I have to say over all I was very disappointed. The staff was very nice! However my child needed work and after putting him through the process of numbing his mouth they then informed me that I would have to pay a couple hundred dollars before proceeding with the procedure. That would have been nice to know prior to putting him through that.
B
8 months ago
Sensitive to my insurance limitations
Everyone I dealt with was super friendly and helpful. I was impressed they didn't push onto me any service not allowed by my insurance company.
D
9 months ago
Friendly staff and thorough work
The staff at Lifetime Dental is very friendly. I felt very welcomed on my first visit. They seem to be very advanced in the dental world and seem to have options available for almost any situation. I will be going to their office for future dental work!
J
9 months ago
Very friendly staff. Made me feel welcome and not stressed. No waiting time when arrived. Was able to get appointment in 1 day. Listened to my concerns.