Lighthouse Dental

Dentist

1177 N Eagle Rd.

Eagle, ID 83616

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lighthousedentaleagle.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 days ago
Best Dentist Ever
We have been going to Lighthouse Dental since it opened! I wanted my kids to be comfortable going to the dentist so I started taking them with me when they turned three. The hygienists where great at cleaning their teeth very gently and Dr. Higginson would take his time look in there mouth and always reminded them how to clean their teeth and why. My kids have beautiful teeth and they are now 19 and 16! I didn’t want my kids to have bad teeth like me-my story is different in that I had a lot of cavities when I was young, as a result I have had to have extensive dental work as an adult and have been to many dentists in my lifetime (not all of them good). Once I found Dr. Higginson I knew I would never go anywhere else. His dental mastery is in the details and persision of work! When he fixes one of my old cavity beds from the past it never has to be redone nor do I have problems with it. He takes his time and does several layers to insure a good hold while saving as much tooth as possible! He is a prefectionist!! I hope you will appreciate his work as much as I do.
G
5 days ago
Royal Treatment for a Crown
Dr. Michael L. Higginson and his team at Lighthouse Dental provided me with the crown I needed to solve my problem. I was in and out in a very short time with no pain! I fell asleep waiting for the crown to be finished. No need for a temporary, it was great to come in and walk out with a crown that is going to last me the rest of my life. Dr. Higginson is the best and the front end people are just as great. I believe the work they do is really a bargain. I hope everyone experiences this kind of Dental care because it is great to be a patient of Dr. Higginson and Lighthouse Dental. And I'm not being paid to write this either! It really is that good.
L
1 week ago
Excellent service
The best dental office ever! Hygienists do a ver thorough job, they're professional and friendly. Dr Jensen is a great dentist, painfree and caring. Really listens to your concerns.
S
2 weeks ago
Another enjoyable trip to the dentist!
It helps that since becoming a patient of Dr. Jensen’s and LIghthouse Dental 2 years ago, I’ve not had any dental problems. So, my visits are always easy and actually fun. I enjoyed visiting with my hygienist and the dentist, and catching up on our travels and hiking adventures. From reading the other reviews, should I ever need any serious dental work - I know Dr. Jensen will take care of me in as painless and stressless way possible!
C
2 weeks ago
Friendly and comfortable!
I always enjoy walking into Lighthouse dental. The ladies in the front greet you by name and with a smile. The hygienists are always friendly and make you feel comfortable. Dr. Higginson is always great to visit with! He makes us feel welcome! Thanks for a great experience!
G
2 weeks ago
I'm a patient of 14 years. Professional and I highly recommend seeing Dr. Michael Higginson.
Very professional. No discomfort with putting in crowns or filling cavities. I have had excellent care of my teeth for many years. From scheduled teeth cleaning to regular oral check up examinations. Any work on my teeth has been pain free. Everyone at Lighthouse Dental is polite and friendly. One visit is all it takes to become a lifetime patient.
G
2 weeks ago
Fell asleep in the chair.
Never been to a Dentist that was so good I actially fell asleep 3 times. Never felt the needle once. Doc Higgenson is funny and makes you feel confortable. He saved two crowns and me plenty of money. The place is like the Ritz Carlton of Dentistry. Relax. Recline and watch TV on the ceiling. The viee out the window is like a Thomss Kincaid painting. This place is awsome. Great friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
D
2 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
My experience every six months with Lighthouse Dental is awesome! It's a very clean environment and the staff is extremely nice and joyous! I recommend Lighthouse Dental...
J
3 weeks ago
The best chair-side doc and hygienist I've had!
I am a repeat customer of Lighthouse Dental and am always impressed with their staff, friendliness, the expertise of Kim my hygienist, and of course Dr. Higgenson. Dr. Higgenson provides other options, he isn't a drill first and ask questions later kind of guy, he'll tell what can wait and be observed or maybe improved with some special toothpaste before he'll recommend a couple hundred dollars of mouth repair. I am and have been very impressed with this company. - Jana Cook
L
4 weeks ago
Been there about 12 years and looking forward to many more!!