Lina Garcia, DMD, DDS & Joseph Grasso, DO

Dentist

33 West Higgins Road

Suite 600

South Barrington, IL 60010

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 months ago
Direct, honest, professional
The office staff are friendly and work well together to provide excellent service. Dr. Garcia is exactly the type of dentist (holistic, biological) that I have been looking for and her views and mine regarding oral health are in agreement. She is friendly, knowledgeable, and passionate about what she does and it shows in her patient care.
K
4 months ago
Professional and very friendly
Dr. Garcia is so knowledgeable and professional. Her holistic approach is exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend her.
N
5 months ago
Dental office did not follow up
I went my first appointment and never heard back from anyone. The dentist seemed very much inline with my values and philosophies. However, the office assistant informed me that she would give me a call back after she checked my insurance details, but never returned my email notes. I decided to telephone my dental insurance myself, and my insurance company informed me that they never received a phone call from the office. The women who handles the insurance details either lied to me, or dropped the ball. She did respond once and said she was waiting on the insurance to get back to her. I mean it doesn't take months for the insurance company to get back to office assistants. I must of made at least 4 contacts and received a email note that was unprofessional. Grammatical errors and not even a full sentence or explanation. I am assuming because their prices are very high maybe, the insurance companies do not cover any of the costs. At this point, I do not know. I am not sure but I found it strange and felt disrespected or mislead. If, there is a problem I would of appreciated a telephone call, as I spent a lot of money on the initial visit. Bottom line, they handed me a handout with a dental plan procedures and prices, but I did not ever hear back from anyone after several attempts in contacting the office.
T
6 months ago
Friendly environment, professional and thorough.
We always have a wonderful experience at Dr. Garcia’s office. The staff is extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable.
A
6 months ago
Excellence in healthcare
Dr Grasso is a phenomenal Osteopathic physician utilizing traditional Osteopathic treatment. My health has been improved significantly over the past 10 years since he has taken care of my needs. Dr Garcia is the best wholistic dentist. Mahasin is excellent in her approach to cleaning my teeth gentle but thorough
E
7 months ago
Highly qualified best Holistic Dentist
In my experience Dr Garcia takes pride in her work and gives her patients the best care. She is warm, friendly, nurturing and openly honest. I have been going to her for years. I always feel that she has my best interest at heart. I love her and would never use anyone else.
S
7 months ago
Shilpa does the best job and everyone makes me feel at home.
M
8 months ago
Truly caring, professional, and holistic care
After being there 3 times, I really appreciate Dr. Garcia and Ms. Mahason's dental care work. I'm so glad that I finally found a holistic dentist in this area.
D
10 months ago
Good with Children
6 year old son went in with a tooth ache, and Dr. Garcia, was very gentle, accomidating and made my son feel comfortable and pain free! Mom, and son were happy after leaving.
S
11 months ago
Great professional and compassionate service that made me feel comfortable and secure.
Dr. Garcia's services are in its highest order. I will feel comfortable to go back for regular and/or an emergency services and will also feel comfortable in recommending her to my friends.