Lindquist Dental Clinic For Children - Gig Harbor

Dentist

8502 Skansie Ave

Gig Harbor, WA 98332

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lindquistdental8.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 days ago
Wonderful Staff
My girls both go to this dental clinic and all the staff and dentists are all kind and accommodating.
J
3 weeks ago
High quality and professional services
Always provide me a quality of service and kind advices. Thank you.
T
3 weeks ago
Impersonal
In the past, I have had only good to say. My son received thorough, thoughtful care. This time he didn’t get to see his X-rays, he wasn’t told what was happening and when they brought him to me, I was told a quick jumble and that he needs to come back. Goodbye. Door closed. So - I knocked and entered. He had been given fluoride without informing me, I didn’t see his X-rays either. What happened to our happy place?
M
3 months ago
Good experience.
H
4 months ago
Great if you have state insurance
My four kids went here for years, and we had good experiences. We had the state insurance and everything was always covered. However last December we were dropped by the state insurance. I had already scheduled some dental cleanings, so I called them and explained the situation. I told them I could reschedule for when we got insurance, but I was encouraged over the phone to come in, and told that it was “pay what you can.” They told me that if I just paid $10-$20 per child, they could see them. So we went in for the cleanings and I paid $40 to cover it. I was completely shocked when I received a bill for over $1,000 in January (for 4 cleanings). So please be warned that when they say “pay what you can,” what they really mean is “pay what you can and we will bill you for an exorbitant amount, even though you explicitly told us that you don’t have any money.” I don’t even understand most of the items on the bill. There’s a $30 for “dental hygiene education” for my 3 year old. I’m assuming that’s when they told me to help her brush her teeth? That was worth $30? I feel like I was intentionally deceived and I will never ever go here again. I have no idea how I am going to pay this bill. Also, over the last several weeks I have been trying to talk to someone to get answers, and they have just been ignoring me and not returning my messages.
A
4 months ago
Bad Experience!!!
My 15 year old daughter left in tears today. Not only did she "swallow" and make the drill slip and injure her tongue but they also jabbed the tool that gathers the saliva into her cheek and gums on numerous occasions because the assistant had to look away. Her lips were also chapped and instead of putting some Vaseline on her lips they continued working and pulling at her lips until they cracked and bled. She was also made to feel bad because the wires on her braces had not been removed. Despite us specifically scheduling her appointment with the scheduler and being told numerous times we didn't need to do that for this appointment. I called to complain and got nothing but excuses. I'm sorry but do not blame the child when you drill into their tongue! This is what you were trained for no? I was told they looked at her tongue and found nothing. Not true. I looked at her tongue immediately upon arriving home and there is a nice abrasion/laceration on her tongue. I am extremely disappointed as our first visit was a pleasant one. Lindquist you have some improvements to make and my daughter is owed an apology.
K
4 months ago
Excellent dental Care!
As always, the visit for my son went very well. The staff was friendly, professional, and very courteous.
S
5 months ago
Very fast, professional and Caring
Overall a great place. The staff was kind and thorough but efficient as well. Only negative was that this was my first time to the Gig Harbor location and it was kind of hard to find.
P
5 months ago
Not pleased
Today, I was extremely put off by Lindquist dental in the Boys and Girls club. I have two girls a 1 year old and a 3 year old. We get taken back to our room, and my 1 year old goes first and right as the dental assistant is starting, there was another dental assistant that came in the room and told my 3 year old to come with her to another room so she could clean her teeth. Mind you, I was holding my 1 year old so my 3 year old would have had to go BY HERSELF. They acted like this was normal. I kindly look at both dental assistants and say, no, she will stay with me. There’s no need for her to go alone with you, we generally do them back to back. (I got some looks of irritation, but my mama flags were raised)
A
5 months ago
Great environment and staff!
Clean, kind, gentle staff. Very caring. Will happily drive the distance to come to this office!