Lindquist Dental Clinic For Children - Gig Harbor

Dentist

8502 Skansie Ave

Gig Harbor, WA 98332

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lindquistdental8.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
Excellent people skills. They did an awesome job working with a very nervous 7 year old.
K
2 months ago
Always a pleasure
My 4 year old son has been coming here since he was a year old, and the folks here at Lindquist are always terrific and take great care of my son's teeth. He is scared of electric toothbrushes or tools of any sort, and they're always very sweet in accommodating his cleaning around that. Great place for kids!
R
2 months ago
Mixed feelings
I appreciated that they were able to get us a same-day appointment for an urgent need, especially since we were brand new patients (my toddler knocked her tooth loose and she had never been to the dentist before, so we were scrambling to find someone who could check her tooth out ASAP). We were asked to arrive 10 minutes early, and we ended up arriving 20 minutes early. We checked in and waited for more than an hour. After some time had passed someone came out and had me fill out paperwork, then we waited another 15 minutes after I had finished filling it out. When we were finally called, we waited in the dentists chair for 10 more minutes. My child was very antsy at this point and wanted to run around. The assistant was polite and took x-rays, then the dentist came out, and seemed very rushed and did not smile or seem very friendly. I understand that they squeezed us in to their busy schedule, but being friendlier to my apprehensive toddler who had never seen a dentist in her life would have been nice. The space itself was dirty. The wall was brown next to the garbage can where it looked like months of grime was splattered on the walls, and the floors and equipment were dingy. They didn't give her a toothbrush or anything to take home, and we had to ask for a prize token to use in the little vending machine at the end. They did not say goodbye when we walked out.
L
2 months ago
Professional and courteous
Child was having a sore on gum line x 10 days. Called and was given appt 2 days later. Dentist was great
M
2 months ago
Very nice & kind service.
P
3 months ago
Very nice people took care of my son
With the dentist had come out and talked to me about my son's care. Had no idea what went on and if he needed special care in the future.
J
4 months ago
Fast and Professional
The staff were very kind and professional. They were very fast too. We were in and out in under one hour for two children. Not bad at all. Overall, a great experience!
M
4 months ago
Great service!
We've had nothing but good experiences at Lindquist dental. They chose to not do some work on my young child because they couldn't see with their eyes something they saw on the xray. I appreciate them not doing unnecessary work! I would give 5 stars but my only issue is lack of intoductions or name tags. I would like to know who I'm speaking with and whose working on my kids.
T
4 months ago
Great Dentist for Kids
The dentist is not a place many kids want to go. I bring my 2 daughters to Lindquist and I am very happy with the way they are treated. It's not easy to keep them still and with their mouth open, but the staff seem to know how to get it done in a kind manner. They're friendly and very caring. My kids especially love getting a coin to get a prize out of the machines. This place has been great to our family since we've moved here.
K
4 months ago
Friendly and Professional
I have been going to Lindquist Dental for some years now and I would highly recommend them to anyone who was looking for a kids dentist