Lindquist Dental Clinic For Children - Gig Harbor

Dentist

8502 Skansie Ave

Gig Harbor, WA 98332

Open Today By Appointment

lindquistdental8.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 days ago
High quality of professional services with lots of smiles
I always have a great professional services at Gig Harbor office. I am sad to learn that Gig Harbor office is to be closed soon. I will miss a friendly services at Gig Harbor and like to thank the staff greatly.
N
4 weeks ago
Fluoride
If you are a non fluoride family make sure your child's record is "flagged." My son was administered fluoride without my permission. Good experience otherwise!
T
1 month ago
Very Helpful Service to Provide the Community!
We love the service the Lindquist provides the Gig Harbor (and surrounding) communities. This is the start of our 3rd year using their services. Both kids love going and are excited. This is due to the helpful and friendly staff who really understand how to make kids comfortable with dentistry. If I could recommend a change, I would like more human communication. A lot is done with email and text messages and sometimes information slips through the crack. My last appointment was pushed back 40 minutes but I was not informed so we had a longer than normal wait time. Otherwise, I would like to say, "Thank You" to the staff.
M
1 month ago
Great Staff, not so much the appointment maker.
I’m always please with the way the dental staff handles my choldrens needs & their interactions as well. As happy as I am to have that option for my children, I don’t like wasting my time. When I initially scheduled today’s appointment, I specified that my daughter was having TMJ issues. I found out during her appointment that I’d have to schedule yet another appointment due to the fact that the Doctor that specializes in TMJ only works certain days. Why was this not considered when I made the appointment? Now I’ve missed half a day of work & it’s for nothing. Then come to find out there are extended hours & some Saturdays available. Again, when initially making this appointment, I was told the hours were Mon-Fri 8-5. I stated that I needed as early or as late as possibly due to my work schedule & not being able to take much time off. Why were the extended hours or Saturday appointments not offered to me? With that being said, I had to schedule my son even further out so I could use his initial slot for my daughter to see the specialist. The appointment setter needs help.
M
1 month ago
Great Staff, not so much the appointment maker.
I’m always please with the way the dental staff handles my choldrens needs & their interactions as well. As happy as I am to have that option for my children, I don’t like wasting my time. When I initially scheduled today’s appointment, I specified that my daughter was having TMJ issues. I found out during her appointment that I’d have to schedule yet another appointment due to the fact that the Doctor that specializes in TMJ only works certain days. Why was this not considered when I made the appointment? Now I’ve missed half a day of work & it’s for nothing. Then come to find out there are extended hours & some Saturdays available. Again, when initially making this appointment, I was told the hours were Mon-Fri 8-5. I stated that I needed as early or as late as possibly due to my work schedule & not being able to take much time off. Why were the extended hours or Saturday appointments not offered to me? With that being said, I had to schedule my son even further out so I could use his initial slot for my daughter to see the specialist. The appointment setter needs help.
J
2 months ago
Still having pain
Pain from my last appointment from a filling was supposed to be fixed but it still has pain.🙁😞😟
B
3 months ago
Lindquist is always cancelling appointment
I have three children and it's very difficult to get all of them scheduled. Lindquist is always cancelling these appointments after spending a lot of time on the phone scheduling them and me trying to get the time. At the last minute. All three appointment on December 27 was cancelled the day before!!!😠 This is the third time!
K
3 months ago
Excellent people skills. They did an awesome job working with a very nervous 7 year old.
K
5 months ago
Always a pleasure
My 4 year old son has been coming here since he was a year old, and the folks here at Lindquist are always terrific and take great care of my son's teeth. He is scared of electric toothbrushes or tools of any sort, and they're always very sweet in accommodating his cleaning around that. Great place for kids!
R
5 months ago
Mixed feelings
I appreciated that they were able to get us a same-day appointment for an urgent need, especially since we were brand new patients (my toddler knocked her tooth loose and she had never been to the dentist before, so we were scrambling to find someone who could check her tooth out ASAP). We were asked to arrive 10 minutes early, and we ended up arriving 20 minutes early. We checked in and waited for more than an hour. After some time had passed someone came out and had me fill out paperwork, then we waited another 15 minutes after I had finished filling it out. When we were finally called, we waited in the dentists chair for 10 more minutes. My child was very antsy at this point and wanted to run around. The assistant was polite and took x-rays, then the dentist came out, and seemed very rushed and did not smile or seem very friendly. I understand that they squeezed us in to their busy schedule, but being friendlier to my apprehensive toddler who had never seen a dentist in her life would have been nice. The space itself was dirty. The wall was brown next to the garbage can where it looked like months of grime was splattered on the walls, and the floors and equipment were dingy. They didn't give her a toothbrush or anything to take home, and we had to ask for a prize token to use in the little vending machine at the end. They did not say goodbye when we walked out.