Lindquist Dental Clinic for Children - Parkland

Dentist

130 131st Street South

Tacoma, WA 98444

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lindquistdental1.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 years ago
My experience was awesome as always. The lady that did the cleaning today was so friendly and made my son very comfortable.
V
2 years ago
Great workers
I had 5 of my kids seen and it was a nice order they were mostly all very nice and great attitude with my kids except for one of them since it was almost time out she was rushy and I'm worried about what type of treatment she put my daughter needs she didn't know a lot. The Doc had to be explaining to her what meant what and that worries me. But mostly I love coming to Lindquest they have great people working there. Been there for almost 4 years. Thank you Lindquest dental!🤗
Response from Lindquist Dental Clinic for Children - Parkland
Please don't worry, as our dental staff is fully equipped to take care of your child's dental health. We are sorry if your visit felt rushed, our goal is always to provide effective care. We will do better to demonstrate that at your next visit! Thank you for your review.
K
2 years ago
Nothing gentle about this dental
My 15 year old daughter, who is usually very strong & does not complain had 2 teeth extractions in preparation for orthodontic care. A piece of tooth was broken off (maybe they were in a hurry?) & they went back to dig it out. Extremely painful for her! They had an assistance hold her down & pain medication was not sufficient. I am extremely upset!
Response from Lindquist Dental Clinic for Children - Parkland
Thank you for your review. We are sorry if your daughter did not have the best experience with us. We have tried reaching out multiple times to further discuss your visit. You are more than welcome to call us at any time, our Clinic Director will be readily available to address your experience. Thank you.
T
2 years ago
Front desk is always welcoming and attentive
D
2 years ago
You guys were totally unprofessional today. My son didn't get in for forty minutes after his scheduled appt. I ask your receptionist what the reason was and she said she'd fined out. When she gets back she says the tech will tell me. Tech comes out says your short staffed. Are you kidding me. Your receptionist couldn't tell me that. Very rude blond lady. I may not be back for your unprofessionalism. If I was forty minutes late you would make me reschedule my appt. You guys suck as a Dentist office.
Response from Lindquist Dental Clinic for Children - Parkland
Thank you for talking further with us. We hope our resolution can allow us to move forward in providing accessible, compassionate and effective dental care to your children.
J
2 years ago
Not my favorite visit
I have been to this clinic a lot and have 4 children that visit here. Today one of the ladies that took my daughter back needs to learn how to talk to parents with a little more respect. This is the second time I have dealt with this specific woman and both times have been less than pleasurable. She is rude when telling me about my daughters teeth. It may be her tone of voice but she just comes off as harsh and I didn't appreciate it. The reason my daughters teeth haven't been taken care of sooner was because on two occasions my appointments have been canceled by the clinic on the day of the clinic and when I rescheduled it was for this cleaning. It's not my fault the appointment wasn't for what I thought it was.
J
2 years ago
Not my favorite visit
I have been to this clinic a lot and have 4 children that visit here. Today one of the ladies that took my daughter back needs to learn how to talk to parents with a little more respect. This is the second time I have dealt with this specific woman and both times have been less than pleasurable. She is rude when telling me about my daughters teeth. It may be her tone of voice but she just comes off as harsh and I didn't appreciate it. The reason my daughters teeth haven't been taken care of sooner was because on two occasions my appointments have been canceled by the clinic on the day of the clinic and when I rescheduled it was for this cleaning. It's not my fault the appointment wasn't for what I thought it was.
Response from Lindquist Dental Clinic for Children - Parkland
Thank you for your feedback. We can assure you we have addressed the issue and we know our fault in canceling appointments.We believe in effective and compassionate communication and we hope to provide that to you from this point forward.
K
2 years ago
Unacceptible treatment schedule
This was the worst visit! You never know who your child will be seen by or how they will call the children back from the waiting room but at this particular visit we had enough. My children need follow up visits for cavities. We were given an appointment 10 weeks out this was just what was available. I even said "I don't have to have them here all the same day ANY appointment will do." But no we were given a DECEMBER 2nd return date. My children need 2 appointments so by the time they get their treatment plan done, it will be time for their 6 month appointment. Just to be clear my children had just been 6 months ago and now all 3 kids have cavities and we have to wait until December to START the treatment plan to get them fixed, sealed, treated ect...because that was the earliest appointment available. UNACCEPTABLE! Also there was a young lady that was my middle child's dental assistant and she should be FIRED for her unprofessional-ism, rude demeanor and just bad etiquette with minors. Before I left I DID make a request that my children NOT be scheduled with her ever again! That is not something we as parents should have to worry about when taking our kids to the Dentist.
Response from Lindquist Dental Clinic for Children - Parkland
We cannot apologize enough for the many difficulties during your visit. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, we can assure you each have been addressed. We will also be taking these into consideration as we hope to progressively improve. We wish nothing more than for you to also move forward with us and give us another opportunity to brighten your children's smile!
B
2 years ago
Love the staff. They are always professional and friendly. They really go out of there way to make it s safe place for the kids.
Response from Lindquist Dental Clinic for Children - Parkland
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! See you at your child's next visit :)
M
2 years ago
Always a great staff
Response from Lindquist Dental Clinic for Children - Parkland
Always great patients!