Lira Guzi Salon

Beauty and Hair Salon

507 N Wells St.

Chicago, IL 60654

Closed Today Closed

hairsalonchicagoil.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Truly Amazing
Lira just did my hair for my wedding day on April 29th (along with 7 bridesmaids and the mother of the bride and the mother of the groom!) and was truly AMAZING. She did an absolutely OUTSTANDING job and everyone's hair turned out beautifully. She is a true professional and extremely talented - I would recommend her to any bride for their wedding hair - she listens and pays attention to what you want and like and really works to make your vision happen. I am so happy with how my hair turned out on such an important day. You will not be disappointed! Thank you, Lira!!
R
6 months ago
Amazing colorist, Wondeful and Sincere Woman
Lira does exactly what you ask for. She listens to my ideas for what I want color and cut and executes flawlessly. Lira is also an incredibly kind and wonderful woman. Highly, highly recommend.
K
6 months ago
Lira is such an expert,patient and an absolute perfectionist
I went to Lira for the first time, having never colored my hair before. She was such an expert and was so patient while she worked to make sure everything was absolutely perfect and that I was 100% happy. She even took the time to check up on me a few days later to make sure I was still comfortable with the change! Lira truly is everything you want in a hairstylist and certainly lives up to all of the great reviews she has. I highly recommend her to everyone and anyone!
E
10 months ago
Always amazing work.
I have been going to Lira for 7 years and she has always been amazing. She did my hair for my wedding along with all of my bridal party and she did not disappoint. I was extremely pleased... Every time she does my hair I get so many compliments on the work she's done. She truely is an artist of hair!!!
I
11 months ago
Great work and professional
I came across Lira's work on IG and I was blown away by all the intricate details of her updos! Once we met for my trial I didn't quite know what would look good on me. I just had a bunch of photos I showed her and she was able to customize and tweak the styles to my likings. And I am the pickiest of person which doesn't help much as well as I also know a lot about hair styling my self. She was patient and offered multiple styles to choose from. The day of my wedding I decided I wanted a style different from what we already tried. She stayed calm and collective and just kept the flow doing until I said Yes to my hairstyle. I'd work with her again!!! Thank you Lira for the beautiful work you did!!!
A
1 year ago
Love my hair!
I've been to a few hair dressers in the city and Lira hands down as been the best I've been too! Both the color and cuts are always exactly what I'm looking for! I've recommended her to many of my fiends
Response from Lira Guzi Salon
Ashley thank you so much for your feedback I appreciate your business it's always a pleasure to see you!
D
1 year ago
Love my haircut every time!!!
Lira always gives me a wonderful updated haircut that is easy to maintain. I wear my hair short and people are constantly complimenting my hairstyle. Lira has a great eye for what hairstyle works on different face shapes and hair texture. I find lira to be professional yet fun and spirited. Scheduling appointments is never a problem, she always seems to make it work. I recommend Lira to all my friends as does my adult daughter. We both love Lira.
Response from Lira Guzi Salon
Debbie thank you so much for your feedback I appreciate your business it's been a pleasure getting to know you and work with you looking forward to seeing you on your next visit!
S
1 year ago
Her talent is of the charts!
This was not only my first visit to Chicago, but my first appointment with Lira. She spent time with me suggesting a color and cut that would accent the shape of my face and skin tone. She did not disappoint. She did an amazing job selecting both cut and color. Most of all, I felt like a part of her family when I left. She is a beautiful woman inside and out and her talent is off the charts!
Response from Lira Guzi Salon
Stacy thank you so much for your feedback I really appreciate that I am sorry it took me so long to respond but it was pleasure to work with you and hope I get to see you again when you visit Chicago !!!
D
1 year ago
OUTSTANDING RESULTS and TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE
I needed an appt. for haircut and color, Lira responded and booked me immediately. I was apprehensive at first, but after consulting with Lira, I felt that I was in very competent hands. She was very professional, discussed with me my options, presented ideas she felt would fit my lifestyle, face shape and complexion. She took her time with my consultation and made me feel as though I was a long time friend and gained my confidence with her warm demeanor. I love my new haircut and color, and so does my boyfriend, I will be a returning client for a long time to come. I would recommend Lira to anyone. Thank you Lira!!!
Response from Lira Guzi Salon
Thank you so much Debra I really appreciate your feedback . I am enjoyed working with you and appreciate your business ! Looking forward to see you more !!!
C
1 year ago
Talent like no other
Lira has a talent like no other! I've been following Lira for about 10 years because she deserves it. She is very precise with her cuts, leaving your hair style refreshed and bouncy until your next appointment. You can always tell how good or bad you cut was once it starts growing out. I trust her 100% and never fear if I ask for something new. She gets to know your hair and its quirks (yours as well) and uses only the highest quality products and hair color which makes a huge difference in the long run. If I could put her in my pocket and carry her around I would never have a bad hair day!
Response from Lira Guzi Salon
Thank you so much Chloe . I really appreciate your feedback and loyalty over the years! It is always a joy to have you in my chair and I'm thankful you are my client!!😊