Lisa Kaplan MFT

Marriage Counselor

43 Quail Ct.

Suite 111

Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Closed Today Closed

couplescounselingwalnutcreek.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 years ago
Lisa is awesome! She has taken our calls off of the clock and checked in periodically to see how my boyfriend and I are doing. She has definitely helped our relationship as well as helped build our individual communication skills. Affordable and empathetic I would (and have) suggested her to friends.
J
2 years ago
After 30 years of being together and last kid off to college we were barely tolerating each other. My husband moved out, filed for divorce thinking that's what I wanted too. Wrong! Thank God I found Lisa who very gently renewed our relationship and saved our marriage. Now our relationship is back on track and we have the tools to work out our issues.
H
2 years ago
My fiance and I found Lisa about a year and a half ago when we were in the middle of wedding planning and moving in together(!). We couldn't seem to stop fighting about everything much less understand where the other was coming from. Lisa was a life (and marriage) saver. She really taught us to learn to listen to what the other is saying and try to understand where we are each coming from and why we each feel the way we do. My new husband and I have grown and matured so much through this process and Lisa came not a moment to soon.
K
2 years ago
My husband and I were in a very negative place in our relationship. We weren't communicating and seemed more like roommates than a couple that had been together almost 36 years. We knew we needed help. After the first visit with Lisa we both knew that this was the person who was going to get us back on track. The "Imago" approach to couples counseling was so enlightening and made it easier for us to understand what we needed to do to start rebuilding a healthy and happy relationship. This is a new beginning for us. We are so grateful to Lisa and all that she has taught us.
L
2 years ago
Lisa is absolutely amazing!!!!!! She has been instrumental in helping to mend a relationship that, in my opinion, was beyond repair. We had been to a few couples counselors in the past that we thought were good but somehow we still ended up right back where we started after a "temporary bandaid" had been put in place. Once we started seeing Lisa we realized that we didn't know the first thing about working on our relationship. Without her patience, kindness and genuine interest in helping us heal as a couple, we never would have known just how much we really love each other and how much our relationship means to one another. 17 years together and we ready to give up and walk away.......now we are getting to know each other all over again and remembering why we fell in love 17 years ago. Truly amazing is the best description I can think of to describe my experience with Lisa. Thanks.
D
2 years ago
Lisa has a complete calm cool demeanor about her which allows my wife and I to feel so comfortable to open up to her. Lisa has been very instrumental in our successful marriage, she understands our needs and is very eager to help with any misunderstandings. Thanks Lisa!
J
2 years ago
I originally contacted Lisa because we reached a point where (after 17yrs.) we had a total communication breakdown to the point where we couldn't enjoy each other's company the same anymore. It always felt like work. We bickered all the time. Lisa helped us be more kind and have understanding for each other's opinions and experiences...and learn how to communicate in a healthy way. We rarely bicker anymore, but when we do, we now know how to get ourselves out of it quickly and keep the peace. We are now on the same team. We are so much happier now have fun together every day:) Thank you Lisa for helping us get back on track!!!
F
2 years ago
Lisa is great! My husband and I decided to seek out a marriage counselor after 6 years of marriage and 2 children. We were both happy in our marriage, but it was not always ideal. We found ourselves having a difficult time communicating and repeating the same arguments over and over again. Lisa coached us through many of these arguments and gave us the communication tools to handle any that might arise in the future! We both really enjoyed our sessions with Lisa and found that it was so valuable to seek her help at this time in our relationship!
D
2 years ago
Lisa is simply the best therapist we've ever had. After 18 years of marriage my wife and I had seen other therapists with some success and we were in need of some real help. She said in the first session that she is not about picking sides, she is about the relationship. She stayed true to that statement. We felt that she was engaged and present at each session. She cares. We feel that she helped us with new and meaningful tools to keep our marriage growing.
J
2 years ago
My husband and I finally agreed to seek counseling after 27 yrs. Our marriage was struggling for a few years lacking in "healthy communication". She has helped us find each other all over again. My husband was adamant to NOT seek a therapists help for many years. We are truly greatful for Lisa's expertise on bringing the "spark" back into our marriage. Amazing how we can calmly listen and communicate since our first counsel. Her drive to listen and hear each others concerns was amazing to us. We now can recognize things in a much more positive way...Highly recommend Lisa for any marriage help one may need. She did wonders for us...