Lisa Marie Kotchey

Jeweler

2010 Chapman St

Pittsburgh, PA 15215

Open Today 9:00AM - 1:00PM

jewelryshoppittsburgh.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 weeks ago
Amazing work
My husband took an old inherited ring and necklace to her to remake into a new wedding ring set for our 20th Anniversary. He went to a number of other jewelers who said they couldn’t do what he wanted. Lisa said “sure, no problem!” It was a surprise. When I saw the ring, it was absolutely gorgeous. I couldn’t have asked for more perfect rings. The fact that she used everything from my grandmother’s jewelry, even the gold, meant more to me than I can express. I can’t stop looking at them.
D
9 months ago
Great experience !!
More than once I have turned to Lisa~~ jewelry repair or purchasing an item in her store. She is very helpful and knowledgeable ... feel lucky to have “ found” her.
B
1 year ago
Fantastic experience and great quality work
This review is long overdue, but about a year ago, Lisa helped bring my ring design to life and it couldn't be more perfect! I had a story behind the design and Lisa worked with me to get it right. This was the first time I have ever dealt with rings, so she went the extra mile and walked me through each step, giving me a complete understanding of how the process worked. My fiance absolutely loves the ring and I would highly recommend Lisa if you are thinking about getting a ring. My fiance and I will be going back soon to get our wedding rings done. Thanks again Lisa!
D
1 year ago
Wonderful new use of old jewelry
My husband decided to refashion my engagement and wedding rings to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We gathered several old and broken rings and presented our ideas to Lisa. She did a fabulous job of understanding what we wanted, and her crafting was lovely. I am sitting now admiring my new rings and feeling grateful to Lisa for helping make our celebration of forty years together so memorable.
A
1 year ago
Perfect every time
I was recommended to Lisa by a co-worker who had her wedding ring crafted by Lisa and I am so glad went. I brought in a pile of assorted pieces of jewelry that I no longer wore, a pair of earrings, a necklace and 2 rings looking to create a milestone year birthday ring out of the pile of misfits. Lisa helped me craft a one of kind stunning ring with items that would have just collected dust in my drawer! She was able to translate my ideas and her expertise into a final design that is beautifully crafted, fits perfectly, and reasonably priced. She even gave me credit for the gold in the jewelry I brought in against the gold I needed for my final ring. She just finished my wedding band and again she created the ring I had envisioned! We went back again to buy my fiance's wedding band. She is easy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!
A
2 years ago
Perfection
Having no prior knowledge about buying a ring let alone creating one Lisa made this one enjoyable process for me! We got a design settled rather quickly and when I had decided on a Date, With a short deadline, She got me the ring and the following Evening went Perfectly! My now Fiancée was blown away at the quality and craftsmanship of the ring! I recommend her to anyone who is on the "Ring Hunt" if they cant find what they want elsewhere! Will most definitely be back to see Lisa for all future Jewelry Needs! Thanks Again Lisa! Abby & Alex
S
2 years ago
Fast Amazing Service Beyond Excellent Quality
As a first time buyer in an engagement ring(I mean lets hope most of us are first time buyers) Lisa really helped me out. She went out and found 8+ diamonds for me to look at, she took the time to explain the cuts, the clarity so on and so forth, much better than the youtube videos. I felt extremely confident in my purchase thanks to her guidance!! She even went so far as to get the item done on my timeline which was a VERY short time. And she created a band which was absolutely perfect!! Thanks so much!! I will be back for more.
A
2 years ago
Stress Free Ring Shopping
Lisa made the experience of purchasing an engagement ring exciting and stress free. Having family involved was in important aspect to me and Lisa made my family feel welcome and included. She was very budget contentious and kept how much you wanted to spend in mind at all times. Lisa kept me updated about the process and how the ring was coming along throughout. She was able to replicate a picture I showed her perfectly and I couldn't be happier with the result. Exceeded all expectations in every aspect of the process. I plan on using Lisa in the future for all jewelry needs and getting my wedding bans from her! I will recommend Lisa to all my friends and family in the future for all of there jewelry needs.
Response from Lisa Marie Kotchey
Thank you for your business and congratulations on your engagement. I love the custom designed oval diamond engagement ring I created for you and I wish you both nothing but the best. I am glad I was able to make the process less stressful for you. I think anytime you can make an informed decision the less stressful it is and I am happy to share my knowledge of diamonds with you. I hope to get to work with you again. thanks and please tell your friends!
A
2 years ago
Exceptional Service and Craftsmanship
My fiance' was overjoyed not only that I asked for her hand in marriage but also that I presented her with such an amazing ring! She absolutely loves the ring and so does everyone that has seen it!! The overall experience was wonderful. Creating a custom design with Lisa was truly a pleasure. Her first draft of the ring pulled all of my criteria into a beautiful and cohesive design needing very little modification to achieve what I wanted. She was very eager and willing to meet with me and to make design tweaks so that the exact vision I had in mind came to life. Overall I would highly recommend working with Lisa on any jewelry project. A truly pleasurable experience!
Response from Lisa Marie Kotchey
Andrew, thank you for your kind words and for your willingness to share your experience here with the public. It was a pleasure to work with you; I love creating one of a kind pieces and yours has so much detail and symbolism behind it that we were able to "Weave" into it. I look forward to working with you again and wish you the best of luck! I truly appreciate your business.
J
3 years ago
Engagement Ring Perfection
Lisa replicated a ring that I had been obsessed with that I had seen online. The marquise ring surrounded by diamonds and diamonds on the band looks vintage with a modern twist and it is SOOOOO SPARKLY! I often find myself just staring at it. Lisa also made it possible for my engagement to be on Christmas morning. Thank you, Lisa. - Jami (Nick's fiance)
Response from Lisa Marie Kotchey
Jami, thank you and congratulations on your engagement. I have always loved Marquise and was excited to work with one in creating your ring. I am looking forward to meeting you and making a band to match. Please tell your friends where Nick got your ring, Happy Planning!