Lisa Marie Kotchey

Jeweler

2010 Chapman St

Pittsburgh, PA 15215

Open Today By Appointment

jewelryshoppittsburgh.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
Perfect every time
I was recommended to Lisa by a co-worker who had her wedding ring crafted by Lisa and I am so glad went. I brought in a pile of assorted pieces of jewelry that I no longer wore, a pair of earrings, a necklace and 2 rings looking to create a milestone year birthday ring out of the pile of misfits. Lisa helped me craft a one of kind stunning ring with items that would have just collected dust in my drawer! She was able to translate my ideas and her expertise into a final design that is beautifully crafted, fits perfectly, and reasonably priced. She even gave me credit for the gold in the jewelry I brought in against the gold I needed for my final ring. She just finished my wedding band and again she created the ring I had envisioned! We went back again to buy my fiance's wedding band. She is easy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone!
A
9 months ago
Perfection
Having no prior knowledge about buying a ring let alone creating one Lisa made this one enjoyable process for me! We got a design settled rather quickly and when I had decided on a Date, With a short deadline, She got me the ring and the following Evening went Perfectly! My now Fiancée was blown away at the quality and craftsmanship of the ring! I recommend her to anyone who is on the "Ring Hunt" if they cant find what they want elsewhere! Will most definitely be back to see Lisa for all future Jewelry Needs! Thanks Again Lisa! Abby & Alex
S
9 months ago
Fast Amazing Service Beyond Excellent Quality
As a first time buyer in an engagement ring(I mean lets hope most of us are first time buyers) Lisa really helped me out. She went out and found 8+ diamonds for me to look at, she took the time to explain the cuts, the clarity so on and so forth, much better than the youtube videos. I felt extremely confident in my purchase thanks to her guidance!! She even went so far as to get the item done on my timeline which was a VERY short time. And she created a band which was absolutely perfect!! Thanks so much!! I will be back for more.
A
1 year ago
Stress Free Ring Shopping
Lisa made the experience of purchasing an engagement ring exciting and stress free. Having family involved was in important aspect to me and Lisa made my family feel welcome and included. She was very budget contentious and kept how much you wanted to spend in mind at all times. Lisa kept me updated about the process and how the ring was coming along throughout. She was able to replicate a picture I showed her perfectly and I couldn't be happier with the result. Exceeded all expectations in every aspect of the process. I plan on using Lisa in the future for all jewelry needs and getting my wedding bans from her! I will recommend Lisa to all my friends and family in the future for all of there jewelry needs.
Response from Lisa Marie Kotchey
Thank you for your business and congratulations on your engagement. I love the custom designed oval diamond engagement ring I created for you and I wish you both nothing but the best. I am glad I was able to make the process less stressful for you. I think anytime you can make an informed decision the less stressful it is and I am happy to share my knowledge of diamonds with you. I hope to get to work with you again. thanks and please tell your friends!
A
1 year ago
Exceptional Service and Craftsmanship
My fiance' was overjoyed not only that I asked for her hand in marriage but also that I presented her with such an amazing ring! She absolutely loves the ring and so does everyone that has seen it!! The overall experience was wonderful. Creating a custom design with Lisa was truly a pleasure. Her first draft of the ring pulled all of my criteria into a beautiful and cohesive design needing very little modification to achieve what I wanted. She was very eager and willing to meet with me and to make design tweaks so that the exact vision I had in mind came to life. Overall I would highly recommend working with Lisa on any jewelry project. A truly pleasurable experience!
Response from Lisa Marie Kotchey
Andrew, thank you for your kind words and for your willingness to share your experience here with the public. It was a pleasure to work with you; I love creating one of a kind pieces and yours has so much detail and symbolism behind it that we were able to "Weave" into it. I look forward to working with you again and wish you the best of luck! I truly appreciate your business.
J
1 year ago
Engagement Ring Perfection
Lisa replicated a ring that I had been obsessed with that I had seen online. The marquise ring surrounded by diamonds and diamonds on the band looks vintage with a modern twist and it is SOOOOO SPARKLY! I often find myself just staring at it. Lisa also made it possible for my engagement to be on Christmas morning. Thank you, Lisa. - Jami (Nick's fiance)
Response from Lisa Marie Kotchey
Jami, thank you and congratulations on your engagement. I have always loved Marquise and was excited to work with one in creating your ring. I am looking forward to meeting you and making a band to match. Please tell your friends where Nick got your ring, Happy Planning!
M
2 years ago
10/10 Experience
Lisa did a beautiful custom engagement ring for my fiance, all while making the process easy and stress-free for me. I brought Lisa a few pictures of what I was thinking and she immediately reviewed multiple diamonds with me as well as bands. She always gave me her full attention and expertise during our meetings. The ring turned out perfect and the process couldn't have been more enjoyable or easier. She truly cares about her craft, and you could see that she was genuinely excited to make the ring special for both my fiance and me.
Response from Lisa Marie Kotchey
Wow Mark, thank you for your kind words, I enjoy creating each and every piece I make especially when it's a special purchase like an engagement ring. I've been at this for over 30 years and understand that this can be a daunting task. I try to explain the facts and help you make an educated choice and you picked a beauty. I thank you in advance for telling all your friends and the family about me. Happy customers are my best advertisement. I look forward to working with you and meeting your fiancé in person!
R
2 years ago
Master of the Craft
The engagement ring Lisa made for my fiancé was beyond my expectations. I would never shop anywhere else. With Lisa you know exactly what quality of product you are receiving and she stands behind her work.
Response from Lisa Marie Kotchey
Ryan, thank you so much for your kind words and I could not be happier that you and your fiance are so pleased with the custom ring I created just for you. I'm looking forward to working with you again to create the perfect wedding rings. Please tell all you friends where you got your ring made; your business is greatly appreciated!
M
2 years ago
Great Experience, Breathtaking Work, and the Result was the Perfect Engagement Ring
Lisa was recommended to me by a friend who said she was an "awesome person who does awesome work" and he was right. Lisa helped me to design a custom engagement ring and my fiancé absolutely loves it! She is getting so many wonderful comments about the ring. We are both so happy with the work Lisa did on creating this beautiful one of a kind ring and the friendly educational service she provides! We will be returning to Lisa for all future jewelry needs. I highly reccomend Lisa Kotchey for anybody interested in purchasing some new jewelry.
Response from Lisa Marie Kotchey
Mike and Amber, Congratulations on your engagement and thank you for trusting me to create this special ring for you. I look forward to meeting with you when it comes time for bands or anytime you want to stop in for a cleaning. Please feel free to tell everyone you know where you had your ring made. Wishing you all the best!