Living Trees & Shrubs Inc.

Landscaper

Katy, TX 77450

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
6 months ago
I had to have a water oak tree removed from my front yard. Doug came out and gave me a quote Tuesday and was able to start the work on Friday. The tree was massive and the cost was very reasonable. The crew was respectful, polite, and extremely hard working. We had no problems at all and I will definitely be a repeat customer.
G
6 months ago
We have 2 old oaks in front of our home. Te pigeons love to sit and take target practice at our vehicles. Lets just say they are extremely accurate. I called and Doug returned my call promptly. He came by and took a look. The quote was about what I expected. He mentioned that the trees were in need of serious trimming. I also expected this, but didn't mention it over the phone. After sleeping on it, I decided to get the trees trimmed. That second quote was about what I expected also. What I was not expecting was how great of a job the crew did. They showed up early and it took them until around 5:00 pm to clean up both trees. They look amazing. If you have ever been to the Houston Zoo, the trees there are maintained and feel like you are walking under a canopy. That's how our trees look. Before, I felt like I had to duck my head and now I just want to look up! They are shaped perfectly and look healthier. The best part, the crew cleaned up so well, I didn't find a leaf or a twig on the street or in the yard. I highly recommend these guys. I have some other yard work I may need done and I will call Doug again. I was that impressed. Mind you, it's not cheap to get this kind of thing done, but I felt I got great service at a great price. It's always a toss-up if a company is going to be worth the money and I am very pleased with this one.
J
6 months ago
I asked Living Trees and Shrubs to come out and give me a price on trimming up and removing some Pines from my house. He went out quickly and got back to me with a price. After getting some other quotes, I went with him b/c his pricing is very reasonable and after seeing his work, I'm glad I went with him. The yard looks so much better now and the trees he trimmed are much healthier looking too. I'd recommend him to anyone that needs help.
C
6 months ago
Doug with Living Trees and Shrubs is great. He's the only one we turn to when we have tree work to be done. He does a great job and the clients are always pleased and never have any complaints. We will continue to use him b/c he does such great work and always seems to be able to work within a given time frame.
J
6 months ago
I am a satisfied customer of Living Trees and Shrubs, Inc. - I have used Doug's company for about seven years and have never been disappointed with any aspect of the service. Doug is a good person with a great sense of humor and an intuitive sense of what is appropriate for any landscaping task. I recommend Living Trees & Shrubs for anyone who wants high class service at reasonable prices!
S
6 months ago
Doug was very punctual in giving me an estimate for a root barrier on a large oak tree in my back yard. The price was very good for the amount of work involved and they were able to get to the job quickly. The quality of materials used and workmanship was excellent and professional. I will not hesitate to use Living Trees & Shrubs for any future tree/landscaping work I might have.
C
6 months ago
A truly professional job---I have had people trim my trees and leave them looking terrible. I was worried, but Doug was recommended to me by a friend and I am glad I took the chance! Great job and fast easy service. Plus I didn't have to schedule my service a month in advance!
A
6 months ago
Doug and his crew were fantastic! They showed up on time and did everything that was asked plus a little extra. My trees looked fantastic when it was all said and done. I forgot how important it was for them to be trimmed properly. I feel much better going into hurricane season this year knowing that it is less likely for the trees to be pushed over as the wind blows through them now.