Local Kitchen & Beer Bar

Caterer

88 W Chippewa St.

Buffalo, NY 14202

Open Today 12:00PM - 1:00AM

buffalocateringservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 months ago
Graduation party
We have eaten at Local restaurant on Chippewa St. many times, love the atmosphere and food; decided to have them cater our daughter’s graduation party. So glad we did! The food and service were both outstanding from beginning to end! Jamie was easy to talk to on the phone to get menu suggestions and followed up both right before and after the party. With so many choices, you can’t go wrong! My daughter really wanted pulled pork, Caesar salad, and Parmesan roasted zucchini, ALL were fantastic! We complimented those dishes with the almond crusted chicken and roasted potatoes-both of those were delicious. There were plenty of rolls for the pulled pork and there were also rolls and butter. The food came with labels to display, which was appreciated by many guests, and was nice and hot. (we live about 30 minutes away) The gentleman who delivered our food was very conscientious and courteous as he set everything up for us. The package also came with sturdy plates and nicely wrapped silverware, so that was one less thing to worry about. Everyone raved about the food, we couldn’t have been more pleased! Would definitely recommend!! Thank you for a fabulous experience!!!!
J
9 months ago
Lunch with the Girls
Met at Local Kitchen and Beer Bar. Food was great! Zach our server knew the menu and presented the entrees and sandwiches with mouth watering descriptions. When you eat here be sure to ask for Zach.
C
10 months ago
Awesome service and food
I LOVE THIS PLACE! Awesome service very welcoming and the food is great! The Bartenders are very professional and on point!
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Cristina. I will be sure to share this with the staff they will be happy to see this. We hope to see you again soon.
T
11 months ago
Excellent!
Local Kitchen and Beer Bar just catered a full-service event for us. Everything was exceptional from the firs phone call with Kim to the very end of the event! Kim was very helpful explaining all of our options in detail with pricing and letting us know exactly what we were getting from the linens to the plates and how much of each food item (I was worried about running out) We had plenty of food for all to enjoy. The food was amazing melted right in your mouth every bite from every dish had flavor, even the vegetables. The staff on-site and delivery and were all professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Infact I am now using them for all of our offices luncheon! Great Job!
A
1 year ago
Drop off Catering
Kim came up with the menu for us and it was perfect. The food was delicious and a hit in our office. I will be ordering from them again.
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Alison!! We look forward to working with you again :)
J
1 year ago
Exceptional quality
Local Kitchen and Beer Bar/Buffalo catering handled my wedding food/bar aboard the U.S.S. Little Rock at the Naval Park this summer and did an Exceptional job in coordinating the set up, apps, food and bar. They went above and beyond in communicating every detail to me. My guests all raved about the quality of food (esp. the beef on wick egg rolls) and service! Everyone was professional and attentive making my special event, just that much more special. Definitely recommend them!
K
1 year ago
Great food!!!
Buffalo's Best has catered a lot of our corporate events and the food is always delicious! Our last event we had a lot of people in from out of town and everyone was thrilled! I highly recommend Buffalo's Best and the almond chicken is fantastic!!
R
1 year ago
First time there, what a pleasant experience.
We (party of five) stopped there for lunch 8-24-17 around 3PM. We sat at an outdoor table on a beautiful day. The employees and waiters were superb, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The reason I'm writing this is; I ordered a Cohiba sandwich, which looked good on the menu, even though I'd never heard of it. This was without a doubt the best sandwich I have had in months, maybe more. Everybody's meal and drinks were excellent! We have nothing negative to say. Nothing. We will certainly be going back to this establishment!
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Rick and Leslie for your kind words. We are happy everyone enjoyed everything. I am glad our hard work is showing. We hope to see you back soon.
E
1 year ago
Can always count on Buffalo's Best
One of our employees parent passed away and we wanted to provide food to the family for the day of the wake. Well the food arrived hot, on time and everyone raved about it. There wasn't any food left over for the following day. The big hit was the almond crusted chicken. We've used Buffalo's Best in the past and will continue using them for our catering needs.
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Elaine. We are happy everyone enjoyed everything and that we could help relieve some stress during this difficult time. Our hearts are with all of you.
B
1 year ago
Smokehouse Chicken!
We had Buffalo's Best cater our son's grad party on 7/1/17. Kim recommended the Smokehouse chicken and people loved it! We had leftovers and served on the 4th and people were still raving! All the food was excellent it came hot, on time and delicious! Thanks again.
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Bob! We are happy everyone enjoyed the smoke house chicken.. Its one of our favorites.