Local Kitchen & Beer Bar

Caterer

88 W Chippewa St.

Buffalo, NY 14202

Open Today 11:00AM - 11:45PM

buffalocateringservices.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 month ago
Smokehouse Chicken!
We had Buffalo's Best cater our son's grad party on 7/1/17. Kim recommended the Smokehouse chicken and people loved it! We had leftovers and served on the 4th and people were still raving! All the food was excellent it came hot, on time and delicious! Thanks again.
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Bob! We are happy everyone enjoyed the smoke house chicken.. Its one of our favorites.
K
2 months ago
Wonderful visit!
My family and I visited Local over the weekend after we had spent the day at the art festival. Tom was prompt to greet us and always made sure our drinks were full and we were satisfied with our food. He really made the visit special and memorable. We hope to see him next time we visit. Thank you Tom!
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Hi Katie, Thank you so much for you 5 Star review. We are very glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We will be sure to share this with Tom and we are happy to have him as part of our team. Hope to see you back soon.
M
2 months ago
Drop-Off Catering
Kim pays close attention to detail and she is very responsive up to and after the event with reminder calls and follow up to ensure everything went smoothly. Our guests raved about the food - Chuck the delivery guy was thorough and professional. Would definitely use again! Thank you for making my son's graduation party memorable. We will be using you again next year.... Can not wait to try out the restaurant
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Michelle. We look forward to seeing you at Local Kitchen Beer Bar soon.
J
2 months ago
Excellent Corporate Catering
"Kim made catering our corporate event seamless. Food and service was excellent! Highly recommend!!!"
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Jocelyn it was a great pleasure working with you. I look forward to hearing from you about your event next week.
J
2 months ago
Excellent Corporate Catering
"Kim made catering our corporate event seamless. Food and service was excellent! Highly recommend!!!"
K
3 months ago
The only catering company we will use!
We ordered the gold package for last Saturday. They showed up with the food a few minutes early, set it up, had plates, silverware, condiments. There was nothing lacking and the presentation was fantastic-the little signs stating what the food was and acknowledging gluten free etc., was icing on the cake. The food was phenomenal, everyone was impressed. Pretty sure everyone went back for second helpings and still we had food left over. If you are looking for great quality and quantity, fullest bang for your buck-Buffalo's Best Catering is the only company you need to contact!
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Karen for your fabulous review. We are so happy you and your guest enjoyed everything. It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working with you again.
A
3 months ago
Delicious food, Extremely professional
Used their drop off catering service for an office lunch of about 80 people. Received MANY compliments on the food. The catering staff was very pleasant to work with, always responded to emails in a timely manner. The delivery driver was also very friendly and professional. We order catering from a variety of companies and the prices here were EXTREMELY reasonable. We are very much looking forward to ordering from them again!
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you very much Audrey for the wonderful feedback. We work hard everyday to make sure our clients receive a quality product and great customer service. You were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to working with you again in the near future.
S
4 months ago
Great service and quality food.
Kim was great to deal with and did everything she could to help us meet our needs. Food was always on time and was very good. Plenty of options to choose from. Used Buffalo's Best Catering for 3 events this year and will continue to do so for any future events.
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you very much Scott!
J
4 months ago
Amazing Catering.
I used Local Kitchen and Beer Bars Catering for the first time for a corporate lunch catering and Absolutlt LOVED the food. Everything came hot and on time. The delivery mans was so nice and very helpful!! The Quinoa and salmon dishes were outstanding. I will be recommending you to everyone and can not wait to try your many other dishes!!! Thank you for making me look like a rockstar in front of my boss... BONUS!!
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Jocelyn for your amazing review. We are so happy we could help you and you enjoyed everything. We look forward to working with you again in the near future.
M
4 months ago
So delicious!
I just did a "skip the dishes" order and was totally blown away. I ordered the Grilled Apple and Goat Cheese Salad and an order of Chicken Fingers and Fries. Both were super fresh and totally delightful. Yum!
Response from Local Kitchen & Beer Bar
Thank you Megan for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your food.