Lockhart's Karate Academy

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

27792 Aliso Creek Rd

Ste B110

Aliso Viejo, CA 92656

Open Today 10:00AM - 2:00PM

alisoviejoselfdefense.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
10 months ago
LOCKHART'S KARATE ACADEMY
THIS IS A GREAT SCHOOL TO LEARN KARATE. MASTER DAN IS IS AN AMAZING TEACHER, HE HAS PATIENCE WITH ALL TYPES OF KIDS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS SCHOOL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO INSTILL CONFIDENCE AND DISCIPLINE IN THEIR CHILDREN, THAT WILL STAY WITH THEM THEIR ENTIRE LIFE.
F
10 months ago
Amazing!!!!
My Son has been a student of Lockhart's Karate Academy for a little over a year. There's been a huge increase in his respect toward others and self-confidence. Very professional and personal instructors
P
1 year ago
The Best Martial Art Program we have found!
My son and daughter have attended classes at this studio for many years and I have to say it has been a wonderful experience. They have both enjoyed the quality friendships they have made with the other students and the staff at the studio. Master Lockhart has an amazing ability to meet kids right where they are developmentally, and then lead them step-by-step to where they want to be. I highly recommend this studio!
Y
2 years ago
Excellent Karate Studio for Kids
Master Lockhart is an amazing instructor and his teachings go way beyond karate. He teaches discipline, respect, focus, and self control in a trusting, fun environment. He has the ability to discipline kids in a firm, yet caring manner that is very effective. He knows each individual child so well and has a high level of expectation that is challenging, yet achievable and empowering; allowing kids to reach their fun potential and building self confidence. Every child can benefit from Lockhart's Karate Academy. My son absolutely loves karate and Master Lockhart!
P
2 years ago
A place to learn and have fun
Lockhart's Academy is a great place. We have learned a lot from the owner Dan and would recommend his studio to anyone interested in learning self defense. Go and experience for yourself !
E
2 years ago
High Quality Service
My daughter started karate at Lockhart's Academy in September and she absolutely loves it! I can already see her improving her skills! I would highly recommend Lockhart's to anyone!
S
2 years ago
Dan is the man!
We have tried multiple martial arts places and this one is IT. MASTER LOCKHART (Dan) is a guy the kids all really look up to and respect. He is just the right amount of firm meets fun! We will go here until they are 18 if it is up to me! Our boys are 6 and 8 and really get inspired when they see the big kids or Master doing his thing. They strive for the next belt and really feel proud of their accomplishments.
L
2 years ago
Best Parental Decision Yet!
I enrolled my five-year old son in classes just before he started kindergarten and it has been the best experience a parent could ask for. When I called to inquire, Dan was kind, patient and very knowledgable. I truly appreciated the time he took to discuss my son's individual situation and needs and the advice he had to offer based on those facotrs. My son has been excited to get to karate class ever since he started and he is learning so much very quickly. Miss lockheart is AMAZING with the little ones!! It is so great to watch the kids have fun while working together and advance in their skills. Hat's off to the entire staff at the Lockheart Academy for providing such a wonderful atmosphere full of positivity and encouragement!
G
2 years ago
Lockharts Karate Acedemy
My two oldest grandsons attend Lockhart Academy, and both have been students there since they were 3 years old (6 yrs and 9 yrs now). Dan Lockhart is a great teacher he understands how children learn, and he seeks to help his students grow positively in all aspects of life. The school is clean, very well equipped, and Master Lockhart and his instructors are extremely knowledgeable of the martial arts. Recently he offered to help several of his students, including my oldest grandson, perform a karate demonstration for their school talent show. He donated his own time and literally beamed with admiration and pride when they received a resounding ovation from the spectators. In my opinion he has been, and continues to be, one of the most positive influences in my grandson’s lives.
M
2 years ago
Immediate Results!
I have two children ages 3 and 6 currently attending Lockhart Karate Academy and we couldn’t be happier with the immediate results we have seen with them. Both children are taking classes for different needs and I was most impressed with the care and concern that Master Lockhart has shown with each child. He is firm, but warm. You can immediately feel that he is sincere in his efforts to help each child achieve their goals through hard work and genuine effort. I have never met an instructor of any kind willing to take the time out of class to sit and help a child through their challenges — be it behavioral, karate-related, etc. Both of my children respect him and his assistants because they feel that they are treated and respected as whole individuals - not just another student. In a world where kids expect instant results and gratification, Master Lockhart’s class have taught our kids that listening, patience, respect, focus, genuine effort and hard work pays off and that the reward for that is instilled in the child’s confidence to go out into the world and know that they are perfect just as they are. I really like how Master Lockhart makes class “fun” for the kids, balancing the fun with fundamental skills of Soo Bak Doo. The time in class goes by so fast! I can’t wait to see more results. The kids, despite having a busy schedule with several enrichment activities after school, always look forward to their karate class.