Locust Lane Dental Group

Dentist

5525 Locust Ln

Harrisburg, PA 17109-5677

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 days ago
6-month checkup
As always, the team at locust lane dental are the best. Very friendly, great with the kids, and a very professional group. Keep doing what you do best!
M
4 days ago
Great with Children
This is the third time for my son, who is 4. The first time, he was all about the electric toothbrush. The second, not so much, so the manual toothbrush it was. The latest time, back to the electric toothbrush. Each time, the hygienist handled like a pro without any toddler meltdowns. Wonderful!
M
4 days ago
Awesome Service
My son is always a little scared when he has to go to the dentist. Dr. Shannon and Kathy were great with him! He really appreciated them speaking to him and explaining everything that was going on. He said he loves his new dentist!
T
6 days ago
Highest level of customer service for all, especially for young children
We have been going to Delta Dental for quite a few years and have never had a bad experience. The entire staff is so understanding, patient and warm; my girls feel secure enough to get their teeth clean in separate rooms than me. My girls are young and can be very shy. This is a huge testament of the professionalism and comfort level they provide to all.
T
6 days ago
Highest level of customer service for all, especially for young children
We have been going to Delta Dental for quite a few years and have never had a bad experience. The entire staff is so understanding, patient and warm; my girls feel secure enough to get their teeth clean in separate rooms than me. My girls are young and can be very shy. This is a huge testament of the professionalism and comfort level they provide to all.
D
1 week ago
Excellent Service, Very Professional and Extremely Friendly
The whole experience was excellent from start to finish. Cathy always does a thorough job cleaning my teeth and prepping them for the dentist to review. She is extremely friendly and is always concerned about my comfort level. She is very professional and a great asset to Locust Lane Dental Group. I normally see Dr. Shannon, but on the day of my appointment she was on vacation. In her place I had Dr. Seitz review my teeth. He was very professional and friendly. Everyone in the office is very kind and considerate. I enjoyed my dental experience, which is saying a lot for me, since I am not really a big fan of going to the dentist. My husband and I have been going to Locust Lane Dental for at least 30 years.
E
2 weeks ago
Great care, Great people
Very professional, warm and compassionate staff and providers. Easy to schedule at convenient times. Entire experience was excellent.
J
2 weeks ago
Friendly, professional, geared toward making patients feel comfortable
Today was our first experience at your dental office. We had been going to a dentist we liked very much, and then he retired. We stayed at that practice for a bit with the new dentist, but began looking recently for a better fit. Your office was recommended by various people. I wanted a place where my children felt safe and comfortable as well as a place that wouldn't try to convince us to get procedures done which were not necessary, but would provide profit for the dentist. Everyone said your business fit into that request. My children both had their first appointments today. The wonderful person at the front desk was kind and warm and welcoming from the moment we chatted on the phone through our entire visit. She even made sure the tv volume was perfect for us. All of the staff we interacted with were professional and kind. The children were comfortable being with them, even without me. They both appreciated that they could put tv on while they were getting examined and that they had control of what they watched. They liked that there were things to look at if they looked up by the light as well. The appreciated getting a "token" to receive a prize at the end. After their appointments, they saw the Pac Man game and were even more excited :) We hadn't noticed the kid area. We are very happy that we switched dentists and look forward to further appointments. We will certainly recommend them to our friends.
V
2 weeks ago
Great service. Everyone is friendly and professional.
I always have a good experience at Locust Lane Dental! Mindy is so kind and professional.
L
2 weeks ago
Thorough cleaning in a sterile, professional environment
I have been a client of Locust Lane Dental Group for almost 8 years and I have always been more than satisfied with my cleanings. All staff are thorough and sensitive to my needs. I look forward to my visits.