Loftus Dental

Dentist

866 Lazelle Street

Sturgis, SD 57785

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

loftusdental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 days ago
I felt comfortable, Dr TJ and Kat listened to my questions and responded to my needs.
T
5 days ago
High Quality and thorough
Always courteous, kind, and patient. Very professional. My visit was based on getting a retainer and they made sure to do plenty of X-rays and decide if I was a good candidate before selling it to me. Very pleased every time I go!
T
5 days ago
Family Environment
Always professional, kind, and patient with children. This was my 3 year olds first visit and he loved it :)
W
6 days ago
My visit today was outstanding, as usual.
R
7 days ago
Friendly, Professional and Comfortable Setting with EXCEPTIONAL Service!
It was hard for me to leave the dentist I had had for over 40 years and the convenience having a local dentist in our small town. However, when I had an issue that was not getting taken care of (Dentist saw the problem, sympathized with the inconvenience of it, and chose to "keep watching it") my husband convinced me to get a second opinion. He has had a great fear of dentistry, from many bad experiences, until he found Loftus Dental! I was so impressed with my initial visit. I had my teeth/gums probed (had never heard of such a thing!) and was totally thrilled when Dr. TJ completed the exam stating it was an easy fix!! I came back for the procedure and was delighted with my experience!! Every person I was in contact with was very friendly and professional. I was impressed that Dr. TJ apologized for the delay. I was so comfortable in my surroundings that I hadn't noticed the delay. I have never left a dentist office with the urge to SKIP to my vehicle... it was a "feel great moment"!! I have already recommended this office to my co-workers and will continue to recommend it as the circumstance presents itself. I will commit to driving three hours for this dental care from now on. It's so worth the drive when I know what care and expertise I'm getting in return. Thank you to the entire staff of Loftus... you've got so much to be proud of!
P
7 days ago
Courteous, Friendly & Great!
Getting my teeth "worked-on" is not a favorite. Years ago I saw going to the dentist as letting someone use power tools in my mouth. Well, thankfully, that is not the case going to Loftus Dental in Sturgis. Today I had a crown done. This is more time consuming than "drilling n blasting" away in my mouth. The environment put me at ease: soft colors, comfortable chair, TV and able to pick a relaxing channel, and of course the staff (the dentist & assistant). The good stuff: they made sure to keep my mouth continually rinsed and did not allow my "spit" to run out of my mouth. Always just so polite! And, even though there were some minor equipment issues, the entire process was completed on time. I highly recommend Loftus Dental of Sturgis to all, that is, if you want to treated with compassion. Thank you, Pascal.
E
1 week ago
high quality service and very friendly
I would go there again in a heartbeat!
K
2 weeks ago
Very great with children
I took my 4 year old son in to have his teeth looked over it was a very great service from everyone from the receptionist to the hygienist and dentist. They explained everything to me and helped him understand what they were doing! I won't take my kid anywhere else!
M
2 weeks ago
I am thrilled to find Loftus Dental after going to a Dentist in Spearfish and not feeling welcomed. The staff at Loftus is very polite and friendly. My kids love it and you let Hailey bring her teeth home.(GROSS) but she liked it. Thanks
R
2 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
After being deployed they were able to get me in last minute and get my 6 month cleaning done.