Lois A. Jackson, DDS, PC

Dentist

505 La Guardia Place

Suite L4

New York, NY 10012

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drloisjackson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 months ago
Thank you Dr Rona
My daughter had to have a tooth pulled and neither of us knew what to expect. Dr Rona made her feel so comfortable and made the whole ordeal easy and drama free. I so appreciated the follow up call to see how she was doing - that meant so much to me.Dr Rona - you rock! If this has to happen again, you've made it so that my daughter can come in with no fear. I'm very greatful.
S
2 months ago
Kind to kids, on time, friendly and welcoming to whole family, reassuring and efficient
We all look forward to visits to the dentist - who could say that about their dentist as a kid?! They run on time, are relaxed and calm and reassuring and welcome the whole family. My kids are not only not afraid, they are happy to go!
S
2 months ago
Kids feel like they are going to a fun place and feel good about their teeth
The kids love seeing Dr. Jackson. They are so happy to see the "tooth fairy" hygienist who makes them feel special and gives them fun brushes and a goody bag. They pick from a large list of toothpaste flavors, favorites include: cookie dough, and cotton candy! Then they go decide which 4 toys they will pick when they are done after which they get to see Dr. Jackson who while she is doing serious dental checkups or procedure, jokes with them, compliments them, asks them questions and makes a nice connection with them. They leave feeling great about their teeth, proud of themselves and asking when they can come back to see Dr. J!!!
M
2 months ago
Dr jackson and her team.are anazing
S
2 months ago
Lois Jackson
Lois jackson is simply the best. She is wonderful with children as is her whole staff.Our daughter is 17 and continues to use her as her dentist. 5 stars.
L
2 months ago
Liliana L
My daughter has been seeing Dr. Adam for years. She trusts Dr. Adam and she is always looking forward for the next appointment. Dr Adam is great, very professional, friendly and caring. The office staff is also great.
M
2 months ago
Excellent sevice, great dentist
Always a pleasure coming to the dentist here! Kids are never scared. Doctor is warm and personable. Highly recommend
P
2 months ago
Dr. Adam Silevitch is great with kids!
We have been going to Dr. Adam since my daughter was 5. She had a lot of cavities in her baby teeth, and Dr. Adam was really great with working on a plan of what to wait on, what to fill, and the best way to handle the procedures with my nervous child. She is now 10 and has started orthodontia, and had to have three baby teeth that weren't coming out fast enough pulled. Dr. Adam talked to my daughter about it, eased her nerves, and when the day came to do the procedure, he was very patient. He stopped everything to talk to her and calm her, and told her at each step what he was doing so she wasn't nervous any more. I feel like he knows my child, and how to work with her to have the best experience possible at the dentist. We usually go to the Manhattan office, and the support staff there is really wonderful as well. I can't recommend Dr. Adam and the office enough!
G
3 months ago
Couldn't be happier
I mean...my child was basically perfect in the dental chair. A virtual corpse. So I got to chat with the dentist for a long period. But even if the kid had been a jerk, I'm sure their friendly, sunny, flexible attitude would've shown through and I'd still have been happy.
I
3 months ago
recent appointment with dr. adam
My son has been seeing Dr. Adam for years. Dr. Adam is awesome. Professional, Friendly. Caring and I am absolutely thrilled with his care for my son. I have been to both NYC and Brooklyn offices and have found the staff at both locations to be fabulous. Professional, clean, organized, friendly, and timely. I have only the highest of praise. Go Dr. Adam!