Lois A. Jackson, DDS, PC

Dentist

505 La Guardia Place

Suite L4

New York, NY 10012

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drloisjackson.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 years ago
We love Dr Lois and her team
Dr Lois is thorough when it comes to kids teeth and educating parents and an expert when it comes to engaging the kids she's working with. My 6 year old is always excited to go to the dentist. Crazy but true. Helps that he comes out with a little goody bag and a lollipop that is good for teeth. He's had cleanings, fillings, and an x-ray all with no tears and Dr Lois and her team make him feel special and good about himself during the whole process. The waiting room has books, a movie at times and a boat to climb on.
C
3 years ago
GREAT with kids, smart and thorough
Dr. Jackson and her team have this down to a science. They are great with kids, very thorough and have great ideas and tip about caring for little teeth at home.
R
3 years ago
Outstanding Pediatric Practice and Dentists
I can’t say enough good things about this pediatric dental practice. My boys (now 5 and 9 years old) have been going to Dr. Silevitch (“Dr. Adam”) for several years now and we’ve always had the most wonderful experience. Dr. Silevitch is incredibly competent, friendly, and has the best rapport with kids. He always engages my boys and explains procedures as he goes so that they are never scared. I trust his advice implicitly and attribute my children’s good oral health to his care and ability to make brushing and going to the dentist fun. The office is welcoming with a big tugboat in the waiting room where kids can sit and read books or watch movies. The staff are always friendly and manage appointments so there is never a long wait. I’ve recommended Dr. Silevitch to many friends and they all agree that he is one-of-a-kind. Overall, amazing practice and dentist!
T
3 years ago
Excellent dental care
Dr. Jackson's office was overfull of families coming in after the school day. And yet her office staff was friendly and funny and helpful. My daughter was coming in with tooth pain. Dr. Jackson was thorough, friendly, and took care of the problem. She spoke with respect to both my daughter and myself, I always appreciate her lack of baby talk while still being child friendly and funny.
D
3 years ago
GREAT DENTAL CARE
My daughter has been seeing Dr. Jackson since her first dental appointment. One of NYC's best pediatric dentists, with a top notch staff.
J
3 years ago
Always a great experience!!!
T
3 years ago
Favorite dentist
My 3 kids have been visiting Dr. Jackson for at least 10 yrs. The practice is amazing!! We have been seeing Dr. Adam and he is awsome. Wonderful way with kids and so fun to talk to. I always feel so comfortable and they let me know exactly what is going on. Had x-rays today and a cleaning for my 8 yr old and he was so comfortable and happy!!!!! I have and will always recoment this practice.
J
3 years ago
Friendly, Fun & Fast
My kids love coming to the dentist. Why? Because Dr Adam makes it fun. He genuinely seems to like kids, and the appointments are always thorough but fast so you're out in a jiffy.
M
3 years ago
Always a great visit
Dr. Jackson sees all my kids, and every one of them looks forward to coming to the dentist. She is quick, very competent, and has taken good care of many mouths. Very highly recommended
S
3 years ago
the model of pediatric dentistry
A thorough, thoughtful, kind and funny pediatric dentist. She, and all her staff connect with their patients first, and then provide top quality dental care.